August 14, 2015

Volume 1 Issue 12

State Representative Janel Brandtjen:

Scouting in the 22nd Assembly District is Still Strong:

In the eight months that I have been Representing the 22nd Assembly District, one of the activities that I have been honored to participate in, is helping to recognize the achievements of young men as they earn the rank of Eagle Scout.  This is a very special group of outstanding young men who have, throughout their years of scouting, dedicated themselves to the goal of achieving the highest rank scouting has to offer.  Only 4% of all scouts earn the rank of Eagle Scout, a true testament of their resilience, fortitude and commitment.

In today’s social climate, with all of the distractions and present day obstacles, their achievement rises to a new level.   We must in modern times add courage, strength and confidence to the list of attributes that come with the rank of Eagle Scout. 

Below is the list of Scouts that have earned the rank of Eagle Scout.  I was honored to attend the ceremonies and share in the pride and admiration of their peers and families.

Alexander Hryciuk

Lucas Hasby

Brett Umbs

Bram Miller

Ryan Boehler

Andrew Weymier

In closing I would like to thank them for giving us hope that there are role models, leaders and heros in line to guide the next generation of Americans for a prosperous and glorious future.

God Bless Wisconsin! 



If you wish to stop receiving these E-Updates please reply with "Unsubscribe" in the subject box. State Capitol Room 221 North - PO Box 8953, Madison, WI 537088 Toll Free: (888) 534-0022 or (608) 267-2367