

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 2, 2025

**Contact:** Sen. Pfaff 608.266.5490

## **Senator Pfaff Receives 2025-26 Senate Committee Appointments**

**Madison, WI** – Today, State Senator Brad Pfaff (D-Onalaska) was appointed to serve on the Senate Committee on Agriculture and Revenue, the Senate Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges, and the Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions. Senator Pfaff was also reappointed to serve on the State Building Commission.

Following the appointments, Senator Pfaff released this statement:

"As a farm boy with first-hand knowledge of rural communities, I will continue to fight for rural Wisconsinites as the ranking Democratic member of the Agriculture and Revenue Committee. My leadership as a former state Agriculture Secretary with a strong understanding of agricultural production and markets will help further our agricultural economy and help bridge the urban-rural divide to move our state forward.

"These committees reflect the needs of Wisconsin's working families. I'm proud to continue my work as an advocate for farmers, higher education and job training, infrastructure, and economic development both in the Coulee Region and across our state.

"We can grow the economy to benefit you. Strong support for education, job training, and apprenticeships will build our workforce and ensure Wisconsinites can access careers with good wages that support families. At the same time, we need to focus on lowering costs and providing targeted property tax relief for the middle class to ease your financial strain.

"Investing in transportation infrastructure is good for economic development and good for Wisconsin workers. We must continue to strengthen our roads, both rural and urban, and support the Wisconsin workers that build them so that we may travel to work, school, and to see our families.

"I look forward to continuing my work to build our economy and infrastructure for the working families of the 32<sup>nd</sup> Senate District."

###

Senator Brad Pfaff represents the 32<sup>nd</sup> Senate District, which includes La Crosse County, Vernon County, and parts of Monroe and Trempealeau County.