Governor Signs Marklein & Novak Bill To Create Frank Lloyd Wright Trail
Trail celebrates Wright sites from Kenosha to Richland Center

MADISON— State Senator Howard Marklein (R-Spring Green) joined Governor Scott Walker and Rep. Todd Novak (R-Dodgeville) for the signing of Assembly Bill (AB) 512 to become Act 270.  Sen. Marklein authored Senate Bill (SB) 384, the Senate version of the bill.16-0322-bs-FLW-Trail-1.jpg

Act 270 creates a specified and designated highway route in the counties of Kenosha, Racine, Milwaukee, Waukesha, Jefferson, Dane, Iowa, Sauk, and Richland as the “Frank Lloyd Wright Trail” to identify buildings that have particular significance to Frank Lloyd Wright and his career. The Department of Tourism will market the locations on the trail that are open to the public.

“The Frank Lloyd Wright trail will be a great tourist attraction in Wisconsin,” Marklein said. “Not only will it highlight Frank Lloyd Wright and his prolific career, it will market the buildings that illustrate the beauty and complexity of his design.”

Act 270 was signed into law at Taliesin in Spring Green, WI on Monday, March 21, 2016 as a part of Governor Walker’s Cabinet on the Road events in southwest Wisconsin.