Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin Present Bewley

with 2018 Legislator of the Year Award


MADISON – Senator Janet Bewley (D-Delta) received the 2018 Legislator of the Year Award from the Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin (PFFW) at their annual convention this week. Senator Bewley was recognized by the PFFW for her work on legislation supporting firefighters and public safety officials during the 2017-2018 legislative session.

“I am honored and humbled to receive this award,” said Bewley. “Firefighters, paramedics, and first responders provide the safety net for every community in Wisconsin. I am proud to be able to support them in return. We all owe a debt of gratitude to the men and women who put their lives on the line to keep us safe.

“I was pleased that firefighters from Rice Lake, Ashland, and Superior were able to be in Madison for the presentation of the award,” Bewley said. “I look forward to continuing to work with the PFFW to support firefighters and their families as they provide outstanding service to communities across Wisconsin.”

Senator Bewley represents the 25th Senate District which is comprised of Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland, Iron, Price, Washburn, and Barron, as well as parts of Burnett, Polk, Rusk, Dunn, Sawyer, and Vilas counties. The Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin represents firefighters in over 100 communities statewide, including in Northern Wisconsin.