Loudenbeck, Shankland Win Legislator of the Year

By Beloit Daily News 

MADISON - State Rep. Amy Loudenbeck, R-Clinton, and State Rep. Katrina Shankland, D-Stevens Point, were recently awarded the Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association's Legislator of the Year award.

The two members of the Wisconsin Assembly were being honored for authoring Assembly Bill 59, which clarified emergency medical licensure levels in Wisconsin so they were more in line with national standards.

The bill was made law when Gov. Scott Walker signed it in June.