

# Wisconsin State Officers, January 2025

Ryan LeCloux senior legislative analyst



LRB REPORTS • January 2025, Volume 9, Number 1

© 2025 Wisconsin Legislative Reference Bureau One East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin 53703 http://legis.wisconsin.gov/lrb • 608-504-5801

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. To view a copy of this license, visit http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ or send a letter to Creative Commons, PO Box 1866, Mountain View, CA 94042, USA.

# Wisconsin State Officers

This report lists constitutional officers, members of the U.S. Congress, supreme court justices, and members of the Wisconsin Legislature, as of January 6, 2025.

#### **Constitutional officers**

Governor	Tony Evers	Democrat
Lieutenant Governor	Sara J. Rodriguez	Democrat
Secretary of State	Sarah Godlewski	Democrat
State Treasurer	John S. Leiber	Republican
Attorney General	Josh Kaul	Democrat
Superintendent of Public Instruction	Jill Underly	Nonpartisan

The terms of all partisan constitutional officers expire January 4, 2027. The term of the Superintendent of Public Instruction expires July 7, 2025.

#### Supreme court justices

	Term expires July 31
Annette K. Ziegler, Chief Justice	2027
Ann Walsh Bradley	2025
Rebecca Grassl Bradley	2026
Rebecca Frank Dallet	2028
Brian Hagedorn	2029
Jill J. Karofsky	2030
Janet C. Protasiewicz	2033

Wisconsin supreme court justices are nonpartisan and listed in order of seniority, except that the chief justice is listed first.

#### **U.S. senators**

		Term expires
Ron Johnson	Republican	January 2029
Tammy Baldwin	Democrat	January 2031

#### Members of the U.S. House of Representatives

Congressional distric	t	
1	Bryan Steil	Republican
2	Mark Pocan	Democrat
3	Derrick Van Orden	Republican
4	Gwendolynne S. Moore	Democrat
5	Scott Fitzgerald	Republican
6	Glenn Grothman	Republican
7	Tom Tiffany	Republican
8	Tony Wied	Republican

The terms of all U.S. House members expire January 2027.

#### State senate officers

President	Mary Felzkowski	Republican
President Pro Tempore	Patrick Testin	Republican
Majority Leader	Devin LeMahieu	Republican
Assistant Majority Leader	Dan Feyen	Republican
Majority Caucus Chair	Van H. Wanggaard	Republican
Majority Caucus Vice-Chair	Rachael Cabral-Guevara	Republican
Minority Leader	Dianne Hesselbein	Democrat
Assistant Minority Leader	Jeff Smith	Democrat
Minority Caucus Chair	Mark Spreitzer	Democrat
Minority Caucus Vice-Chair	Dora Drake	Democrat

#### Senators by district

Senate district		
1	André Jacque	Republican
2	Eric Wimberger	Republican
3	Tim Carpenter	Democrat
4	Dora Drake	Democrat
5	Rob Hutton	Republican
6	LaTonya Johnson	Democrat
7	Chris Larson	Democrat
8	Jodi Habush Sinykin	Democrat

#### Senators by district, continued

Senate district		
9	Devin LeMahieu	Republican
10	Rob Stafsholt	Republican
11	Stephen L. Nass	Republican
12	Mary Felzkowski	Republican
13	John Jagler	Republican
14	Sarah Keyeski	Democrat
15	Mark Spreitzer	Democrat
16	Melissa Ratcliff	Democrat
17	Howard L. Marklein	Republican
18	Kristin Dassler-Alfheim	Democrat
19	Rachael Cabral-Guevara	Republican
20	Dan Feyen	Republican
21	Van H. Wanggaard	Republican
22	Robert W. Wirch	Democrat
23	Jesse L. James	Republican
24	Patrick Testin	Republican
25	Romaine Quinn	Republican
26	Kelda Roys	Democrat
27	Dianne Hesselbein	Democrat
28	Julian Bradley	Republican
29	Cory Tomczyk	Republican
30	Jamie Wall	Democrat
31	Jeff Smith	Democrat
32	Brad Pfaff	Democrat
33	Chris Kapenga	Republican

The 2025 Wisconsin State Senate is composed of 18 Republicans and 15 Democrats.

The terms of senators in odd-numbered districts expire January 4, 2027.

The terms of senators in even-numbered districts expire January 3, 2029.

