Armstrong Sworn in to Second Term 

MADISON, WI – State Rep. Dave Armstrong (R-Rice Lake) officially began his second term as Representative for Wisconsin’s 75th Assembly District today at an inauguration ceremony in the State Capitol’s Assembly Chambers.  Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice Patience Roggensack administered the oath of office to Representative Armstrong and his Assembly colleagues.

“It’s an honor to once again serve the residents of the 75th District,” Representative Armstrong said.  “This session, I plan to focus on economic development initiatives, including childcare availability and affordability.  I also look forward to reviewing Governor Evers’ state budget proposal when he presents it later this winter.”

Representative Armstrong will serve as chairman of the Assembly Committee on Rural Development during the 2023-2024 legislative session.  He will also serve on the following committees:

  • Assembly Committee on Housing and Real Estate
  • Assembly Committee on Jobs, Economy, and Small Business Development (vice chair)
  • Assembly Committee on Ways and Means
  • Assembly Committee on Workforce Development and Economic Opportunities


Representative Armstrong also serves as an Assembly member of the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation’s board of directors, to which Speaker Vos reappointed him in November 2022.

Under the new legislative maps, the 75th Assembly District includes Barron County (except the Village of New Auburn), southern Washburn County (now including Spooner and Springbrook), and the portion of Polk County that is in the Village of Turtle Lake.