Phone: (608) 266-0656 Toll-Free: (888) 529-0026 Rep.Katsma@legis.wi.gov

P.O. Box 8952 Madison, WI 53708-8952

Contact: Rep. Terry Katsma

(608) 266-0656

For Immediate Release January 4, 2021

## Representative Terry Katsma Sworn-in to 105th Wisconsin State Legislature

**MADISON** – Representative Terry Katsma (R–Oostburg) began his fourth term representing Wisconsin's 26<sup>th</sup> Assembly District following the Inauguration Ceremony of the state's 105<sup>th</sup> Legislature.

"Serving my friends and neighbors in Sheboygan County as their representative has been a tremendous honor," Rep. Katsma said following the Inauguration Ceremony. "I am grateful to be entrusted with this role again."

Rep. Katsma was first elected to the State Assembly in 2014 after over 30 years of holding private sector leadership positions in the banking industry. During the 2021-2022 session, he will serve his second term on the Joint Committee on Finance, the state's budget writing committee, and will serve as Vice-Chair of the Assembly Committee on Financial Institutions.

"This session will require some important decisions to be made that will impact the lives of millions of Wisconsinites," Rep. Katsma added. "The choices we have may not be ideal and may be difficult to navigate, but I am pleased to have the opportunity to bring the values of my Sheboygan County community to the table."

###

Representative Terry Katsma represents the 26<sup>th</sup> Assembly District including the cities of Sheboygan and Sheboygan Falls; the villages of Adell, Oostburg, Random Lake and Cedar Grove; and the towns of Lima, Holland, Sherman and Wilson.