Please nominate a first responder in your town, village, city, or county for consideration as the First Responder of the Year for our Assembly district. First responders include police and sheriff officers, fire fighters, and EMS personnel (paramedics, EMTs, volunteer first responders). You can nominate someone for a variety of reasons including a specific heroic action, a significant professional achievement, their body of work over time, or their length of service. The winner will be invited to Madison in October to participate in a Hometown Hero ceremony.