# State assembly officers

Speaker	Robin Vos	Republican
Speaker Pro Tempore	Kevin Petersen	Republican
Majority Leader	Tyler August	Republican
Assistant Majority Leader	Scott Krug	Republican
Majority Caucus Chair	Rob Summerfield	Republican
Majority Caucus Vice Chair	Cindi S. Duchow	Republican
Majority Caucus Secretary	Nancy VanderMeer	Republican
Majority Caucus Sergeant at Arms	Treig E. Pronschinske	Republican
Minority Leader	Greta Neubauer	Democrat
Assistant Minority Leader	Kalan Haywood	Democrat
Minority Caucus Chair	Lisa Subeck	Democrat
Minority Caucus Vice Chair	Clinton Anderson	Democrat
Minority Caucus Secretary	Mike Bare	Democrat
Minority Caucus Sergeant at Arms	Jodi Emerson	Democrat

# Representatives by district

Assembly district		
1	Joel Kitchens	Republican
2	Shae A. Sortwell	Republican
3	Ron Tusler	Republican
4	David Steffen	Republican
5	Joy Goeben	Republican
6	Elijah Behnke	Republican
7	Karen Kirsch	Democrat
8	Sylvia Ortiz-Velez	Democrat
9	Priscilla Prado	Democrat
10	Darrin Madison	Democrat
11	Sequanna Taylor	Democrat
12	Russell Goodwin	Democrat
13	Robyn Vining	Democrat
14	Angelito Tenorio	Democrat
15	Adam Neylon	Republican
16	Kalan Haywood	Democrat

# Representatives by district, continued

Assembly district		
17	Supreme Moore Omokunde	Democrat
18	Margaret Arney	Democrat
19	Ryan Clancy	Democrat
20	Christine Sinicki	Democrat
21	Jessie Rodriguez	Republican
22	Paul Melotik	Republican
23	Deb A. Andraca	Democrat
24	Daniel Knodl	Republican
25	Paul Tittl	Republican
26	Joe Sheehan	Democrat
27	Lindee Brill	Republican
28	Rob Kreibich	Republican
29	Treig Pronschinske	Republican
30	Shannon Zimmerman	Republican
31	Tyler August	Republican
32	Amanda Nedweski	Republican
33	Robin Vos	Republican
34	Rob Swearingen	Republican
35	Calvin T. Callahan	Republican
36	Jeffrey Mursau	Republican
37	Mark Born	Republican
38	William Penterman	Republican
39	Alex A. Dallman	Republican
40	Karen DeSanto	Democrat
41	Tony Kurtz	Republican
42	Maureen McCarville	Democrat
43	Brienne Brown	Democrat
44	Ann Roe	Democrat
45	Clinton Anderson	Democrat
46	Joan Fitzgerald	Democrat
47	Randy Udell	Democrat
48	Andrew Hysell	Democrat
49	Travis Tranel	Republican

# Representatives by district, continued

Assembly district		
50	Jenna Jacobson	Democrat
51	Todd Novak	Republican
52	Lee Snodgrass	Democrat
53	Dean Kaufert	Republican
54	Lori Palmeri	Democrat
55	Nate Gustafson	Republican
56	David Murphy	Republican
57	Kevin Petersen	Republican
58	Rick Gundrum	Republican
59	Robert Brooks	Republican
60	Jerry O'Connor	Republican
61	Bob Donovan	Republican
62	Angelina Cruz	Democrat
63	Robert Wittke	Republican
64	Tip McGuire	Democrat
65	Ben DeSmidt	Democrat
66	Greta Neubauer	Democrat
67	David Armstrong	Republican
68	Rob Summerfield	Republican
69	Karen Hurd	Republican
70	Nancy VanderMeer	Republican
71	Vinnie Miresse	Democrat
72	Scott Krug	Republican
73	Angela Stroud	Democrat
74	Chanz Green	Republican
75	Duke Tucker	Republican
76	Francesca Hong	Democrat
77	Renuka Mayadev	Democrat
78	Shelia Stubbs	Democrat
79	Lisa Subeck	Democrat
80	Mike Bare	Democrat
81	Alex Joers	Democrat
82	Scott Allen	Republican

# Representatives by district, continued

Assembly district		
83	Dave Maxey	Republican
84	Chuck Wichgers	Republican
85	Patrick Snyder	Republican
86	John Spiros	Republican
87	Brent Jacobson	Republican
88	Benjamin Franklin	Republican
89	Ryan Spaude	Democrat
90	Amaad Rivera Wagner	Democrat
91	Jodi Emerson	Democrat
92	Clint Moses	Republican
93	Christian Phelps	Democrat
94	Steve Doyle	Democrat
95	Jill Billings	Democrat
96	Tara Johnson	Democrat
97	Cindi S. Duchow	Republican
98	Jim Piwowarczyk	Republican
99	Barbara Dittrich	Republican

The 2025 Wisconsin State Assembly is composed of 54 Republicans and 45 Democrats.

The terms of all representatives to assembly districts expire January 4, 2027.