Senator Steve Nass Appointed to Chair Three Committees

Senator Steve Nass (R-Whitewater) has been appointed by Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald to five State Senate committees and to serve as chairman on three of those bodies.  The committees focus on issues relating to K-12 education, higher education, labor and state administrative rules.

“I am honored to serve the people of Wisconsin by advancing even greater government reforms through these committees.  These committees will work on legislation to strip power from government and return greater control to individuals and families in the areas of education, labor and regulatory reform,” Nass said.

Senator Nass’ committee assignments for the 2017-18 Legislative Session:

•Committee on Administrative Rules (Chair)
•Committee on Education
•Committee on Labor and Regulatory Reform (Chair)
•Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges (Vice-Chair)
•Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules (Co-Chair)