

LRB Survey of State Agency Fees in the 2023–24 Wisconsin Statutes

Robert Paolino

senior legislative analyst



© 2025 Wisconsin Legislative Reference Bureau One East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin 53703 http://legis.wisconsin.gov/lrb • 608-504-5801

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. To view a copy of this license, visit http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ or send a letter to Creative Commons, PO Box 1866, Mountain View, CA 94042, USA.

Abbreviations

BCPL Board of Commissioners of Public Lands

DATCP Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

DCF Department of Children and Families
DFI Department of Financial Institutions

DFI–OCU Office of Credit Unions in the Department of Financial Institutions

DHS Department of Health Services

DMA-DEM Division of Emergency Management in the Department of Military Affairs

DOA Department of Natural Resources

DOA Department of Administration

DOC Department of Corrections

DOJ Department of Justice
DOR Department of Revenue

DOT Department of Transportation

DPI Department of Public Instruction

DSPS Department of Safety and Professional Services

DVA Department of Veterans Affairs

DWD Department of Workforce Development

GIB Group Insurance Board

HEAB Higher Educational Aids Board

LIRC Labor and Industry Review Commission
OCI Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
OCR Office of the Commissioner of Railroads

PSC Public Service Commission
SHS State Historical Society

SOS Secretary of State

WEDC Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

WHEDA Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority

LRB survey of Wisconsin state agency fees

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
6	Elections Commission	6.36 (6)	Obtaining copies of the official voter registration list.	Amount estimated to cover both the cost of reproduction and the cost of maintaining the list at the state and local level.
9	Elections Commission	9.01 (1) (ad), (ag)	Recounting ballots.	A fee equal to the actual cost of performing the recount, plus the actual cost incurred by the commission to provide services for performing the recount.
11	Ethics Commission	11.0102 (2) (a)	Registration filing fee for political committees.	\$100
11	Ethics Commission	11.1206 (2)	Use of a state-owned vehicle or aircraft for campaigning purposes.	A fee that is comparable to the commercial market rate for the use of a similar vehicle or aircraft.
13	Building Commission	13.48 (2) (b) 3.	Lease space to nonprofit associations organized for a public purpose.	Rent not less than the cost of operating, maintaining, and amortizing the construction cost of the leased space.
13	Ethics Commission	13.75 (1g) (a)	Obtaining a lobbyist license to act on behalf of one principal.	\$250, unless eligible for a veterans fee waiver.
13	Ethics Commission	13.75 (1g) (am)	Obtaining a lobbyist license to act on behalf of two or more principals.	\$400, unless eligible for a veterans fee waiver.
13	Ethics Commission	13.75 (1g) (b)	Filing the principal registration form for lobbying.	\$385
13	Ethics Commission	13.75 (1g) (c)	Filing a verified statement of lobbying activity.	\$10
13	Ethics Commission	13.75 (1g) (d)	Filing a lobbyist authorization statement.	\$135
13	Ethics Commission	13.75 (1g) (e)	Registering an interest in a legislative proposal, proposed administrative rule, budget bill subject or other topic.	\$10, unless eligible for a veterans fee waiver.
14	Governor	14.019	Nonstatutory committee fees for materials and services.	Fee may not exceed actual cost of materials and services.
14	Governor	14.019 (4)	Nonstatutory committees' fees for materials and services.	Actual cost.
14	SOS	14.38 (9)	Provide certified copies of documents and certificates as to results of searches of the records and files of the office.	50 cents per page plus \$5 for certificate or \$10 for certificate if specially prepared form is used.
14	SOS	14.38 (9)	Provide copies of documents without certification.	Actual and necessary cost or \$2, whichever is greater.
14	SOS	14.38 (9)	Record documents.	\$1 per page.
14	SOS	14.38 (9)	Telegraphic reports as to results of record searches.	\$5 plus the cost of the telegram.
14	SOS	14.38 (9)	Expedited service fee.	\$25

Note: This survey excludes University of Wisconsin System fees, court-imposed fees, and legislative fees.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
14	SOS	14.38 (9)	Fees for copies of laws, resolutions, deeds, bonds, or paper deposited in secretary's office.	Fee ranges from \$2 to \$20 for documents, with additional fees of \$25 for expedited service.
14	Treasurer	14.59	Treasurer may charge participants in training conferences put on by treasurer a participation fee.	Fee cannot exceed cost of conducting conference.
16	Midwest Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Com- mission	16.11 (6) (j)	Fee system charging users of waste disposal facilities for the purpose of administering the Midwest Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact.	Reasonable and equitable.
16	DOA	16.115 (1)	Annual fees paid by nuclear power plant operators until a regional waste disposal facility operated under s. 16.11 becomes operational and subject to credits under s. 16.115 (2). Note: This may be the fee system required under s. 16.11 (6) (j).	Based on the number of reactors at each plant and must cover 75 percent of the state's costs associated with the Midwest Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact.
16	DOA	16.115 (2)	Fees paid by certain producers of low-level radioactive waste. Note: This may be the fee system required under s. 16.11 (6) (j).	Based on the volume and hazard of waste generated and must cover the state's costs associated with the Midwest Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact.
16	DOA	16.283 (3) (c)	Disabled veteran-owned business certification.	Fee to cover expenses in making the determination.
16	DOA	16.285 (1) (bm)	Woman-owned business certification.	Up to \$50.
16	DOA	16.287 (2) (dm)	Minority business certification.	Fee to cover expenses in making the determination.
16	DOA	16.401 (11)	Cut and delivery of interest coupons, entries of interest endorsed on a note, or return of a bond, note, or other security to entities having securities on deposit with DOA.	25 cents for a single coupon, etc., and 10 cents for each additional coupon, etc.
16	DOA— Incorpora- tion Review Board	16.53 (14)	Review of petition for incorporation of a municipality, collected by the board.	Not specified.
16	DOA	16.53 (14)	Review of petition for annexation of a municipal territory, collected by DOA.	Not specified.
16	DOA	16.701 (1), (2)	Vendor use of subscription service and procurement system.	Not specified.
16	DOA	16.82 (5)	Participation in group transportation program (vanpool).	Cover cost of administration, maintenance, operation, insurance, and depreciation, plus interest for general purpose revenues utilized for the program.
16	DOA	16.843 (2) (b)	Parking at state-owned office buildings during office hours.	Not specified.
16	DOA	16.843 (2) (b)	Parking located in the city of Madison.	Not specified.
16	DOA	16.843 (2) (b)	Parking at state-owned office buildings outside of office hours in certain municipalities.	Not specified.

Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
DOA	16.843 (2) (b)	Parking at state facilities located in certain municipalities.	Not specified.
DOA	16.967 (9)	Provide technical assistance to counties and conduct educational seminars, courses, or conferences relating to the land information program.	Cover cost of the authorized activities.
DOA	16.969 (2) (a)	Annual impact and one-time environmental impact fees paid to DOA by a person to whom the PSC issues a certificate of public convenience and necessity for a high-voltage transmission line of 345 kV or more. (See also s. 196.491 (3g).)	Annual impact fee is equal to 0.3 percent of transmission line cost and one-time fee is equal to 5 percent of that cost.
DOA	16.972 (2) (b)	Provide computer services and telecommunications services to certain entities, including the broadcasting corporation, private schools, museums, and zoos.	Methodology determined by the department.
DOA	16.972 (2) (c)	Provide supercomputer services to certain entities, including entities in the private sector.	Methodology determined by the department.
DOA	16.974 (3)	Provide services related to system or device facilitating Internet or telephone access to certain information.	Cover costs of providing the services.
DOA	16.998	Provide data lines, and bandwidth access to educational agencies, including private schools.	Cover costs.
All	19.35 (3) (a)	Provide copies of public records to records requesters.	Actual, necessary, and direct cost.
All	19.35 (3) (b)	Provide photographs of public records to records requesters.	Actual, necessary, and direct cost.
All	19.35 (3) (c)	Location of public records for records requesters.	Actual, necessary, and direct cost, if the cost is more than \$50.
All	19.35 (3) (d)	Mailing or shipping public records to records requesters.	Actual, necessary, and direct cost.
Ethics Commission	19.48 (9)	Administering programs to explain and interpret the laws related to campaign finance, lobbying, and ethics.	The commission may charge a fee to participants. The amount is unspecified.
Ethics Commission	19.48 (10)	For compiling, disseminating, or making available information filed with the commission.	Unspecified. The commission, however, may not charge a fee for inspection at the commission's office of any record otherwise open to public inspection.
DNR	23.09 (15)	For hunting pheasants on DNR land.	Established by department by rule.
DNR	23.09165 (2) (bc)	For a directory of all stewardship land that is open for public access.	May not exceed the cost of preparing and publishing the directory.
DNR	23.146 (3) (b)	For the lease of a DNR-operated radio or lookout tower on DNR land to install a telecommunication system.	Established under lease, except no more than \$25 per month if lease to governmental entity other than state.
DNR	23.16 (1), (4)	For any DNR magazine or periodical.	At least equal to amount necessary to cover production, storage, handling, and distribution costs.
	DOA DOA DOA DOA DOA DOA AII AII AII Commission Commission DNR DNR DNR DNR	DOA 16.843 (2) (b) DOA 16.967 (9) DOA 16.969 (2) (a) DOA 16.972 (2) (b) DOA 16.972 (2) (c) DOA 16.974 (3) DOA 16.998 All 19.35 (3) (a) All 19.35 (3) (b) All 19.35 (3) (c) All 19.48 (9) Commission 19.48 (10) Commission 19.48 (10) DNR 23.09 (15) DNR 23.09165 (2) (bc) DNR 23.146 (3) (b)	DOA 16.843 (2) (b) Parking at state facilities located in certain municipalities. DOA 16.967 (9) Provide technical assistance to counties and conduct educational seminars, courses, or conferences relating to the land information program. DOA 16.969 (2) (a) Annual impact and one-time environmental impact fees paid to DOA by a person to whom the PSC issues a certificate of public convenience and necessity for a high-voltage transmission line of 345 kV or more. (See also s. 196.491 (3g).) DOA 16.972 (2) (b) Provide computer services and telecommunications services to certain entities, including the broadcasting corporation, private schools, museums, and zoos. DOA 16.974 (3) Provide supercomputer services to certain entities, including entities in the private sector. DOA 16.974 (3) Provide services related to system or device facilitating Internet or telephone access to certain information. DOA 16.998 Provide data lines, and bandwidth access to educational agencies, including private schools. All 19.35 (3) (a) Provide copies of public records to records requesters. All 19.35 (3) (b) Provide photographs of public records to records requesters. All 19.35 (3) (c) Location of public records for records requesters. All 19.38 (9) Administering programs to explain and interpret t

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
23	DNR	23.16 (3)	For providing or the use of a magazine or periodical subscriber list.	Actual costs of providing or using list.
23	DNR	23.165 (4)	For providing or the use of a publication subscriber list.	Actual costs of providing or using list.
23	DNR	23.165 (5)	For a publication, photograph, slide, videotape, artwork, or promotional merchandise.	At least equal to amount necessary to cover production, storage, handling, and distribution costs.
23	DNR	23.20	For permitting a town, county, or state agency to obtain gravel, sand, fill dirt, or other fill material needed for road purposes from a DNR-owned gravel pit.	Commensurate with the fee charged by private vendors.
23	DNR	23.24 (3) (c)	For aquatic plant management permits.	Established by department by rule; may have different fee for body of water entirely confined on property of one property owner.
23	DNR	23.27 (3) (b)	For sharing information and data from the natural heritage inventory program.	Actual cost of collecting, storing, managing, compiling, and providing info and data.
23	DNR	23.32 (3) (a) 1., (b)	For a paper wetland map.	\$5; may increase to be at least equal to the amount necessary to cover the costs of preparing, producing, and selling wetland maps.
23	DNR	23.32 (3) (a) 2., (b)	For an aerial photograph wetland map.	\$10; may increase to be at least equal to the amount necessary to cover the costs of preparing, producing, and selling wetland maps.
23	DNR	23.32 (3) (a) 3., (b)	For a copy of a digital wetland database covering one township.	\$15; may increase to be at least equal to the amount necessary to cover the costs of preparing, producing, and selling wetland maps.
23	DNR	23.321 (2) (b), (3) (b)	For providing a wetland identification.	\$300 for each acre inspected.
23	DNR	23.321 (2) (c), (3) (c)	For providing a wetland confirmation.	\$300 for each 20 acres inspected.
23	DNR	23.321 (3m)	For an expedited wetland identification or confirmation.	Established by the department by rule.
23	DNR	23.322	For providing any information that DNR maintains in a format that may be accessed by computer concerning the waters of this state, including maps and other water resource management information.	Established by the department by rule.
23	DNR	23.33 (2) (c) 1.	For the issuance or renewal of a registration certificate for an ATV or UTV registered for public use.	\$30 for issuance/renewal; \$5 late fee if expired.
23	DNR	23.33 (2) (d)	For issuance of a registration certificate for an ATV or UTV registered for private use.	\$15
23	DNR	23.33 (2) (dm) 2.	For issuance of a certificate and 3 registration decals for a commercial ATV or UTV.	\$90 (\$30 for any additional decals).

