Speaker Vos Announces Vice Chair and Membership of Assembly Joint Finance Committee

Madison...Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester) would like to announce the Assembly appointments to the Joint Committee on Finance (JFC), the budget-writing committee responsible for approving state expenditures. 

Speaker Vos has asked Rep. Terry Katsma (R-Oostburg), Rep. Shannon Zimmerman (R-River Falls), Rep. Tony Kurtz (R-Wonewoc), and Rep. Jessie Rodriguez (R-Oak Creek) to serve another term on the budget committee. Rep. Katsma will serve as the new vice chair. He is also appointing one new member: Rep. Alex Dallman (R-Green Lake).

The speaker recently announced Rep. Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam) would once again lead the committee as the JFC co-chair.

“These six representatives have a depth of knowledge and experience that will serve Wisconsin taxpayers well when crafting the next two-year budget,” said Speaker Vos. “We can be assured they’ll work diligently to craft conservative solutions to the fiscal issues our state is currently facing.”