Representative Lisa Subeck Selected for Prestigious Henry Toll Fellowship

LEXINGTON, Ky. — The Council of State Governments has announced that Representative Lisa Subeck has been selected to participate in the 2022 CSG Henry Toll Fellowship. Bringing together 48 leaders representing 32 states from several sectors of state government, the Henry Toll Fellowship is the nation’s premier leadership development program for state government officials.

“I am honored to have been named a Toll Fellow and continue my work with the Council of State Governments,” said Representative Subeck, “To create innovative solutions to the problems we all share, it is critical to build lasting and productive relationships with fellow state legislators around the country.”

Beginning in 1986, the Toll fellowship can claim five state/territorial house speakers, three sitting state supreme court justices, ten sitting members of Congress, five sitting governors and 200 sitting state/territorial legislators as alumni.

Each year, the Toll Fellowship brings up to 48 leaders from all three branches of state government to the CSG national headquarters in Lexington, Kentucky, for an intensive, five-day leadership boot camp. The program’s sessions are designed to stimulate personal assessment and growth while providing priceless networking and relationship-building opportunities.

“While the CSG Henry Toll Fellows come from every region of our nation, from both political parties and all three branches of state government, they share one thing in common— they are all people of purpose with a passion for public service,” said CSG Executive Director/CEO David Adkins, a former Kansas state senator and 1993 Toll Fellowship alumnus. “Toll Fellows are selected based on their demonstrated commitment to solve problems, to work collaboratively to get things done, and their belief that state government can and must be a force for good.”

Representative Lisa Subeck has represented Wisconsin’s 78th Assembly District since 2015, and serves as Chair of the Assembly Democratic Caucus.