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
23	DNR	23.33 (2) (e)	For the transfer of an ATV or UTV registration certificate, issuance of a duplicate ATV/UTV registration certificate, commercial ATV/UTV certificate, or registration decal, or issuance of registration decals to a county or municipality.	\$5
23	DNR	23.33 (2) (ir)	ATV or UTV registration supplemental fees.	50 cents issuing fee and 50 cents transaction fee.
23	DNR	23.33 (2j) (c) 1.	Annual nonresident trail pass for ATV trails.	\$34.25
23	DNR	23.33 (2j) (c) 2.	Five-day nonresident trail pass for ATV trails.	\$19.25
23	DNR	23.33 (2j) (f) 2.	Issuing fee for issuing nonresident trail pass or temporary trail use receipt for ATV trails.	75 cents
23	DNR	23.33 (5) (d)	Instruction fee for ATV safety certification program.	Established by department by rule.
23	DNR	23.33 (5) (d)	Duplicate certificate of accomplishment for ATV safety certification program.	\$2.75
23	DNR	23.335 (4) (d) 1.	Issuance or renewal of a registration certificate for public use of an off-highway motorcycle and decal.	\$30
23	DNR	23.335 (4) (d) 1.	Late fee for renewal of registration certificate for public use of off-highway motorcycle filed after expiration.	\$5
23	DNR	23.335 (4) (d) 2.	Issuance or renewal of registration certificate for private use of off-highway motorcycle and decal.	\$15
23	DNR	23.335 (4) (d) 3.	Transfer of a certificate for public or private use of off-highway motorcycle.	\$5
23	DNR	23.335 (4) (e) 2.	Duplicate certificate or decal for off-highway motorcycle.	\$5 certificate; \$5 decal.
23	DNR	23.335 (4) (h)	Issuing fee and transaction fee for each time off-highway motorcycle renewal registration documents issued.	50 cents issuing fee; 50 cents transaction fee.
23	DNR	23.335 (5) (e)	Issuance or renewal of a commercial off- highway motorcycle certificate with 3 decals; additional decals.	\$90; \$30 for additional decals.
23	DNR	23.335 (5) (e)	Duplicate commercial off-highway motorcycle certificates and decals.	\$5 certificate; \$2 decal.
23	DNR	23.335 (6) (d)	Annual nonresident trail pass for off-highway motorcycles.	\$34.25
23	DNR	23.335 (6) (d)	Five-day nonresident trail pass for off-highway motorcycles.	\$19.25
23	DNR	23.335 (6) (e) 2.	Issuing fee for issuing nonresident trail pass or temporary trail use receipt for off-highway motorcycles.	75 cents
23	DNR	23.335 (14)	Instruction fee for off-highway motorcycle safety certification program.	Established by department by rule.
23	DNR	23.335 (14)	Duplicate certificate of accomplishment for off-highway motorcycle safety certification program.	\$2.75

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
23	DNR	23.40 (3)	For preparation of an environmental impact statement or if department enters into preapplication service agreement.	Equal to the full cost of the preparation of the environmental impact statement and the full cost of any preapplication services, including the cost of authorized consultant services and the costs of printing and postage.
23	DNR	23.42 (2), (3)	For reviewing and evaluating applications and notifications of intent regarding federal licensing of power projects.	Calculate the applicant's proportionate share of costs incurred by the state in a fiscal year in reviewing or evaluating applications or notifications of intent by dividing the amount of horsepower of applicant's power project by the total amount of horsepower of all power projects being reviewed or evaluated during the fiscal year.
23	DNR	23.425 (1m)	For an environmental education program.	Established by the department by rule; may not exceed the costs of conducting the program.
23	DNR	23.426	For educational programs DNR provides at the Horicon Marsh education and visitor center.	Established by the department by rule.
23	DNR	23.47 (3) (b) 3.	For issuing and reprinting an ATV/UTV, off-highway motorcycle, boating, or snowmobile safety certificate.	75 cents issuing fee; \$1.25 reprint fee.
24	DNR—BCPL	24.63 (4)	For covering administrative costs incurred by the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands in originating and servicing trust fund loans.	The costs incurred for originating and servicing loans.
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (f) 1.	For annual admission of a vehicle with WI registration plates into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands.	\$27.50
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (f) 2.	For daily admission of a vehicle with WI registration plates into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands.	Not less than \$7.85 but not more than \$12.85, as determined by the secretary.
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (f) 3.	For daily admission of a motor bus with WI registration plates into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands.	Not less than \$10.85 but not more than \$15.85, as determined by the secretary.
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (f) 4.	For daily admission of a motor bus with WI registration plates that primarily transports residents from nursing homes located in WI into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands.	Not less than \$3.35 but not more than \$8.35, as determined by the secretary.
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (g) 1.	For annual admission of a vehicle with a registration plate from another state into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands.	\$37.50
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (g) 2.	For daily admission of a vehicle with a registration plate from another state into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands.	Not less than \$10.85 but not more than \$15.85, as determined by the secretary.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (g) 3.	For daily admission of a motor bus with a registration plate from another state into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands.	Not less than \$14.85 but not more than \$19.85.
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (g) 4.	For daily admission of a motor bus with a registration plate from another state that primarily transports residents from nursing homes located in WI into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands.	Not less than \$5.85 but not more than \$10.85.
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (gm) 1.	Reduced annual vehicle admission into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands if the individual applying or a household family member owns a vehicle for which a current annual vehicle admission receipt has been issued for the full fee.	\$15 WI plates; \$20 out-of-state plates.
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (gm) 3.	Reduced annual vehicle admission into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands if owned by a resident senior citizen.	\$12.50
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (gm) 4.	Reduced daily vehicle admission into a state park, state forest, and certain other state recreational areas and lands if owned by a resident senior citizen.	\$2.85
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (gr)	For issuing each annual or daily vehicle admission receipt.	50 cents annual; 15 cents daily.
27	DNR	27.01 (7) (gs)	Vehicle admission receipts—online transaction fee.	Determined by DNR.
27	DNR	27.01 (8) (a), (c) 1.	For admission to enter Heritage Hill state park or a state trail.	Established by department by rule.
27	DNR	27.01 (8) (a), (c) 2.	For an annual state trail pass.	\$25
27	DNR	27.01 (8) (a), (c) 3.	For a daily state trail pass.	\$5
27	DNR	27.01 (8) (d)	State trail passes—online transaction fee.	Determined by DNR.
27	DNR	27.01 (9) (a)	For admission to enter Heritage Hill state park or a state trail in addition to normal fee based on certain classes of persons or groups; certain areas; certain types of visitation or times of year; admission to special scheduled events or programs; or admission based on a per person basis.	Established by department by rule.
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (d) 1.	For each night at a campsite for a resident camping party.	Not less than \$15 but not more than \$30, as determined by the secretary.
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (d) 2.	For each night at a campsite for a resident camping party.	Not less than \$19 but not more than \$45, as determined by the secretary.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (f)	Special fees for camping in addition to normal fees for certain classes of persons or groups, certain areas, certain types of camping or times of the year and for admission to special events.	Established by department by rule.
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (fm)	Increase or reduction in camping fees.	Increase by not more than \$5 above maximum or lower by not more than \$5 below minimum, as determined by the secretary.
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (g) 1.	Additional camping fee for resident camping party.	\$1 per night.
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (g) 2.	Additional camping fee for nonresident camping party.	\$1.50-\$1.75 per night.
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (g) 3.	Additional camping fee for each pet accompanying a camping party.	\$1
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (g) 4.	Additional camping fee for a Friday, Saturday, or Sunday night.	\$1 per night.
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (g) 5.	Additional camping fee for a camping party that uses electricity supplied at a state campground if the campsite has an electric receptacle.	\$10 per night.
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (g) 6.	Additional camping fee for a camping party that uses electricity supplied at a state campground located in Devil's Lake State Park, High Cliff State Park, Kohler-Andrae State Park, Peninsula State Park, or Willow River State Park if the campsite has an electric receptacle.	\$15 per night.
27	DNR	27.01 (10) (h)	Increased camping fees for campgrounds located in areas where local market conditions justify the establishment of higher camping fees.	Established by department by rule.
27	DNR	27.01 (11) (c)	For reserving a campsite.	Equal to the estimated cost of administering the system.
29	DNR	29.020 (2)	Participation in the deer management assistance program.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.024 (6) (ag)	A portion of each fee collected for a license issued by automated system.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.084 (2)	Reduced fee for approvals for people who recruit others as hunters, trappers, and anglers.	One-half of fee that would otherwise apply, except that resident sports license fee is reduced by \$20, and resident conservation patron license is reduced by \$60.
29	DNR	29.164 (4) (b), 29.563 (2) (f)	Additional wild turkey hunting authorizations for resident.	\$9.75
29	DNR	29.164 (4) (b), 29.563 (2) (g)	Additional wild turkey hunting authorizations for nonresident.	\$14.75
29	DNR	29.179 (2), (3) (a)	Transfer of an approval to a minor or disabled person.	Same as fee for the approval.
29	DNR	29.179 (2m), (3) (a)	Transfer of a Class A bear license to a Purple Heart recipient or service member.	Same as fee for Class A bear license.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
29	DNR	29.180 (3) (b)	Fee for approval transferred from decedent who was a resident to a nonresident minor.	The difference between the fee paid by the decedent and the fee required for a nonresident minor.
29	DNR	29.185 (4) (a), (b)	Transfer of a wolf harvesting license.	Same as fee for wolf harvesting license.
29	DNR	29.193 (2) (b) 1., (c) 3., (e)	Review to determine eligibility for hunting permit issued to disabled person.	Cost of conducting review.
29	DNR	29.229 (3) (a), (5r)	Fees for fishing approvals issued by Lac du Flambeau band.	Same as fees for fishing approvals issued by the state.
29	DNR	29.2295 (3) (b)	Fee for resident or nonresident sports license issued by Lac du Flambeau band.	Amount in excess of fee for an annual fishing license plus the issuing fee.
29	DNR	29.2295 (3) (c)	Surcharge for resident or nonresident sports license issued by Lac du Flambeau band.	Same as wildlife damage surcharge.
29	DNR	29.319 (1) (a)	Fee for any approval issued as part of regulating falconry.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.403 (3) (p)	Fishing tournament permits; training or educational programs.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.519 (2) (d) 29.563 (7) (c) 1.	Outlying waters license transfer.	\$50
29	DNR	29.519 (2) (h)	Catch fee for commercial fishing in outlying waters.	Equivalent to DNR's cost to provide fish for harvest.
29	DNR	29.556 (1m), (2) (a) 2.	Handling fee to cover long-distance handling costs and in-person credit transaction costs incurred in issuing approvals.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 1.	Resident small game hunting license.	\$15.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 2.	Resident small game hunting license issued to senior citizen.	\$6.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 4.	Resident small game hunting license issued to person under age 18.	\$6.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 5.	Resident deer hunting license.	\$21.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 5g.	Resident deer hunting license issued to person under age 18.	\$17.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 5m.	Resident elk hunting license.	\$46.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 6.	Resident Class A bear hunting license.	\$46.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 8.	Resident archer hunting license.	\$21.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 8m.	Resident archer hunting license issued to person under age 18.	\$17.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 8r.	Resident crossbow hunting license.	\$21.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 8t.	Resident crossbow hunting license issued to person under age 18.	\$17.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (a) 9.	Resident wild turkey hunting license.	\$12.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (b) 1.	Nonresident annual small game hunting license.	\$87.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (b) 2.	Nonresident five-day small game hunting license.	\$57.25

