

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 17, 2023

Contact: Rep. Ellen Schutt (608) 237-9131

Jason Rowland Named First Responder of the Year

Madison, WI – Today, Representative Ellen Schutt (R-Clinton) presented Walworth County Emergency Management Lieutenant Jason Rowland with the 2023 First Responder of the Year award for the 31st Assembly District. Lieutenant Rowland was honored on the Assembly floor at the State Capitol along with fellow respected first responders from across the state. Representative Schutt made the following statement:

"This distinguished honor recognizes Lieutenant Rowland's unwavering dedication and exemplary service as an Emergency Management Lieutenant in the Walworth County community.

"Lieutenant Rowland's remarkable journey in the field of Emergency Management is marked by his commitment, selflessness, and courage. With over two decades of service, he has become a name synonymous with dedication in Walworth County. From a young age, Jason felt a calling to serve and protect others, leading him to pursue a career in both law enforcement and firefighting.

"Throughout his career, Jason has consistently demonstrated an unshakable commitment to justice, integrity, and community engagement. He actively participates in local events, striving to build trust and rapport between law enforcement and residents, an essential aspect of community policing that Lieutenant Rowland deeply values."

Representative Schutt congratulates Lieutenant Jason Rowland on this well-deserved recognition and expresses her gratitude for his continued service and sacrifice to the community.

###

The 31st Assembly District includes the City of Elkhorn, portions of the Cities of Beloit, and Whitewater, the Villages of Clinton and Darien, the Towns of Bradford, Clinton, Johnstown, La Prairie, Turtle, Darien, Lafayette, La Grange, Richmond, Spring Prairie, Sugar Creek, and Whitewater, and portions of the Town of Beloit.