Madison Office: 8 South, State Capitol  Phone: (608) 266-3123  E-mail:


Patrick Testin, Senate District 24


Senator Testin is proud to represent the 24th Senate District, which includes parts of Wood, Jackson, Adams, Waushara, and Monroe counties, as well as all of Portage County. A lifelong Wisconsinite, Patrick grew up near the Michigan border in Marinette, where he learned the value of hard work at a young age. After graduating from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point in 2011, he remained in Portage County and took a job as a sales professional, currently working for a local wine distributor. He was elected to the State Senate in 2016. Senator Testin and his wife Hannah live in the Portage County Town of Hull with their dogs Reilly and Sage.

■ Member:

  • Stevens Point Elk Lodge 641
  • Ignite Leadership Network of Portage County
  • Civil Air Patrol; Wisconsin Wing, Civil Air Patrol Legislative Squadron
  • Bowhay Institute for Legislative Leadership Development (BILLD) Fellow, 2018


■ Recipient:

  • Wisconsin Bear Hunters' Association Hero Award: 2019, 2021
  • Wisconsin Property Taxpayer Champion: 2019, 2021
  • Wisconsin Electric Cooperatives Association Champion of Electric Cooperatives Award: 2021
  • Wisconsin Primary Health Care Association Community Health Center State Grant Champion: 2021
  • Dairy Business Association (DBA) Legislative Excellence Award: 2018, 2020
  • American Conservative Union (ACU) Conservative Excellence Award: 2017 - 2020
  • Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce (WMC) Working for Wisconsin Award: 2017-2018, 2019-2020
  • Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians Friend of Family Medicine Award: 2017-2018, 2019-2020
  • Wisconsin Economic Development Association (WEDA) Champion of Economic Development Award: 2017-2018, 2019-2020
  • Wisconsin Counties Association Outstanding Legislator of the Year: 2020
  • Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin Legislator of the Year: 2020
  • Wisconsin Hemp Alliance Hemp Hero Award: 2020
  • Wisconsin Grocers Association Friend of Grocers: 2020
  • Wisconsin Paper Council Legislator of the Year: 2020
  • Wisconsin Water Alliance Outstanding Legislator of the Year: 2020
  • Wisconsin Public Health Association (WPHA) and Wisconsin Association of Local Health Departments and Boards (WALHDAB) Friend of Public Health: 2019-2021
  • Conservatives for a Clean Energy Future Clean Energy Champion: 2020
  • Americans for Prosperity (AFP) Champion of Craft Beverage Freedom Award: 2017-2018
  • Cooperative Network Friend of Cooperatives Award: 2018
  • Wisconsin Library Association (WLA) Wisconsin Library Champion: 2018
  • Wisconsin Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Legislator of the Year: 2018
  • Whitetails of Wisconsin Legislator of the Year: 2018
  • VFW Department of Wisconsin Legislator of the Year: 2018
  • Wisconsin Child Support Enforcement Association (WCSEA) Legislative Award




Leadership positions: Senate President Pro Tempore 2021; Majority Caucus Vice-Chair 2019, 2017