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (b) 3.	Nonresident deer hunting license.	\$197.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (b) 3m.	Nonresident elk hunting license.	\$248.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (b) 4.	Nonresident Class A bear hunting license.	\$248.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (b) 6.	Nonresident archer hunting license.	\$197.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (b) 6m.	Nonresident crossbow hunting license.	\$197.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (b) 7.	Nonresident fur-bearing animal hunting license.	\$162.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (b) 8.	Nonresident wild turkey hunting license.	\$62.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (c) 1.	Resident bonus deer permit.	\$11.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (c) 1m., 29.181 (4)	Resident bonus deer permit for CWD county.	\$5.75, unless a higher fee is established by rule.
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (d) 1.	Nonresident bonus deer permit.	\$19.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (d) 2.	Nonresident bonus deer permit for CWD county.	\$5.75, unless a different fee is established by rule.
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (e) 1.	Wild turkey stamp.	\$5
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (e) 2.	Pheasant stamp.	\$9.75
29	DNR	29.563 (2) (e) 3.	Waterfowl stamp.	\$11.75
29	DNR	29.563 (2g)	Reduced fee for archer buying crossbow license and vice versa.	\$2.25
29	DNR	29.563 (2m)	Fees for hunting approvals for nonresident under age 18 whose parent is a resident.	Same fees as for resident hunting approvals.
29	DNR	29.563 (2r)	Hunting approvals for 10- and 11-year-olds.	\$4.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 1.	Resident annual fishing license.	\$19.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 2.	Resident annual fishing license issued to senior citizen.	\$6.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 3.	Resident fishing license issued to husband and wife.	\$30.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 4.	Resident annual fishing license issued to 16-or 17-year-old.	\$6.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 4m.	Resident one-day fishing license.	\$7.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 5.	Resident two-day sports fishing license.	\$13.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 5m.	Resident two-day inland lake trout fishing license.	\$13.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 7.	Resident annual or temporary fishing license issued to disabled person.	\$6.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 7m.	One-day group fishing license.	\$24.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 9.	Resident annual or temporary fishing license issued to a disabled veteran.	\$2.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (a) 10.	Resident sturgeon spearing license.	\$19.25

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (b) 1.	Nonresident annual fishing license.	\$54.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (b) 2.	Nonresident annual family fishing license.	\$69.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (b) 3.	Nonresident 15-day fishing license.	\$32.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (b) 4.	Nonresident 15-day family fishing license.	\$44.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (b) 5.	Nonresident four-day fishing license.	\$28.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (b) 5m.	Nonresident one-day fishing license.	\$14.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (b) 6.	Nonresident two-day sports fishing license.	\$9.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (b) 7.	Nonresident sturgeon spearing license.	\$64.25
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (c) 1.	Inland waters trout stamp.	\$9.75
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (c) 2.	Great Lakes trout and salmon stamp.	\$9.75
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (cm) 1.	Resident sturgeon hook and line tag.	\$19.75
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (cm) 2.	Nonresident sturgeon hook and line tag.	\$49.75
29	DNR	29.563 (3) (d)	One-day special fishing events.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.563 (3m)	Fees for fishing licenses for a 16- or 17-year- old nonresident whose parent is a resident.	Same fees as for resident fishing licenses.
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (a) 1.	Resident combination sports license.	\$57.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (a) 1m.	Resident combination sports license issued to person under age 18.	\$32.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (a) 2.	Resident conservation patron license.	\$160.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (a) 2m.	Resident conservation patron license issued to person under age 18.	\$70.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (a) 2s.	Resident conservation patron license issued to Purple Heart recipient.	\$9.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (a) 3.	Resident wolf harvesting license.	\$48.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (a) 3m.	Resident annual disabled veteran recreation license.	\$7
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (b) 1.	Nonresident combination sports license.	\$292.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (b) 1m.	Nonresident combination sports license issued to person under age 18.	\$33.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (b) 2.	Nonresident conservation patron license.	\$615.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (b) 2m.	Nonresident conservation patron license issued to person under age 18.	\$72.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (b) 2s.	Nonresident conservation patron license issued to Purple Heart recipient.	\$160.25
29	DNR	29.563 (4) (b) 3.	Nonresident wolf harvesting license.	\$250.25
29	DNR	29.563 (5) (a) 1.	Resident guide license.	\$39.25
29	DNR	29.563 (5) (a) 2.	Resident sport trolling license.	\$100
29	DNR	29.563 (5) (b) 1.	Nonresident guide license.	\$99.25
29	DNR	29.563 (5) (b) 2.	Nonresident Lake Michigan and Green Bay sport trolling license.	\$400

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
29	DNR	29.563 (5) (b) 3.	Nonresident Lake Superior sport trolling license.	\$400
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (a) 1.	Resident trapping license.	\$19.25
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (a) 1m.	Resident trapping license issued to person under age 16.	\$9.25
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (a) 1s.	Resident mentored trapping license.	\$9.25
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (a) 2.	Resident Class A fur dealer license.	\$25
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (a) 3.	Resident Class B fur dealer license.	\$10
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (am)	Nonresident trapping license.	\$149.25
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (b) 1.	Itinerant fur buyer license.	\$200
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (b) 2.	Fur dresser or dyer license.	\$25
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (b) 3.	Fur auctioneer license.	\$250
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (c)	Resident taxidermist permit.	\$50
29	DNR	29.563 (6) (d)	Nonresident taxidermist permit.	\$100
29	DNR	29.563 (6m) (a)	Certain resident approvals issued for first time in 10 years.	\$4.25
29	DNR	29.563 (6m) (b)	Certain nonresident approvals issued for first time in 10 years.	One-half the specified fee for the approval.
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (a) 1.	Resident commercial fishing license for outlying waters.	\$899.25 per boat
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (a) 2.	Resident commercial fishing license for outlying waters without a boat.	\$899.25
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (a) 3.	Resident commercial fishing license for rough fish harvest.	\$25 per boat
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (a) 4.	Resident commercial fishing license for rough fish harvest without a boat.	\$25
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (b) 1.	Nonresident commercial fishing license for outlying waters.	\$6,499.25 per boat
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (b) 2.	Nonresident commercial fishing license for outlying waters without a boat.	\$6,499.25
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 3. a.	Mississippi and St. Croix rivers seine nets license and tags.	\$20 for the first 500 lineal feet of net, \$10 for the 2nd 500 lineal feet and \$2 for each additional 100 lineal feet or fraction thereof, plus 25 cents for each tag for each 500 lineal feet of net or fraction thereof.
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 3. b.	Mississippi and St. Croix rivers gill nets license and tags.	\$10 for the first 2,000 lineal feet of net and \$1 for each additional 100 lineal feet or fraction thereof, plus 25 cents for each tag for each 2,000 lineal feet of net or fraction thereof.
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 3. c.	Mississippi and St. Croix rivers bait nets license and tags.	\$20, plus the tag for each bait net is 25 cents each.
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 3. d.	Mississippi and St. Croix rivers buffalo and frame nets license and tags.	\$10, plus the tag for each buffalo or frame net is 50 cents each.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 3. e.	Mississippi and St. Croix rivers slat nets license and tags.	\$20, plus the tag for each slat net is 50 cents each, not to exceed 50 slat nets per licensee.
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 3. f.	Mississippi and St. Croix rivers trammel nets license and tags.	\$20 for each net, not to exceed 300 lineal feet, including one tag.
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 4.	Inland waters set or bank pole license.	\$2.25 including 5 tags, one for each set or bank pole allowed.
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 5.	Inland waters setline license.	\$10, plus 25 cents for the tag for each setline.
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 5g.	Shovelnose sturgeon permit.	\$50
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 5m.	Fish farm license.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 6.	Wholesale fish dealer license.	\$100
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 7.	Clam buyer license.	\$300
29	DNR	29.563 (7) (c) 10.	Clam sheller license.	\$30
29	DNR	29.563 (8) (a)	Class A bait dealer license.	\$49.25
29	DNR	29.563 (8) (b)	Class B bait dealer license.	\$9.25
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (a) 1.	Wild rice harvest approval.	\$7.50
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (a) 3.	Class A wild rice dealer approval.	\$15
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (a) 4.	Class B wild rice dealer approval.	\$50
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (a) 5.	Class C wild rice dealer approval.	\$100
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (a) 6.	Class D wild rice dealer approval.	\$150
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (b) 1.	Wild ginseng harvest license issued to resident.	\$15
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (b) 2.	Wild ginseng harvest license issued to non-resident.	\$30
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (b) 3.	Class A wild ginseng dealer license.	\$100
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (b) 4.	Class B wild ginseng dealer license.	\$500
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (b) 5.	Class C wild ginseng dealer license.	\$1,000
29	DNR	29.563 (10) (b) 6.	Nonresident wild ginseng dealer license.	\$1,000
29	DNR	29.563 (11) (a) 2.	Endangered species permit.	\$100
29	DNR	29.563 (11) (b) 1.	Hunter education and firearm safety instruction.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.563 (11) (b) 2.	Trapper education instruction.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.563 (11) (c)	Conservation card.	\$3.25
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (a) 1.	Duplicate deer hunting approval.	\$14.25
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (a) 2.	Duplicate archer, crossbow, sports, or conservation patron license.	\$11.25

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (a) 2m.	Duplicate resident conservation patron license issued to Purple Heart recipient.	\$2.50
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (a) 3.	Other duplicate hunting license.	\$9.25
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (a) 4.	Duplicate Class A bear hunting license.	\$13
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (a) 5.	Duplicate elk hunting license.	\$13
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (b) 1.	Duplicate fishing approval.	\$9.25
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (b) 2.	Duplicate fishing approval.	Total cost of issuing original approval, including any fee for processing, handling, reserving, or issuing the approval if the total cost is less than \$10.
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (c) 1.	Duplicate senior citizen recreation approval.	\$2
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (c) 1m.	Duplicate annual disabled veteran recreation approval.	\$2
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (c) 2.	Duplicate hunter education and firearm safety course certificate of accomplishment.	\$2
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (c) 3.	Duplicate trapper education course certificate of accomplishment.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (c) 3g.	Duplicate wolf harvesting approval.	\$13
29	DNR	29.563 (12) (c) 4.	Other approval duplicates.	\$2
29	DNR	29.563 (12m)	Fee for duplicates of certain approvals for which a reduced fee was charged.	Fee not to exceed fee specified for original approval.
29	DNR	29.563 (13) (a) and (b)	Wildlife damage surcharge.	\$2 added to certain approvals; \$4 added to certain conservation patron licenses.
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (a) 1.	Processing fee for various hunting approvals.	\$2.75
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (a) 1g.	Processing fee for Class A bear hunting license.	\$4.25
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (a) 1m.	Processing fee for bobcat hunting and trapping permit.	\$5.75
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (a) 2.	Joint application for a hunter's choice deer permit and bonus deer hunting permit.	\$2.75
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (a) 3.	Processing fee for elk hunting license and wolf harvesting license.	\$9.75
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (b)	Handling fee for issuing approvals.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (c) 1.	Issuing fee for various approvals.	75 cents
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (c) 2.	Issuing fee for various stamps.	25 cents
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (c) 3.	Issuing fee for various approvals applications.	25 cents
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (c) 4.	Issuing fee for bonus deer hunting permit.	75 cents
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (c) 6.	Issuing fee for wild turkey hunting authorization or sturgeon hook and line tag.	25 cents
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (c) 8.	Issuing fee for conservation card.	25 cents
29	DNR	29.563 (14) (d)	Fee for reprinting approvals.	\$1.25

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
29	DNR	29.564 (1)	Voluntary contribution for invasive species research.	At least \$2.
29	DNR	29.565 (1)	Voluntary contribution for the venison and wild turkey processing and donation program.	At least \$1.
29	DNR	29.567 (1)	Voluntary contribution for elk research.	At least \$1.
29	DNR	29.591 (3)	Fee for course of instruction under the hunter education program and the bow hunter education program.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.597 (3)	Fee for course of instruction under the trapper education program.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.733 (2) (f)	Permits for fish farms.	Established by rule.
29	DNR	29.931 (2) (am)	Costs associated with a seizure by the state of a fishing net or device.	Actual costs.
30	DNR	30.126 (6) (a) 3.	Annual registration fee for fishing raft on Wolf River.	\$5
30	DNR	30.208 (5) (c) 2m.	Fee for publishing class 1 notice.	Amount equal to average cost to DNR for publishing notices.
30	DNR	30.28 (1) (a)	Application fee for individual permits related to activities affecting navigable waters.	\$600
30	DNR	30.28 (1) (b)	Application fee for authorization to proceed under general permit related to activities affecting navigable waters.	\$300
30	DNR	30.28 (1) (c)	Application fee for general permit related to activities affecting navigable waters in response to impact by issuance of general permit.	\$2,000
30	DNR	30.28 (1) (d)	Fee for notice submitted relating to activities under general permit related to activities affecting navigable waters.	\$100
30	DNR	30.28 (1m) (a)	Fees for various DNR determinations.	Established by rule.
30	DNR	30.28 (2r) (a)	Supplemental fee for expedited service.	Established by rule.
30	DNR	30.28 (2v)	Supplemental fee for maintaining computerized application status system.	\$3 or amount of estimated fee to cover expenses, whichever is less.
30	DNR	30.52 (1m) (ar)	Boat registration supplemental fees.	50 cents issuing fee and 50 cents transaction fee.
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (b)	Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate of number for a boat less than 16 feet in length.	\$22
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (c)	Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate of number for a boat 16 feet or more but less than 26 feet in length.	\$32
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (d)	Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate of number for a boat 26 feet or more but less than 40 feet in length.	\$60
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (e)	Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate of number for a boat 40 feet or more in length.	\$100

