Armstrong to Chair Assembly’s Rural Development Committee 

MADISON, WI – Today Assembly Speaker Robin Vos announced the chairs, vice chairs, and members of the Assembly’s standing committees for the upcoming 2023-2024 legislative session.  In this announcement, Speaker Vos appointed State Rep. Dave Armstrong (R-Rice Lake) to chair the Assembly Committee on Rural Development.

“I am honored and excited to chair the rural development committee next session,” Representative Armstrong said.  “I believe that my experience as Barron County’s economic development director will be an asset to the committee as my colleagues and I work to improve opportunities and outcomes in rural Wisconsin.”

Representative Armstrong will also serve as vice chair of the Assembly Committee on Jobs, Economy, and Small Business Development.  In addition, he will be a member of the following:

  • Assembly Committee on Housing and Real Estate
  • Assembly Committee on Ways and Means
  • Assembly Committee on Workforce Development and Economic Opportunities

Representative Armstrong also serves as an Assembly member of the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation’s board of directors, to which Speaker Vos reappointed him in November.