Phone: (608) 266-0656 Toll-Free: (888) 529-0026 Rep.Katsma@legis.wi.gov

P.O. Box 8952 Madison, WI 53708-8952

Contact: Rep. Terry Katsma

(608) 266-0656

For Immediate Release January 3, 2023

Representative Terry Katsma Sworn-in to 106th Wisconsin State Legislature

Madison, WI – Today, Representative Terry Katsma (R-Oostburg) was sworn-in to his fifth term representing Wisconsin's 26th Assembly District during the Inauguration Ceremony of the State's 106th Legislature.

"It is truly a blessing and honor to have been chosen to represent the people of the 26th," Rep. Katsma said following the Inauguration Ceremony. "I am looking forward to working with my colleagues to ensure Sheboygan County residents and all Wisconsinites are able to live, work, and play in the great State of Wisconsin."

Rep. Katsma was first elected to the State Assembly in 2014. During the 2023-2024 session he will serve his third term on the Joint Committee on Finance, including serving his first term as the Assembly Vice-Chairman of that committee. He will also serve as a member of the Assembly Committee on Financial Institutions.

"We have an unprecedented opportunity to support Wisconsin taxpayers this session," Rep. Katsma added. "We can build on the successes of our prior legislative sessions and continue to improve the lives of those across our state."

###

Representative Terry Katsma represents the 26th Assembly District including the cities of Sheboygan and Sheboygan Falls; the villages of Adell, Oostburg, Random Lake, Cedar Grove, Cascade and Waldo; and the towns of Lima, Holland, Sherman, Wilson and Lyndon.