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (f)	Fee for the issuance or renewal of a certificate of number for a sailboat which is not a motorboat.	\$17
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (fm)	Fee for the issuance or renewal of a registration for a nonmotorized boat.	\$11
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (g)	Fee for the issuance or renewal of registration for a federally documented vessel.	Same as fee for issuance or renewal of certificate of number.
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (h)	Issuance of a certificate of number or registration to the new owner upon transfer of ownership of a boat certified or registered.	\$3.75
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (i)	Fee for the issuance or renewal of certificates of number or registrations for boats under the fleet rate.	\$27 plus 50 percent of the fees which would otherwise be applicable for the boats.
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (im)	Issuance or renewal of a certificate of number to manufacturer or dealer.	\$75
30	DNR	30.52 (3) (j)	Fee for the issuance of each duplicate certificate of number card, registration card, certification decal, or registration decal.	\$2.50
30	DNR	30.52 (3m) (a)	Voluntary contribution relating to invasive species.	At least \$2.
30	DNR	30.537 (3)	Boat title search fee.	\$5
30	DNR	30.537 (4) (a)	Boat title fee.	\$5
30	DNR	30.537 (4) (b)	Boat title fee after transfer.	\$5
30	DNR	30.537 (4) (c)	Boat title certificate replacement fee.	\$5
30	DNR	30.537 (4) (d)	Fee for the original notation and subsequent release of a security interest on a certificate of title to a boat.	\$5
30	DNR	30.537 (4) (e)	Fee for notification of perfected security interest in a boat.	\$2
30	DNR	30.537 (4) (f)	Fee to be named a secured party on a certificate of title for a boat.	\$2
30	DNR	30.74 (1) (b)	Boating safety instruction course fee.	Established by rule.
30	DNR	30.74 (1) (b)	Duplicate certificate of accomplishment for boating safety course.	\$2.75
31	DNR	31.39 (2) (a) 1.	Fee for a DNR permit or approval relating to dams or bridges affecting navigable waters with an estimated time of less than 3 hours.	\$30
31	DNR	31.39 (2) (a) 2.	Fee for a DNR permit or approval relating to dams or bridges affecting navigable waters with an estimated time of more than 3 hours but less than 9 hours.	\$100
31	DNR	31.39 (2) (a) 3.	Fee for a DNR permit or approval relating to dams or bridges affecting navigable waters with an estimated time of more than 9 hours.	\$300
31	DNR	31.39 (2) (b)	Fee for conducting a hearing on an application for which notice is provided.	\$25

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
32	DATCP	32.035 (3)	Agricultural impact statements in eminent domain proceedings.	DATCP to determine costs approximating actual costs of preparing statement.
32	DOA	32.25	Relocation plans under eminent domain law.	Determined by DOA to approximate costs.
38	Technical College Sys- tem Board	38.40 (4r)	Board may establish fees for publications and seminars relating to employment and education programs administered by the board.	Fees may not exceed actual cost incurred in providing publications and seminars.
39	HEAB	39.32 (10) (b)	Subject to approval of secretary of administration, HEAB may impose fees on lenders, institutions, and agencies for HEAB's activities in collecting student loans.	Not specified.
39	Distance Learning Authoriza- tion Board	39.86 (5)	Board may establish fees for services it provides in regulating distance learning institutions.	Not specified.
40	GIB	40.55 (4)	The group insurance board may charge a fee to each insurer whose long-term care insurance policy is offered by the GIB.	The fee may not exceed the direct costs incurred by the group insurance board in offering the policy.
41	Tourism	41.11 (4m) (b)	Department is allowed to charge a fee to a person requesting information about people who have requested travel information. Purpose of fee is to recover the department's cost of providing the information.	Not specified.
41	Kickapoo Reserve Manage- ment Board	41.41 (7) (j)	Board may charge fees for use of the land and facilities in the Kickapoo valley reserve.	Not specified.
42	State Fair Park Board	42.01 (1)	Fee for use of or attendance at the state fair park.	A reasonable amount for use or attendance.
44	SHS	44.015 (5)	Fees to recover costs to administer historic preservation/rehabilitation tax credit program for historic property.	Determined by SHS.
44	SHS	44.015 (5m), 44.07 (4), 44.14 (4)	Fees for services or products.	Determined by SHS.
44	SHS	44.015 (5m), 44.02 (5), 44.12 (3), 44.13 (3)	Fees for admission to venues, for admission to SHS historic sites or buildings or special exhibits or events.	Determined by SHS, to defray operational costs.
44	SHS	44.04 (3)	Cost of educational/historical materials provided to WI schools and teachers.	Determined by SHS; amount to defray in part costs of program.
44	SHS	44.47 (4) (a)	Application and permit fees for field archaeology on state and local government sites.	Determined by SHS.
45	DVA	45.43 (2)	Fees for single room occupancy housing, transitional housing, and for other assistance to veterans.	Set by department rule.
45	DVA	45.61 (3)	Burial in a Wisconsin veteran's cemetery.	Set by department rule.
46	DHS	46.03 (18)	Uniform system of fees for services provided or purchased by the department.	DHS determines.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
46	DHS	46.10 (3)	Costs of care.	Fee schedule set under s. 46.03 (18).
46	DHS	46.33	Technical assistance for referral for employee counseling.	Allowed to charge fee to cover costs.
47	DWD	47.03 (4) (b)	Charges for expenses of supervised business enterprise program.	DWD to determine by rule.
48	DCF	48.025 (3) (c)	For a search of declaration of parental interest database maintained by DCF.	A reasonable fee.
48	DCF	48.432 (4) (d)	For the cost of a search on behalf of an adopted person for medical or genetic information on birth parents whose information is not on file with DCF.	A reasonable fee, not to exceed \$100 unless the requester consents.
48	DCF	48.433 (6) (d)	For the cost of a search on behalf of an adopted child for identifying information about the adopted child's birth parents when that information is not on file with DCF.	A reasonable fee, not to exceed \$100 unless the requester consents.
48	DCF	48.434 (9)	For responding to a request for information about an adopted child's birth parents or adoptive parents or a request to file a written authorization to release such information with DCF.	A reasonable fee.
48	DCF	48.57 (3p) (j)	For DCF or a county department to conduct a background investigation for an individual receiving kinship care payments and employees or other adult residents of the kinship care facility.	Unspecified, but the fee may not excee the reasonable cost of conducting the investigation.
48	DCF	48.615 (1) (a)	For licensing a child welfare agency to operate a residential care center for children and youth.	Biennial fee of \$121, plus a biennial fee of \$18.15 per child, based on the number of children that the child welfare agency is licensed to serve, plu possible late fee of \$5 for each day that the fee is late. Some veterans exempt.
48	DCF	48.615 (1) (b)	For licensing a child welfare agency that places children in out of home care.	Biennially, \$254.10, plus possible late fee of \$5 for each day that the fee is late Some veterans exempt.
48	DCF	48.625 (2) (a)	For licensing a group home.	Biennial fee of \$121, plus a biennial fee of \$18.15 per child, based on the number of children that the group home is licensed to serve, plus possible late fee of \$5 for each day that the fee i late. Some veterans exempt.
48	DCF	48.65 (3) (a)	For licensing a child care center for 4–8 children.	Biennial fee of \$60.50, plus a possible late fee of \$5 for every day the fee is late. Some veterans exempt.
48	DCF	48.65 (3) (a)	For licensing a child care center for 9 or more children.	Biennial fee of \$30.25 plus \$16.94 per child, based on the number of children the child care center is licensed to serve, plus a possible late fee of \$5 for each day the fee is late. Some veterans exempt.
48	DCF	48.651 (2)	For DCF, a county department, or a tribal agency to certify a child care provider.	An amount to cover the costs of certifying the providers.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
48	DCF	48.685 (8)	For DCF, a county department, or DHS to obtain information and fingerprints in order to conduct a background check on a caregiver or nonclient resident of an entity subject to s. 48.685.	Unspecified, but the fee may not exceed the reasonable cost of obtaining the information or obtaining and submitting the fingerprints. No fee may be charged to a nurse aide if to do so would be inconsistent with federal law.
48	DCF	48.686 (2) (ag) 3.	For DCF to conduct a background check for a child care provider, caregiver, or nonclient resident subject to s. 48.686.	Unspecified, but the fee may not exceed the actual cost of conducting the background check.
48	DCF	48.78 (2) (L) 1. b., 49.32 (6m) (b), 938.78 (2) (L) 2.	For DCF to provide a qualified independent researcher with access to a database maintained by DCF that contains information regarding pupils participating in the Milwaukee Parental Choice program.	Unspecified, but the fee may not exceed the cost incurred to the department to provide the information.
48	DCF	48.837 (7)	For the investigation of a proposed adoptive placement.	The cost of the investigation, according to a fee schedule established by DCF based on ability to pay.
48	DCF	48.838 (2)	For reviewing foreign adoption documents and for providing necessary certifications and approvals required by state and federal law.	Not more than \$75.
48	DCF	48.838 (3)	For the review and certification of adoption documents, for adoptions that occur in a foreign country.	Not more than \$75.
48	DCF	48.93 (1r)	For the cost to an adoption agency of verifying, purging, summarizing, copying and mailing medical or genetic information about an adoptee or an adoptee's birth parents and nonidentifying social history information about an adoptee's birth family that the agency has on file.	Fee based on schedule established by DCF, not to exceed \$150 and may be waived by the agency.
49	DCF	49.143 (1) (ac) 1.	For an entity, other than a county department or tribal governing body, to submit a bid to administer Wisconsin Works under contract with DCF.	\$50
49	DCF	49.143 (1) (ac) 2.	For a Wisconsin Works agency, other than a county department or a tribal governing body, to file a statement of economic interests to DCF upon executing a contract with DCF.	\$50
49	DCF	49.143 (1) (ac) 3.	For a Wisconsin Works agency, other than a county department or a tribal governing body, to update a statement of economic interests to DCF one year after executing a contract with DCF.	\$50
49	DCF	49.22 (6)	For services provided by the child and spousal support and establishment of paternity and medical support liability programs in DCF.	System of uniform fees to be established by DCF, which may take into account an individual's ability to pay and, if the service is provided by a county, the fee may be retained by the county.
49	DCF	49.22 (7m)	For DCF to contract with or employ a collection agency, other person, or attorney to enforce a parental support obligation.	DCF "may charge a fee to counties" to cover its administrative costs.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
49	DCF	49.225 (3)	For a county child support agency under contract with DCF to order genetic paternity testing if certain exceptions apply.	The actual costs for the genetic tests.
49	DCF	49.32 (1) (a)	For county-provided services under ch. 48, subch. III of ch. 49, and ch. 938, fees to be collected by the counties and used by counties to cover the cost of the services.	Uniform system of fees established by DCF.
49	DCF	49.32 (1) (ap)	For a county department's cost of a competency examination by a psychiatrist or licensed psychologist in a juvenile delinquency proceeding.	The cost of the examination.
49	DCF	49.38 (4)	For loans to the owner of securities assigned to the State of Wisconsin under s. 710.05, 1973 stats., for relief and welfare purposes under s. 49.38 (4).	Permissible fees established by rule.
49	DHS	49.45 (2) (b) 9.	Assessment to a provider that repeatedly has been subject to recoveries because of the provider's failure to follow requirements.	Assessment shall be used to defray in part the costs of audits and investigations by DHS and may not exceed \$1,000 or 200 percent of the amount of any such repeated recovery made, whichever is greater.
49	DHS	49.45 (42) (c)	Department may charge a fee to certify providers of personal care services.	Not specified. No fee may be imposed on individuals eligible for veterans fee waiver program under s. 45.44.
49	DHS	49.45 (47)	Biennial fee for certification of an adult day care center to provide services under Medical Assistance.	\$127, unless increased by DHS by rule.
49	DHS	49.45 (47) (e)	Subsequent postenforcement action inspection of adult day care center.	\$200 allowed.
49	DHS	49.455 (5) (a) 2.	Assessment of financial resources that does not accompany application for Medical Assistance.	May charge a fee not exceeding the reasonable expenses of providing and documenting the assessment.
49	DHS	49.46 (1m)	Participation in pilot project to allow certain recipients of Title II or XVI benefits under the Social Security Act to work without losing eligibility for benefits under federal Title II or XVI or for Medical Assistance or Medicare.	Copayment on sliding scale.
49	DHS	49.47 (8)	Enrollment fee or premium for Medical Assistance.	Minimum enrollment fee or premium required under federal law.
49	DHS	49.471 (2m)	Premium for certain individuals who are eligible for coverage under BadgerCare Plus because they are eligible for a federal trade readjustment allowance.	Premiums are equal to capitation payments paid for other similar individuals or the full per member per month cost of coverage, whichever is appropriate.
49	DHS	49.471 (10)	Premiums for BadgerCare Plus for certain individuals.	Determined by DHS, depends on income level of individual. See s. 49.471 (10).

