Home page

Joint Legislative Audit Committee

The Joint Legislative Audit Committee has advisory responsibilities for the Legislative Audit Bureau. The Committee was created by Chapter 224, Laws of Wisconsin 1975. Its membership consists of the co-chairpersons of the Joint Committee on Finance, two other majority and two minority party senators, and two other majority and two minority party representatives. The current Joint Legislative Audit Committee members include:


Senate Members Assembly Members
Robert Cowles, Co-chairperson
Samantha Kerkman, Co-chairperson
Chris Kapenga John Macco
Alberta Darling John Nygren
Janet Bewley Melissa Sargent
Tim Carpenter Katrina Shankland