

JAMES W. EDMING

STATE REPRESENTATIVE • 87TH ASSEMBLY DISTRICT

For Immediate Release Contact: Rep. James Edming September 11, 2023 (608) 237-9187

Rep. Edming Seeks Nominations for First Responder of the Year Award

MADISON – Representative James Edming (R-Glen Flora) is excited to announce that his office is once again accepting nominations for the 87th Assembly District's First Responder of the Year Award. The Assembly's First Responder of the Year Award program was created in 2019 and highlights the incredible work Wisconsin's brave first responders do every day to keep our communities safe.

"I've had the honor of recognizing Marty Huhn (2019) from Rusk County and Chris Headley (2021) from Sawyer County as the 87th Assembly District's First Responder of the Year," said Rep. Edming. "I'm excited to once again recognize a deserving first responder from the 87th District for their service to the community."

Nominees can be police officers, sheriff's deputies, firefighters, or EMS personnel that you believe exemplify community service, selflessness, and dedication. One deserving individual from each of the state's 99 Assembly Districts will be selected and invited to the State Capitol in October to be formally recognized on the Assembly floor.

The deadline for nominations to be received is **Friday, September 29**th. Those interested in submitting a nomination can do so on Rep. Edming's website <u>repedming.com</u>. The online nomination form can be found by clicking on First Responder of the Year at the top of the home page. Paper nomination forms are available by calling Rep. Edming's office at (888) 534-0087 or (608) 237-9187.

###

The 87th Assembly District includes portions of Marathon, Rusk, Sawyer, and Taylor Counties.