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
49	DHS	49.472 (4) (am), (bm)	Participation in the Medical Assistance purchase plan.	\$25 monthly premiums, and for an individual whose income exceeds 100 percent of the poverty line, 3 percent of his or her adjusted earned and unearned monthly income that is in excess of 100 percent of the poverty line, except for an individual with a hardship.
49	DHS	49.68	Payment for services provided under program of aid for treatment of kidney disease.	Rate determined by DHS but not exceeding allowable charges under federal Medicare program.
49	DHS	49.687	Payments for participation in a disease aids program.	Portion of income as calculated in s. 49.687, sliding scale of payments for services from disease aids program.
49	DHS	49.687	Rebates from manufacturers for prescription drugs provided to disease aids program participants. (Payments are made to DOA.)	Method for calculating rebate is in federal law.
49	DHS	49.688	Rebates from prescription drug manufacturers for drugs distributed to participants of SeniorCare.	Method for calculating rate is in federal law.
49	DHS	49.688 (3)	Annual enrollment fee for participation in SeniorCare by individual whose household income does not exceed 240 percent of the federal poverty line.	\$30
49	DHS	49.79 (7c)	Replacement electronic benefit transfer card for FoodShare benefits.	Deduction from benefits in the amount of the state's cost to replace the card.
50	DHS	50.02 (2) (b)	Nursing home plan review.	By rule but less than amounts charged in certain years as specified by statute.
50	DHS	50.025	Community-based residential facility plan review.	By rule.
50	DHS	50.03 (5g) (cm)	Subsequent postsanction inspection of community-based residential facility.	\$200 allowed.
50	DHS	50.032 (2r)	Certification of adult family home.	Department may set by rule (annual fee)
50	DHS	50.033 (2), (2m)	License for adult family home (and biennial renewal).	\$171 unless DHS increases by rule.
50	DHS	50.033 (3)	Subsequent postenforcement action inspection of adult family home.	\$200 allowed.
50	DHS	50.034 (1) (a)	Certification of residential care apartment complex.	Department may charge fee it determines.
50	DHS	50.034 (10)	Subsequent postenforcement action inspection of residential care apartment complex.	\$200 allowed.
50	DHS	50.037 (2)	Licensing and biennial renewal for community-based residential facilities.	\$389, plus \$50.25 per resident for certain facilities, unless increased by DHS, also late fee of \$10.
50	DHS	50.04 (3) (b)	Biennial nursing home report copy.	DHS may charge to cover copying costs
50	DHS	50.04 (4) (dm)	Subsequent postenforcement action inspection of nursing home.	\$200 allowed.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
50	DHS	50.05 (3)	Placement of monitor in a nursing home or community-based residential facility that is out of compliance.	DHS may require payment of the costs of placement of a monitor in the facility.
50	DHS	50.065 (8)	Obtaining or providing information on caregiver misconduct registry.	Fee allowed.
50	DHS	50.095 (3m)	Nursing home inspection report.	Minimal fee.
50	DHS	50.13	Attendance at workshop or seminar on provision of services by facilities.	Allowed fee sufficient to reimburse DHS for costs of seminar.
50	DHS	50.135 (2)	Annual fee for hospital, nursing home, county home, county mental hospital, or certain other place licensed or approved by the department.	\$18 per bed (except nursing homes are \$6 per bed); \$10 late fee per day.
50	DHS	50.14 (2)	Bed assessment.	\$170 per bed for nursing homes; \$910 per bed for intermediate care facilities for persons with an intellectual disability.
50	DHS	50.36 (2) (b)	Hospital plan review.	Fee schedule set by rule.
50	DHS	50.36 (4)	Subsequent postenforcement action inspection of hospital not owned by state.	\$200 allowed.
50	DHS	50.38	Hospital assessment for privilege of doing business. (Note: some assessment money is returned to hospitals in the form of increased Medical Assistance reimbursement rates.)	Percentage of gross patient revenues, except critical access hospitals pay percentage of gross inpatient revenues; percentage is set so that total assessments equal \$414,507,300 per fiscal year.
50	DHS	50.49 (2) (b), (6) (d)	License for home health agency including annual renewal.	Set by rule.
50	DHS	50.49 (4)	Subsequent postenforcement action inspection of a home health agency.	\$200 allowed.
50	DHS	50.495	Attendance at workshop or seminar on provision of services by hospitals or home health agencies.	Allowed, sufficient to reimburse DHS for costs of seminar.
50	DHS	50.51 (2) (c), 50.535	Provisional and regular licensure of rural medical centers (these facility types may not exist).	Set by rule.
50	DHS	50.57	Attendance at workshop or seminar on provision of services by rural medical centers.	Allowed, sufficient to reimburse DHS for costs of seminar.
50	DHS	50.65 (1) (b)	Application fee for pain clinic certificate.	Determined by DHS.
50	DHS	50.92 (3m)	Plan review of hospice facilities.	Fee schedule set by rule.
50	DHS	50.93 (1) (c)	Application for license or provisional license for a hospice.	Initial fee is \$300 (except \$25 for certain nonprofit corporations); annual renewal fee is 0.15 percent of net annual income or \$200 whichever is greater, but no greater than \$1,000 (or no greater than \$10 for certain nonprofit corporations).
50	DHS	50.93 (5)	Subsequent postenforcement action inspection of hospice.	\$200 allowed
50	DHS	50.95 (2)	Provisional licensure fees for hospices.	Set by rule.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
50	DHS	50.95 (4)	Criteria for determining financial hardship for waiver of hospice licensing fees.	Set by rule.
50	DHS	50.981	Attendance at workshop or seminar or provision of services by hospices.	Allowed, sufficient to reimburse DHS for costs of seminar.
51	DHS	51.04	Certification of a treatment facility to provide services to Medical Assistance recipients or community aids recipients or to provide ser- vices required by mental health parity law.	Determined by DHS.
51	DHS	51.043	Crisis hostel application and certification fees.	Established by DHS.
51	DHS	51.375 (3)	Lie detector test program for sex offenders who are in a community placement; fee is charged to committed persons.	Determined by DHS to partially offset costs for the program.
51	DHS	51.45 (8) (a)	Inspections for treatment facilities seeking to be approved.	Determined by DHS.
52	DHS	52.20 (2)	Fee for preparation and providing access to a supported decision-making agreement instrument and accompanying information for adults with functional impairments, family members of adults with functional impairments, education professionals and school districts, health care and social service professionals, county clerks, and local bar associations.	The department may charge "a reasonable fee for the cost of preparation and distribution."
55	DHS	55.045	Services or care and custody received by an individual who is provided protective placement or receives protective services.	DHS allowed to requirement payment based on the ability of individual to pay.
59	DOR	59.40 (4)	For the collection of debt owed the county.	Not specified.
59	UW Exten- sion	59.56 (3) (f) 3. g.	Fund a joint county/UW Extension program when public funds are insufficient.	Not specified. Amount needed to cover cost when public funds are insufficient.
66	DOA/Incor- poration Review Board	66.0203 (8) (b), (9) (a), (b), (d)	Review of petition to incorporate a town as a city or village.	Not specified. Fee prescribed by DOA under s. 16.53 (14).
66	DOA/Incor- poration Review Board	66.0217 (6) (a)	Petition for annexation of municipal territory.	Not specified. Fee prescribed by DOA under s. 16.53 (14).
66	No agency specified "the state or political subdivision"	66.0414 (2) (c)	Charge to wireless providers for use of rights- of-way for small wireless facilities.	Fee or rate may not exceed \$20, multi- plied by the number of small wireless facilities in the right-of-way; provision for rate adjustment of 10 percent, rounded to nearest dollar, during a five- year period.
66	No agency specified "the state or political subdivision"	66.0414 (3) (d)	Application fees for wireless providers for small wireless facilities.	Fees not to exceed \$500 for five or fewer small wireless facilities; additional \$100 for each in excess of five; \$1,000 for installation or replacement of utility poll provision for rate adjustment of 10 percent, rounded to nearest multiple of \$5, during a five-year period.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
66	No agency specified "the state or political subdivision"	66.0414 (4) (d)	Co-location of small wireless facilities on governmental or utility poles.	Fee is the lesser of the actual, direct, and reasonable costs or \$250 per small wireless facility; provision for rate adjustment of 10 percent, rounded to nearest multiple of \$5, during a five-year period.
66	DFI	66.0420 (3) (k)	Video service provider annual fee.	If provider has 10,000 or fewer subscribers, \$2,000 for the first fee, and \$100 for subsequent annual fees.
66	DOR	66.1105 (6m) (d) 4.	Penalty for late annual report on tax incremental district audit.	\$100 per day; max \$6,000.
69	DHS (state registrar)	69.20 (3) (h) 2.	Fee to "qualified independent researcher" for disclosure of information in the part of a record of birth, divorce or annulment, termination of domestic partnership, marriage, or a declaration of domestic partnership that is designated on the record as being collected for statistical or medical and statistical use only and information in the part of a death record that is designated on the record as being collected as statistical-use-only information (under s. 69.18 (1m) (c)) for the purpose of cross-matching the information disclosed by the registrar with information in a database that both is in the possession of the qualified independent researcher and contains information regarding pupils participating in the program under s. 119.23 [the Milwaukee parental choice program].	Fee that "does not exceed the cost incurred by the state registrar to provide the information."
69	DHS (state or local registrar)	69.22 (1) (a)	Fees for issuance of certified copies of vital records.	\$20 for one certified copy of a vital record and \$3 for any additional certified copy of the same vital record issued at the same time.
69	DHS (state or local registrar)	69.22 (1) (b)	Fees for issuance of uncertified copy of a vital record; verifying information about an event without issuing copies; additional copies of vital records issued at the same time.	\$20 for issuing an uncertified copy of a vital record issued under s. 69.21 (2) (a) or (b); \$7 for verifying information about the event submitted by a requester without issuance of a copy; \$3 for any additional copy of the same vital record issued at the same time.
69	DHS (state or local registrar)	69.22 (1) (c)	Fee for issuance of a certified or uncertified copy of a birth record; fee for additional copies of same record issued at the same time.	\$20; \$3 for additional copy of same record issued at the same time.
69	DHS (state or local registrar)	69.22 (1) (cm)	Fees for issuance of certified copies of birth records resulting in stillbirth.	\$10 for issuance of one certified copy; \$3 for any additional certified copies issued at the same time.
69	DHS (state or local registrar)	69.22 (1) (d)	Fee for expedited service of issuance of a vital record.	\$20
69	DHS (state or local registrar)	69.22 (2)	Fee for search of vital records if the registrar finds no record.	\$7

