

# DIANNE H. HESSELBEIN

STATE SENATOR • SENATE DISTRICT 27

### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: January 2, 2025

Contact: Chandra Munroe, (608) 266-6670

### Sen. Hesselbein Announces Senate Democrats' Committee Assignments

MADISON - Today, Senate Democratic Leader Dianne Hesselbein (D-Middleton) announced the following committee assignments for members of the Senate Democratic Caucus:

### **2025-26 Senate Standing Committees:**

## Senate Committee on Agriculture & Revenue

Senator Brad Pfaff (Ranking) Senator Mark Spreitzer Senator Sarah Keyeski

#### **Senate Committee on Education**

Senator Chris Larson (Ranking) Senator Sarah Keyeski

## **Senate Committee on Financial Institutions & Sporting Heritage**

Senator Kristin Dassler-Alfheim (Ranking) Senator Jodi Habush Sinykin

# **Senate Committee on Government** Operations, Labor & Economic Development

Senator Mark Spreitzer (Ranking) Senator Robert Wirch

### **Senate Committee on Health**

Senator Jeff Smith (Ranking) Senator Dora Drake

# Senate Committee on Insurance, Housing, **Rural Issues & Forestry**

Senator Jamie Wall (Ranking) Senator Kristin Dassler-Alfheim

### Senate Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

Senator Dora Drake (Ranking) Senator LaTonya Johnson Senator Kelda Roys

# Senate Committee on Licensing, Regulatory Reform, State and Federal Affairs

Senator Tim Carpenter (Ranking)

Senator Chris Larson

# Senate Committee on Mental Health, Substance Abuse Prevention, Children and **Families**

Senator Sarah Keyeski (Ranking) Senator LaTonya Johnson

## Senate Committee on Natural Resources, **Veterans & Military Affairs**

Senator Jodi Habush Sinykin (Ranking) Senator Robert Wirch

### **Senate Committee Organization**

Senator Dianne Hesselbein Senator Jeff Smith

### **Senate Committee on Transportation & Local Government**

Senator Tim Carpenter (Ranking) Senator Mark Spreitzer

# Senate Committee on Universities and

**Technical Colleges** 

Senator Chris Larson (Ranking)

Senator Brad Pfaff

### **Senate Committee on Utilities and Tourism**

Senator Melissa Ratcliff (Ranking)

Senator Jeff Smith



### 2025-26 Joint Committees

## **Joint Legislative Audit Committee**

Senator Robert Wirch (Ranking) Senator Melissa Ratcliff

### **Joint Legislative Council**

Senator Dianne Hesselbein (Ranking) Senator Jeff Smith Senator LaTonya Johnson Senator Jamie Wall

### Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules

Senator Kelda Roys (Ranking) Senator Melissa Ratcliff

### Joint Committee on Employment Relations

Senator Dianne Hesselbein

### **Joint Committee on Finance**

Senator LaTonya Johnson (Ranking) Senator Kelda Roys

### Joint Committee on Information Policy & Technology

Senator Melissa Ratcliff (Ranking) Senator Jamie Wall

### Joint Committee on Legislative Organization

Senator Dianne Hesselbein Senator Jeff Smith

### **Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties**

Senator Dora Drake

## **Joint Survey Committee on Retirement Systems**

Senator Melissa Ratcliff

### **Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions**

Senator Brad Pfaff

### Other:

**Building Commission** 

Senator Brad Pfaff

Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority Board Senator Kristin Dassler-Alfheim