



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Sen. Joan Ballweg May 30, 2024 (608) 266-0751

2024 Joan Ballweg Leadership Scholarship Recipients

Recognized for Leadership in School and Community

Madison...State Senator Joan Ballweg (R-Markesan) presented her 20th Annual Joan Ballweg Leadership Scholarship to 10 outstanding students across the 14th Senate District.

"Throughout my time in the legislature, I have enjoyed getting to know the young leaders in the 14th Senate District," said Ballweg. "I am thrilled to present my 20th annual scholarship to the graduating class of 2024."

Recipients of the Joan Ballweg Leadership Scholarship each receive a \$500 scholarship. The scholarship rewards students that have actively participated in organizations, local events and those that have served as leaders in their schools and communities who are going on to post-secondary education.

The students awarded this year's scholarship include:

- Wyatt Adamovich, New London High School
- Leah Coenen, Westfield High School
- Lillian Cook, Rio High School
- Alyssa Durrant, Waupaca High School
- Madchen Ewig, Wisconsin Dells High School
- Henry Getz, Valley Christian School
- Dani Graff, Markesan High School
- Gabriella Guethlein, Lodi High School
- Gwen Hahn, Cambria-Friesland High School
- Lauren Vilstrup, Pardeeville High School

Senator Joan Ballweg has awarded her leadership scholarship since she was first elected to the Wisconsin State Legislature. The 10 students awarded the Joan Ballweg Leadership Scholarship have shown excellent leadership skills throughout their time in high school.

###

To reach Sen. Ballweg with questions or comments, please call (608) 266-0751 or email <u>Sen.Ballweg@legis.wi.gov</u>. Follow the 14th Senate District by liking the Wisconsin State Senator Joan Ballweg Facebook page (<u>www.facebook.com/WISenBallweg</u>).