

JAMES W. EDMING

STATE REPRESENTATIVE • 87TH ASSEMBLY DISTRICT

For Immediate Release Contact: Rep. James Edming September 27, 2021 (608) 266-7506

Rep. Edming Seeks Nominations for First Responder of the Year Award

MADISON – Representative James Edming (R-Glen Flora) is excited to announce that his office is now accepting nominations from around the 87th Assembly District for the 2021 First Responder of the Year Award. Created in 2019, this award highlights the great work the brave men and women of our emergency services do each and every day to keep our communities safe.

"Back in 2019 I was privileged to recognize Marty Huhn from Rusk County as the 87th Assembly District's First Responder of the Year," said Rep. Edming. "I am excited to once again recognize a deserving individual from the 87th Assembly District for the work they do as a first responder."

Nominees can be police officers, sheriff's deputies, firefighters, or EMS personnel that you believe exemplify community service, selflessness, and dedication. One deserving individual from each of the state's 99 Assembly Districts will be selected and invited to the State Capitol in October to be formally recognized on the Assembly floor as a part of First Responders Appreciation Month.

The deadline for nominations to be received is Friday, October 8th. Those interested in submitting a nomination can do so by filling out the online form by going to Rep. Edming's website, <u>repedming.com</u>, and clicking on First Responder of the Year Award. For those without internet access, you can also submit a paper nomination form. To request a paper form please call Rep. Edming's office at (888) 534-0087 or (608) 266-7506.

###

The 87th Assembly District includes portions of Clark, Marathon, Rusk, Sawyer and Taylor Counties.