Adam is a republican elected to represent the 98th District in the Wisconsin State Assembly. His district is located entirely in Waukesha County and includes parts of Pewaukee, Waukesha, Sussex and Lisbon.

Adam is also the owner and President of The Neylon Group, a commercial facilities maintenance company based in Waukesha, Wisconsin. Adam founded his first business at age 19.

Prior to entering elected office in 2013, Adam worked as a legislative aide in the Wisconsin State Assembly during the passage of Act 10. He previously worked for Congressman Jim Sensenbrenner both in Wisconsin and Washington, D.C., and as a grassroots organizer for the Republican Party of Wisconsin.

Adam was the lead author on two bills that have garnered national attention: the GPS Privacy Act, which criminalizes the act of someone using a GPS device to track someone else without their permission, and the Patent Notification Act, which combats predatory “patent trolling” schemes targeting Wisconsin business owners. The GPS Privacy Act and the Patent Notification Act have both been signed into law by Governor Scott Walker.

Adam was selected to attend the prestigious Bowhay Institute for Legislative Leadership Development (BILLD) fellowship with the Council of State Governments in 2014.

For the 2015-17 Legislative Session, Adam was appointed Chairman of the Assembly Committee on Jobs and the Economy, and also appointed to serve as Co-Chairman of Wisconsin's Small Business Regulatory Review Board. Adam is a graduate of Carroll University and continues to serve as a member of the Carroll University President’s Advisory Council.

Born and raised in Illinois, Adam relocated to Wisconsin to attend college at Carroll University and has remained a resident since. He likes to say that he moved to Wisconsin as soon as he had a choice. Adam currently lives in Pewaukee, Wisconsin with his wife Hannah and newborn baby, a daughter named Elizabeth.

Assembly Committee Assignments
Committee for Review of Administrative Rules
Committee on Energy and Utilities
Committee on Jobs and the Economy (Chair)
Committee on Science and Technology
Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules