

JOAN BALLWEG

STATE SENATOR  $\cdot~14^{\text{TH}}$  SENATE DISTRICT

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Sen. Joan Ballweg December 16, 2022 (608) 266-0751

## Ballweg Reappointed Chair of Agriculture & Tourism Committee

Madison... Senator Joan Ballweg (R-Markesan) was once again selected to chair the Senate Agriculture and Tourism Committee by Senate Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg).

"Last session, the Agriculture & Tourism Committee was able to pass important pieces of legislation including bills that would establish a comprehensive agriculture export plan and address nitrate contamination by making changes to the well compensation, producer-led watershed and county conservation grant programs," said Ballweg. "These two major industries are the heart of the 14<sup>th</sup> Senate District. I look forward to advancing Wisconsin's long-held traditions and promoting the exciting opportunities our state has to offer."

In addition, Senator Ballweg was named a member of the following committees:

- Joint Committee on Finance
- Mental Health, Substance Abuse Prevention, Children & Families
- Universities & Revenue
- State Building Commission

"I am honored to be reappointed as a member of JFC. My office has already begun to hear from constituents about how we can best invest in programs and provide a responsible budget that delivers for all of Wisconsin."

To reach Sen. Ballweg with questions or comments please call (608) 266-0751 or email <u>Sen.Ballweg@legis.wi.gov</u>. The 14<sup>th</sup> Senate District is located in Central Wisconsin, and is composed of parts of Adams, Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Juneau, Marquette, Outagamie, Sauk, Waupaca, and Waushara counties.

###