Chanter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
69	DHS (state or local	69.22 (2)	Fee for search of vital records if the requester provides no identifying information or	\$7 plus a fee to cover the costs of a search of vital records.
69	registrar) DHS (state	69.22 (5) (a) 1.	identifying information which is imprecise or inadequate. Making a change to a birth record—changing	\$10
OJ	registrar)	03.22 (3) (a) 1.	information that was incorrect at the time of filing or inserting omitted information—that affects information about the name, sex, date of birth, place of birth, parent's name, or marital status of the mother without a court order under circumstances described in s. 69.11 (4).	310
69	DHS (state registrar)	69.22 (5) (a) 2.	Making any change on a birth record ordered by a court under s. 69.12 (3) or s. 69.15 (4) (a).	\$10
69	DHS (state registrar)	69.22 (5) (a) 3.	Making any change in a birth record under s. 69.15 (3) [changes ordered based on an order establishing paternity, order determining that the man's name on birth record is not the father of the registrant, or acknowledgment of paternity].	\$10
69	DHS (state registrar)	69.22 (5) (b) 1.	Fee for any new vital record registered under s. 69.12 (4) [court order for new death or marriage record based on change of information regarding cause of death or identity of parent of party to a marriage], 69.14 (2) (b) [registration of birth record more than 365 days after birth], 69.15 (2) [new birth record based on adoption], (3m) [rescission of statement acknowledging paternity], (4) (b) [court-ordered change of name and sex on birth record due to surgical sex change], or (6) [creation of new birth record including date of creation of new record], 69.16 (2) [registration of marriage by court determination more than 365 days after event], or 69.19 [court-ordered registration of death record more than a year after death], or any corrected vital record registered under s. 69.13 [court order for correction of facts about parent or marital status of mother misrepresented on birth record].	\$20
69	DHS (state registrar)	69.22 (5) (b) 2.	Fee for filing of a birth record under s. 69.14 (2) (b) 5. [registration of a birth record more than 365 days after the birth]. The fee under this subdivision includes the search for the birth record and the first copy of the certificate except that the state registrar shall add \$5 to the fee.	The state registrar shall collect fee of \$20 and add \$5 for the search for the birth record and the first copy of the certificate.
69	DHS (state registrar)	69.22 (5) (c)	Fee for the cost of specialized data collection and data production for research or administrative data requested under s. 69.20 (disclosure of information from vital records).	The state registrar may charge "a reasonable fee" to adequately cover the cost of specialized data collection and data production.
70	DOR	70.85 (3)	For filing a complaint with DOR asking for DOR's review of local assessments.	\$100

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
70	DOR	70.855 (4)	For DOR's assessment of commercial property for which the assessed value is at least \$24,000,000.	The fee is imposed on the municipality equal to the cost of DOR's assessment.
70	State Board of Assessors	70.995 (5n) (c)	Fee to file an objection to manufacturing property assessment.	\$200
70	DOR	70.995 (8) (c), (d)	For investigating objections to manufacturing property assessments.	\$200
70	DOR	70.995 (14)	To reimburse DOR for the costs of performing manufacturing property assessments.	"[A]n amount that is equal to the equalized value of the manufacturing property located in the municipality multiplied by a rate that is determined annually by the department so that the total amount collected under this paragraph is sufficient to pay for 50 percent of the budgeted costs to the department in the current state fiscal year associated with the assessment of manufacturing property"
71	DOR	71.07 (5f) (c) 6., 71.28 (5f) (c) 6.	To apply for claiming the film production services income tax credit.	Two percent of the claimant's budgeted production expenditures or \$500, whichever is less.
71	DOR	71.78 (10)	Divulging information to a requester regarding a taxpayer's unpaid taxes, fees, and interest.	\$4 per return.
71	DOR	71.82 (2)	Disclosure of a taxpayer's net tax.	\$4 per return.
71	DOR	71.83 (3) (a)	Late filing fee for tax returns.	\$50 for individual tax returns and \$150 for corporate tax returns.
71	DOR	71.83 (3) (b)	Late filing fee for partnership statements.	\$50
71	DOR	71.93 (8) (b) 1.	For collecting the debts of a state agency.	Unspecified.
73	Tax Appeals Commission	73.01 (5) (a)	For filing an appeal.	\$25
73	DOR	73.03 (33m)	For collecting delinquent accounts.	\$35 or 6.5 percent of the unpaid amount, whichever is greater.
73	DOR	73.03 (33p)	Entering into an agreement with a taxpayer to pay delinquent amounts in installments.	\$20
73	DOR	73.03 (50)	Obtaining a business tax registration certificate.	Determined by DOR, with the approval of the joint committee on finance.
73	DOR	73.03 (52) (a)	To enter into agreements with the Internal Revenue Service that provide for offsetting state tax refunds against federal tax obligations.	Not to exceed \$25 per transaction.
73	DOR	73.03 (52) (b)	To enter into agreements with the federal department of the treasury that provide for offsetting state payments against federal nontax obligations.	Not to exceed \$25 per transaction.
73	DOR	73.03 (52n)	To enter into agreements with federally recognized tribes located in this state that provide for offsetting state tax refunds against tribal obligations.	Not to exceed \$25 per transaction.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
73	DOR	73.09 (4) (c)	Applying for assessor recertification.	Amount determined by department; max. \$75.
73	DOR	73.09 (5)	Preparing examinations for assessor certifications.	Estimated cost to administer and grade; max. \$75.
77	DOR	77.60 (2)	Delinquent sales and use tax returns.	\$20
77	DOR	77.61 (5) (fm)	Disclosure of information from sales and use tax returns.	\$4 per return.
77	DNR	77.82 (2m) (a)	Applying to participate in managed forest land program.	\$20 unless a different amount for the fee is established by the department by rule at an amount equal to the average expense to the department for recording an order.
77	DNR	77.82 (2m) (am)	For preparing or completing a managed forest land plan.	"Based on the comparable commercial market rate that is charged for prepara- tion of such management plans."
77	DNR	77.82 (4)	For additions to managed forest land plan.	"\$20 application recording fee unless a different amount for the fee is established by the department by rule at an amount equal to the average expense to the department of recording an order."
77	DNR	77.88 (2) (ac) 1.	For transferring land designated as managed forest land.	\$100, unless the DNR establishes a different amount equal to the average expense to DNR of recording an order.
77	DNR	77.88 (5m)	For withdrawing land from the managed forest land program.	\$300
78	DOR	78.22 (4)	Late filing fee for a motor vehicle fuel floor tax return.	\$10
78	DOR	78.68 (2)	Late filing fee for a delinquent fuel tax return.	\$10
78	DOR	78.78 (3)	Failure to file a timely report by a fuel transporter.	\$10
78	DOR	78.80 (4)	Disclosure of fuel tax return information.	\$4 per return.
84	DOT	84.02 (5) (a)	Access to digital highway base map.	Fee set by DOT.
84	DOT	84.02 (5) (b)	Fee for additional highway service maps for legislature.	Fee set by DOT.
84	DOT	84.30 (10) (a)	Annual outdoor advertising license fee.	\$250
84	DOT	84.30 (10m)	Annual permit fee for outdoor advertising signs.	Established by rule.
84	DOT	84.305 (5) (f) 1.	Fee for removal of trees in highway right-ofway.	\$200 per tree.
85	DOT	85.09 (2) (a)	Fees for use of abandoned rail property.	Unspecified.
85	DOT	85.14 (4)	Fee for conducting business in person, on the phone, or by paper when an electronic system is available.	Established by rule.
85	DOT	85.19 (2) (b)	Construction site erosion control training program.	Established by rule.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
85	DOT	85.51 (1)	Fee for event traffic enforcement services performed by State Patrol.	Established by rule.
85	DOT	85.51 (2)	Fee for utility facility security and traffic enforcement services performed by State Patrol.	Established by rule.
85	DOT	85.52 (4) (b)	Fee to recover costs of administering the transportation infrastructure loan program.	Established by rule.
85	DOT	85.63 (2)	Fee for access to surveying reference station system.	Established by rule.
86	DOT	86.195 (2) (c)	Erection or installation of specific information sign or business sign.	\$40 plus cost of installing and maintaining the sign.
89	DATCP	89.063	Initial licensure, renewal, and late fees for veterinary licenses, reciprocal licenses, temporary consulting permits for veterinary medicine, and temporary veterinary credentials for the spouses of service members.	DATCP shall promulgate rules that establish the amount for the fees based on DATCP's administrative and enforcement costs.
91	DATCP	91.66 (1) (c)	Paid by owner of land covered by a farmland preservation agreement to be released from the agreement.	Three times the per acre value of the highest value cropland in the municipality where the land is.
92	DATCP	92.18 (3)	For the training and certification program for people who review plans or conduct inspections for soil and water conservation related to agricultural practices.	Statute does not specify.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1d)	For a person who requests information that DATCP publishes about the prices, costs, profits, and other information about agricultural products.	May not exceed cost of publishing the requested information.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1f)	Fee charged to the sponsor for performing animal health inspections for certain fairs and exhibitions attended by people from outside Wisconsin.	Reasonable costs of the services.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1g)	For furnishing to veterinarians forms for issuing certificates of veterinary inspection.	\$2 per form unless otherwise specified by rule.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1m)	For inspections of farm products upon request or for grading or certification.	May charge uniform fees to enable the inspection but statute does not otherwise specify.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1n) (c)	For processing electronic applications and payments for licenses, permits, goods, and services provided by DATCP.	An amount that covers DATCP's electronic processing costs.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1p)	For providing inspection, diagnostic, analytical, or testing services related to a department program.	May cover the cost of providing the requested services.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1pm)	For testing petroleum products other than testing under ch. 168.	DATCP may promulgate rules specifying the fee amount.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1q)	For providing agricultural development services upon request.	May not exceed the cost of providing the services.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
93	DATCP	93.06 (1qm)	Origination fee for making loans as required to receive federal funding for development of rural businesses or rural economic development.	Statute does not specify.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1r)	For testing, timing, or sealing pasteurizers upon the request of a dairy plant or applicant for dairy plant license.	May cover the cost for the service.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1s)	For providing standard samples representing product or commodity grades.	May not exceed the cost of providing the services.
93	DATCP	93.06 (1w)	For reviewing upon request dairy or food processing equipment, food warehouses, food processing plants, or retail food establishments.	May cover the cost for the service.
93	DATCP	93.06 (6) (b)	For investigating the management of a cooperative association or unincorporated cooperative association.	The actual cost of the investigation.
93	DATCP	93.07 (16m)	For each out-of-state person receiving a service from any DATCP lab.	At least 100 percent of the amount of DATCP's costs for the service.
93	DATCP	93.09 (10)	For inspecting and supervising the grading of food and farm products that DATCP has established standards for.	Sufficient to cover the cost of the supervision of the grading and inspection.
93	DATCP	93.11 (2)	For obtaining a license as an inspector of the grade of food or farm products.	\$25
93	DATCP	93.11 (3)	For certifying the grade of farm and food products when DATCP requires those products to be graded.	A reasonable, uniform fee.
93	DATCP	93.11 (5)	For appealing a certification made of the grade of farm and food products.	A reasonable fee, but amount is refunded if appeal is sustained.
93	DATCP	93.12 (4)	For a laboratory receiving a certification from DATCP for performing bacteriological or microscopic examinations of milk, water, and food products.	Statute does not specify.
93	DATCP	93.21 (5) (b)	Late filing fee for when a person files an application for renewing a license after it has expired.	20 percent of the license fee or \$5, whichever is greater.
93	DATCP	93.35 (4) (b)	Fee for an annual professional weather modification license.	\$100 for an initial license and \$20 to renew the license.
93	DATCP	93.35 (6) (g)	For a professional weather modification permit.	For each operation, \$100 or 1 percent of the value of the contract or cost of the operation if the operation costs more than \$10,000.
93	DATCP	93.41 (3)	For rural electric cooperatives for the stray voltage program under s. 196.857.	Fees must total the amount appropriated under s. 20.115 (3) (jm).
93	DATCP	93.44 (4)	For the use of a mark, slogan, or logo of DATCP promotional campaigns.	DATCP may promulgate rules specifying the fee amount.
94	DATCP	94.10 (2) (c)	For an annual plant nursery dealer license.	Statute provides a schedule based on the value of a dealer's purchases, ranging from \$30 to \$400 to 0.0005 percent of purchases over \$3 million.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
94	DATCP	94.10 (2) (d)	Surcharge for operating as a plant nursery dealer without a license.	Equal to the amount of the annual plant nursery dealer license fee.
94	DATCP	94.10 (3) (c)	For an annual plant nursery grower license.	Statute provides a schedule based on the grower's sales, ranging from \$40 to \$1,200.
94	DATCP	94.10 (3) (d)	Surcharge for operating as a plant nursery grower without a license.	Equal to the amount of the annual plant nursery grower license fee.
94	DATCP	94.10 (3g) (c)	For an annual Christmas tree grower license.	Statute provides a schedule based on the value of a grower's sales, ranging from \$20 to \$900.
94	DATCP	94.11	For applying for a special inspection and certification that nursery or plant stock is free from infestation or infection.	A reasonable amount to cover travel and other department expenses.
94	DATCP	94.43 (3)	For an annual seed labeler's license.	Statute provides a schedule based on the value of a labeler's sales, ranging from \$25 to \$2,500.
94	DATCP	94.50 (2)	For growing or reselling ginseng.	\$25
94	DATCP	94.50 (3) (b)	For obtaining a shipment certificate that is required to sell or ship ginseng.	A reasonable amount to cover the cost related to providing shipment certificates.
94	DATCP	94.55 (2) (b) 4.	For producing hemp.	The greater of \$150 or \$5 multiplied by the number of acres the person will grow hemp on, up to \$1,000.
94	DATCP	94.64 (3m) (b)	For a permit to distribute certain mixed fertilizer.	\$25
94	DATCP	94.64 (3r) (a)	For an annual license to manufacture or distribute fertilizer.	\$30
94	DATCP	94.64 (3r) (b)	Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge for fertilizer manufacturing or distribution license.	Amounts ranging from \$0 if the agricultural chemical cleanup fund has a balance of at least \$1.5 million, up to \$20 for distributing fertilizer and \$25 for each location and mobile unit used to distribute fertilizer and \$20 for each location and mobile unit used to manufacture fertilizer.
94	DATCP	94.64 (4) (a)	Tonnage fee for an annual fertilizer manufacturing or distribution license.	Fees total 62 cents per ton, with a minimum fee of \$29.
94	DATCP	94.64 (5) (c)	Late payment fee for annual fertilizer manufacturing or distribution license.	\$10 or 10 percent of the amount of the fee, whichever is greater.
94	DATCP	94.65 (2) (a)	For an annual license to manufacture or distribute a soil and plant additive.	\$25
94	DATCP	94.65 (3) (b)	For a permit for a soil or plant additive license holder to distribute a particular soil or plant additive.	\$100
94	DATCP	94.65 (6) (a) 1.	Tonnage report fee for soil or plant additive license holder.	25 cents per ton of soil or plant additive distributed, with a \$25 minimum.
94	DATCP	94.65 (6) (a) 3.	Research fee for soil or plant additive license holder.	10 cents per ton of soil or plant additive distributed, with a \$1 minimum.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
94	DATCP	94.65 (6) (a) 4.	Groundwater fee for soil or plant additive license holder.	10 cents per ton of soil or plant additive distributed, with a \$1 minimum.
94	DATCP	94.66 (4)	For an annual license for selling or distributing agricultural lime.	\$10
94	DATCP	94.66 (9)	For research of agricultural lime by the UW-Madison CALS.	1.25 cents per ton of all liming materials.
94	DATCP	94.681 (2)	For an annual license to manufacture or label pesticides.	\$250, \$500, or \$1,000
94	DATCP	94.681 (3)	Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge for pesticide manufacturing or labeling license.	\$30, except no fee if the agricultural chemical cleanup fund has a balance of at least \$1,500,000 or \$15 if the fund is \$1,500,000 or less but more than \$750,000.
94	DATCP	94.681 (4)	Well compensation fee for primary producers holding a pesticide manufacturing or labeling license.	\$150
94	DATCP	94.681 (6) (bm)	Final license. Fee for pesticide manufacturing or labeling license.	\$500
94	DATCP	94.685 (3) (a) 1.	For an annual license as a restricted-use pesticide dealer or distributor.	\$60
94	DATCP	94.685 (3) (a) 2.	Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge for restricted-use pesticide dealer or distributor license.	\$20, except no fee if the balance of the agricultural chemical cleanup fund is at least \$1,500,000 or \$10 if the fund is \$1,500,000 or less but more than \$750,000.
94	DATCP	94.69 (1) (k)	For registering pesticides to meet special local needs under federal law.	May impose fees reasonably calculated to cover the cost of registration.
94	DATCP	94.703 (3) (a) 1.	For an annual license to operate as a commercial pesticide application business.	\$70
94	DATCP	94.703 (3) (a) 2., 3.	Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge for commercial pesticide application business license.	\$20, except no fee if the balance of the agricultural chemical cleanup fund is at least \$1,500,000 or \$10 if the fund is \$1,500,000 or less but more than \$750,000; additional \$25 surcharge if the person manufactures or distributes bulk pesticides, except no fee if the agricultural chemical cleanup fund has a balance of at least \$1,500,000 or \$12.50 if the fund is \$1,500,000 or less but more than \$750,000.
94	DATCP	94.704 (3) (a) 1.	For an annual license as an individual commercial pesticide applicator.	\$40
94	DATCP	94.704 (3) (a) 2.	Agricultural chemical cleanup surcharge for individual commercial pesticide applicator license.	\$10, except no fee if the balance in the agricultural chemical cleanup fund is at least \$1,500,000 or \$5 if the fund is \$1,500,000 or less but more than \$750,000.
94	DATCP	94.705 (4) (b)	For a nonresident to obtain an annual license as an individual commercial pesticide applicator.	\$75

Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
DATCP	94.72 (5) (b)	For an annual license to manufacture or distribute commercial feed.	\$25 for each location used to manufacture feed in this state.
DATCP	94.72 (6) (a)	Inspection fee for an annual commercial feed manufacturing or distribution license.	25 cents per ton, with a minimum of \$50.
DATCP	94.72 (6) (i)	Late fee for commercial feed manufacturing or distribution license.	10 percent of the license fee, with a minimum of \$10.
DATCP	94.76 (5)	For inspecting beekeeping equipment or honeybees for interstate movement.	An amount sufficient to cover the reasonable cost of inspections made.
DATCP	95.11 (3) (d)	For recording a livestock brand with DATCP.	\$20 for initial recording; \$10 for rerecording and transfer of brand; \$2 for additional certified copies of the brand.
DATCP	95.21 (9) (c)	For providing training to people who administer local rabies control programs or conduct rabies examinations.	May charge fees to cover the cost of training.
DATCP	95.55 (3) (a)	For an annual registration of a deer farm.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the registration fee.
DATCP	95.55 (3) (b) 2.	For a reinspection of the premises of a deer farm.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the reinspection fee, which may not exceed the reasonable costs to reinspect the premises.
DATCP	95.57 (2)	For participation in the national poultry improvement plan if DATCP requires.	Statute does not specify.
DATCP	95.60 (2) (a)	Fee for an annual permit for a person bringing fish or fish eggs into Wisconsin for introducing them into waters of the state, use as bait, or rearing in a fish farm.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the permit fee.
DATCP	95.60 (5m) (a)	For reinspecting a fish farm because DATCP found a violation of statutes or rules.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the fee, which may not exceed the reasonable costs to reinspect the fish farm.
DATCP	95.60 (8)	For providing training to veterinarians and other persons who issue fish health certificates under s. 95.60.	DATCP may charge fees to recover the cost of providing the training.
DATCP	95.68 (4) (a)	For a license to operate a premises used to trade in livestock or wild animals, known as an animal market.	Statute does not specify.
DATCP	95.68 (4) (b)	For reinspecting an animal market.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the reinspection fee, which may not exceed the reasonable costs to reinspect the premises.
DATCP	95.68 (5)	Animal market license surcharge for operating without a license in the past year.	The license fee for the year when the animal market was operated without a license and \$100.
DATCP	95.69 (4) (a)	For an animal dealer license.	Statute does not specify.
DATCP	95.69 (4) (b)	For reinspecting an animal dealer operation.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the fee, which may not exceed the reasonable costs to reinspect the animal dealer operation.
	DATCP	DATCP 94.72 (5) (b) DATCP 94.72 (6) (a) DATCP 94.72 (6) (i) DATCP 94.76 (5) DATCP 95.11 (3) (d) DATCP 95.21 (9) (c) DATCP 95.55 (3) (a) DATCP 95.55 (3) (b) 2. DATCP 95.60 (2) (a) DATCP 95.60 (5m) (a) DATCP 95.68 (4) (a) DATCP 95.68 (4) (b) DATCP 95.68 (5) DATCP 95.69 (4) (a)	DATCP 94.72 (5) (b) For an annual license to manufacture or distribute commercial feed. DATCP 94.72 (6) (a) Inspection fee for an annual commercial feed manufacturing or distribution license. DATCP 94.72 (6) (i) Late fee for commercial feed manufacturing or distribution license. DATCP 94.76 (5) For inspecting beekeeping equipment or honeybees for interstate movement. DATCP 95.11 (3) (d) For recording a livestock brand with DATCP. DATCP 95.21 (9) (c) For providing training to people who administer local rabies control programs or conduct rabies examinations. DATCP 95.55 (3) (a) For an annual registration of a deer farm. DATCP 95.55 (3) (b) 2. For a reinspection of the premises of a deer farm. DATCP 95.57 (2) For participation in the national poultry improvement plan if DATCP requires. DATCP 95.60 (2) (a) Fee for an annual permit for a person bringing fish or fish eggs into Wisconsin for introducing them into waters of the state, use as bait, or rearing in a fish farm. DATCP 95.60 (5m) (a) For reinspecting a fish farm because DATCP found a violation of statutes or rules. DATCP 95.68 (4) (a) For providing training to veterinarians and other persons who issue fish health certificates under s. 95.60. DATCP 95.68 (4) (b) For a license to operate a premises used to trade in livestock or wild animals, known as an animal market. DATCP 95.68 (5) Animal market license surcharge for operating without a license in the past year.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
95	DATCP	95.69 (5)	Animal dealer surcharge for operating without a license in the past year.	The license fee for the year when the animal market was operated without a license and \$100.
95	DATCP	95.71 (5) (a)	For an animal trucker license.	Statute does not specify.
95	DATCP	95.71 (5) (b)	Registration fee for a vehicle used to transport livestock or wild animals.	Statute does not specify.
95	DATCP	95.71 (5) (c)	For reinspecting an animal trucker operations.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the fee, which may not exceed the reasonable cost of reinspection.
95	DATCP	95.71 (6)	Animal trucker surcharge for operating without a license in the past year.	The license fee for the year when the animal trucker operated without a license and \$100.
95	DATCP	95.715 (2) (d)	For an optional permit designating an approved feed lot.	Statute does not specify.
95	DATCP	95.72 (2) (c) 2.	For an annual license to operate as a renderer, grease processor, or an animal food processor.	\$200 for each separate processing plant.
95	DATCP	95.72 (2) (c) 3.	For an annual license to operate as a collector of dead animals for processing.	\$100 for each separate location.
95	DATCP	95.72 (2) (e)	Inspection fee for an initial license as a renderer, grease processor, or an animal food processor.	\$25 for each processing plant.
96	DATCP	96.04 (2) (f)	Fee for services needed to carry out agricultural commodity marketing agreements.	Statute does not specify.
96	DATCP	96.11 (3) (a)	Assessment on corn producers for the purposes of the marketing order for corn.	0.4 cents per bushel unless the affected producers approve a referendum to terminate the assessment.
97	DATCP	97.17 (4)	Fee for an annual license to supervise making butter or cheese.	\$50 unless another amount is established by DATCP by rule.
97	DATCP	97.175 (2)	Fee for a 2-year license to act as a butter grader or cheese grader.	\$50 unless another amount is established by DATCP by rule.
97	DATCP	97.20 (2c) (a)	Fee for an annual dairy plant license.	Fee amounts depend on the type of operations and range from \$330 to \$730 unless another amount is established by DATCP by rule.
97	DATCP	97.20 (2c) (c)	Surcharge for operating a dairy plant without a license in the past year.	\$100 or \$500
97	DATCP	97.20 (2g) (a)	Monthly milk procurement fee for dairy plant operators.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the milk procurement fee.
97	DATCP	97.20 (2n) (a)	For reinspecting a dairy plant.	Fee amounts depend on the type of operations and range from \$100 to \$200 unless another amount is established by DATCP by rule.
97	DATCP	97.20 (2w)	Dairy product grading fee paid by dairy plants that produce butter or cheese but are not a grade A dairy plant.	1.09 cents for each 100 pounds of butter or cheese produced unless DATCP specifies another amount by rule.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
97	DATCP	97.20 (3) (d)	Surcharge for operating as a grade A dairy plant without a grade A dairy plant permit in the past year.	\$100
97	DATCP	97.21 (4) (a)	Fee for an annual milk distributor license.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the license fee.
97	DATCP	97.21 (4) (b)	Reinspection fee for a milk distributor or a bulk milk tanker.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the reinspection fee, which may not exceed the reasonable costs to reinspect the premises.
97	DATCP	97.21 (4) (c)	Surcharge for operating as a milk distributor without a license.	\$100 or twice the regular annual license fee amount established by DATCP by rule, whichever is less.
97	DATCP	97.22 (2) (b)	Fee for an annual milk producer license.	\$20 to be paid by the operator of the dairy plant that receives milk from the producer or DATCP may promulgate rules establishing a reduced fee for a producer who is inspected at least annually by a certified inspector.
97	DATCP	97.22 (4) (a)	Reinspection fee for a milk producer.	\$20 if DATCP does not lower the grade of the milk that may be sold by the producer, unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule, \$40 if DACTP has lowered the grade of the milk that may be sold by the producer, unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
97	DATCP	97.24 (5)	Fee for conducting evaluation surveys of grade A dairy operations for the FDA and other purposes to certify compliance with sanitation and enforcement requirements.	DATCP may promulgate rules specifying the fee amount.
97	DATCP	97.27 (3) (a)	Fee for an annual food warehouse license.	Fee amounts depend on the type of food stored and size of the warehouse and range from \$25 to \$100 unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
97	DATCP	97.27 (3) (b)	Reinspection fee for a food warehouse license.	Fee amounts depend on the type of food stored and size of the warehouse and range from \$25 to \$100 unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
97	DATCP	97.27 (3) (c)	Surcharge for operating a food warehouse without a license during the past year.	\$100
97	DATCP	97.29 (3) (a)	Annual license fee for a food processing plant license.	Fee amounts depend on the type of food processed and the value of production and range from \$40 to \$270.
97	DATCP	97.29 (3) (b)	Food processing plant license surcharge for canning operations.	\$195
97	DATCP	97.29 (3) (c)	Reinspection fee for a food processing plant.	Fee amounts depend on the type of food processed and the value of production and range from \$40 to \$180.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
97	DATCP	97.29 (3) (d)	Surcharge for operating a food processing plant without a license in the past year.	\$100
97	DATCP	97.30 (3) (a)	Fee for annual retail food establishment license.	Fee amounts depend on the type of establishment and annual food sales and range from \$20 to \$210. DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the fee for restaurants.
97	DATCP	97.30 (3) (am)	Weights and measures inspection fee for retail food establishments.	Fee amounts depend on the type of establishment and annual food sales and range from \$25 to \$100. DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the fee for restaurants.
97	DATCP	97.30 (3) (b)	Reinspection fee for retail food establishments.	Fee amounts depend on the type of establishment and annual food sales and range from \$40 to \$140. DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the fee for restaurants.
97	DATCP	97.30 (3) (c)	Surcharge for operating a retail food establishment without a license in the past year.	\$100 or twice the amount of the annual license fee for the retail food establishment, whichever is less. DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the fee for restaurants.
97	DATCP	97.33 (6) (a)	Fee for certification and recertification in food protection practices that either the operator or a manager of a restaurant is required to hold.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the fee.
97	DATCP	97.42 (2) (a)	Fee for an annual license to operate an establishment where livestock or poultry are slaughtered or processed for human consumption.	DATCP shall establish the fee amounts by rule, not to exceed \$200, based on the type of inspections performed at each establishment.
97	DATCP	97.42 (3) (cm)	Fee for reimbursing DATCP for a voluntary inspection of licensed establishments for captive game animals and birds.	The actual cost of providing the services at rates established by rule by DATCP.
97	DATCP	97.42 (3) (em)	Fee for examination and inspections of farm- raised deer or their meat products.	The cost of DATCP's examination and inspection.
97	DATCP	97.613	License, pre-licensing inspection, reinspection, operating without a license, untimely renewal, comparable compliance or variance request, and pre-license review fees for hotels, tourist rooming houses, vending machine commissaries, vending machines, and bed and breakfast establishments.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amounts for the fees.
97	DATCP	97.67 (4)	License, pre-licensing inspection, reinspection, operating without a license and untimely renewal fees for campgrounds, camping resorts, recreational and educational camps, and public swimming pool.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amounts for the fees.
98	DATCP	98.145 (2)	Fee for a 2-year license to engage as a tester of milk or cream.	\$50

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
98	DATCP	98.145 (2)	Fee for a reinspection of milk or cream by a licensed tester due to a violation of federal or state law.	\$25
98	DATCP	98.146 (4)	Fee for a 2-year license to take weights and samples of milk in bulk tanks or on farm premises.	\$40 unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
98	DATCP	98.146 (4)	Fee for a reinspection of a measurement conducted by DATCP due to a violation of federal or state law.	\$40 unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
98	DATCP	98.16 (2) (cm) 1.	Fee for an annual license to operate a vehicle scale.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the fee.
98	DATCP	98.16 (2) (cm) 2.	Surcharge for operating a vehicle scale without a license in the past year.	\$200 unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
98	DATCP	98.16 (2m) (a)	Fee for applying for a permit to install or relocate a vehicle scale.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the fee.
98	DATCP	98.16 (2m) (b)	Fee for applying for a variance from a construction standard for a vehicle scale.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the fee.
98	DATCP	98.16 (3m) (c)	Surcharge for an operator of a vehicle scale that fails to file within 15 days a copy of each test report prepared regarding the vehicle scale.	Statute does not specify.
98	DATCP	98.18 (1h) (a)	Fee for an annual license to install, service, test, or calibrate weights and measures owned by the applicant.	\$100 unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
98	DATCP	98.18 (1h) (b)	Fee for an annual license to install, service, test, or calibrate weights and measures for others.	\$200 plus \$50 for each additional business location.
98	DATCP	98.18 (1p)	Surcharge for installing, servicing, testing, or calibrating weights and measures owned by the person without a license in the past year.	\$200
98	DATCP	98.224 (2) (c)	License, operating without a license, failure to comply with reporting requirement, and reinspection fees for vehicle tank meter operators.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the fees.
98	DATCP	98.245 (7m) (c)	License, operating without a license, failure to comply with reporting requirement, and reinspection fees for operators of a liquefied petroleum gas meter.	DATCP shall promulgate rules specifying the amount of the fees.
99	DATCP	99.02 (3) (a)	Fee for an annual license to operate a warehouse for storage of property as bailee for hire.	Fee amounts depend on the area of floor space in the warehouse and range from \$50 to \$250 unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
99	DATCP	99.02 (3) (d)	Fee for reinspecting the operation of a warehouse for the storage of property as bailee for hire.	Fee amounts depend on the area of floor space in the warehouse and range from \$50 to \$250.
99	DATCP	99.02 (3) (e)	Surcharge for operation of a warehouse for the storage of property as bailee for hire without a license in the past year.	\$100

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
100	DATCP	100.07 (2)	Fee paid by producers of milk for DATCP to audit payments by a dairy plant or municipal milk shed to the producers.	An amount sufficient to conduct the audits and not exceeding 0.5 cents per 100 pounds of milk.
100	DATCP	100.201 (6) (c)	Fee for a manufacturer or processor of various dairy products on sales and for first recipient of dairy products manufactured or processed outside of Wisconsin.	5.49 cents per 100 pounds of ice cream products and 0.44 cents per 100 pounds of other dairy products or another amount DATCP establishes by rule.
100	DATCP	100.45 (5) (a) 3.	Fee for covering the costs of administering provisions against selling mobile air conditioners containing ozone-depleting refrigerants.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing fees to cover the costs of administering s. 100.45.
100	DATCP	100.52 (3)	Fee for an annual registration for people who require employees or contractors to make telephone solicitations to residential customers.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the fee amount which shall be based on the amount required to enforce telephone solicitation requirements and provide the amount appropriated under s. 20.115 (1) (im).
101	DSPS	101.02 (18)	For publications and seminars provided by DSPS for which no fee is otherwise authorized, required, or prohibited by statute.	DSPS may establish a schedule of fees that may not exceed the actual cost incurred in providing the publications and seminars.
101	DSPS	101.12 (3g) (d) 1.	Building plan review by agents of DSPS.	DSPS establishes by rule (see SPS table 302.31-3, Wis. Admin. Code).
101	DSPS	101.12 (3m) (e), 101.19 (1g) (am)	Building plan review by 2nd class cities.	DSPS establishes by rule (see SPS table 302.31-3, Wis. Admin. Code).
101	DSPS	101.15 (2) (b)	Permit for excavation of mine shaft.	As determined by the department.
101	DSPS	101.16 (3g), 101.19 (1g) (L)	Licensing fee for retailer of liquefied petroleum gas.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.175 (5)	To cover the cost of issuing a seal of quality for and examination of local energy resource systems.	As determined by the department.
101	DSPS	101.178 (4)	To cover the administration of program to certify persons that engage in the business of installing or servicing HVAC equipment.	As determined by the department.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (a)	Examination of plans for public buildings, public structures, and places of employment.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (c)	Determining and certifying the competency of inspectors, blasters and welders.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (d)	Inspection of a facility conducted to ensure that the construction is in accordance with the plans approved by DSPS.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (f)	Administration of the manufactured dwelling program, the one-family and two-family dwelling programs, and the manufactured home and mobile home program.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (g)	Inspection and investigation of accidents.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (h)	Inspections of mines, tunnels, quarries, pits, and explosives.	DSPS establishes by rule.

101				
	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (j)	Licensing and inspection of fireworks manufacturers under s. 167.10 (6m).	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (k)	Administering subch. VII of ch. 101 re elevators, escalators, and other conveyances.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (L)	Issuing licenses to retailers, as defined in s. 101.16 (1) (d), of liquefied petroleum gas under s. 101.16 (3g).	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1m)	Licensing fee for retailer of liquefied petroleum gas that only fills DOT cylinders.	\$20
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (b)	Inspection of boilers, pressure vessels, refrigeration plants, liquefied petroleum gas vessels, anhydrous ammonia tanks and containers, escalators, dumbwaiters, and amusement or thrill rides.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.19 (1g) (bm)	Inspection by the department of ski lifts.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.62 (6) (a), 101.63 (2m)	Application for certification of financial responsibility of contractors under s. 101.654.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.63 (9)	To defray the costs incurred under subch. Il of ch. 101, the one-family and two-family dwelling code.	DSPS establishes by rule a schedule of fees.
101	DSPS	101.653 (2m)	Administration of construction site erosion control under subch. Il of ch. 101 by counties, cities, villages, and towns.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.73 (12)	To defray the costs incurred under subch. III of ch. 101, the modular home code.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.75 (1)	Conduct in-plant inspections of manufacturers of modular homes.	DSPS establishes by rule.
101	DSPS	101.82 (4)	DSPS must establish a fee schedule by rule to defray costs of regulating electricians and electrical wiring.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.874 (3) (a)	Individual seeking reciprocal electrician- related credential must pay fee established under s. 101.82 (4).	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9203 (2)	Application fee for certificate of title for manufactured home.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9205 (3)	Fee for file search of manufactured home title records.	Not less than \$2.
101	DSPS	101.9208 (1)	DSPS must establish by rule an application fee for the first certificate of title for a manufactured home.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9208 (2m)	DSPS must establish by rule a manufactured housing rehabilitation and recycling fee for manufactured homes.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9208 (3)	DSPS must establish by rule a fee for original notation and subsequent release of security interest for manufactured homes.	Not specified.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
101	DSPS	101.9208 (4)	DSPS must establish by rule a fee for transferring a certificate of title for a manufactured home.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9208 (4m)	DSPS must establish by rule a supplemental title fee for manufactured homes.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9208 (5)	DSPS must establish by rule a fee for each assignment of a security interest for manufactured homes.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9208 (6)	DSPS must establish by rule a fee for the replacement of a certificate of title for a manufactured home.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9208 (7)	DSPS must establish by rule a fee for a special handling request for fast service for processing applications for certificates of title for manufactured homes.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9208 (8)	DSPS must establish by rule a fee for reinstating a suspended or revoked certificate of title for a manufactured home.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.9213 (8)	Fee for DSPS to notify a person with a perfected security interest in a manufactured home titled in this state that DSPS has information that the manufactured home is being titled in another state without satisfaction of the security interest.	Not less than \$2.
101	DSPS	101.9214 (1)	Fee for identifying secured party on certificate of title for manufactured home.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.935 (2) (c) 2.	DSPS must establish by rule fees for issuing and renewing manufactured home community permits.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.935 (2) (c) 2.	DSPS may establish a fee to defray the cost of administering DSPS rules on water and sewer service to manufactured home communities.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.935 (2) (c) 2.	DSPS must establish an additional penalty fee for each manufactured home community permit if the renewal fee is not paid before the permit expires.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.935 (2) (d)	If check or other draft drawn on account with insufficient funds is used for payment of manufactured home community permit, DSPS is allowed to charge late fees and processing charges as specified in its rules.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.95	DSPS rules for regulating manufactured home manufacturers must include fees for licensing the manufacturers.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.951 (2) (a), (bm)	DSPS must establish by rule fees for licensing and renewing licenses of manufactured home dealers.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.952 (2) (a), (bm)	DSPS must establish by rule fees for licensing and renewing licenses of manufactured home salespersons.	Not specified.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
101	DFI	101.955 (2)	Fee for service of process on DFI for actions involving out-of-state manufacturers of manufactured homes.	\$4 for each defendant served.
101	DSPS	101.96 (2) (c)	DSPS must establish by rule fees for licensing and renewing licenses of manufactured home installers.	Not specified.
101	DSPS	101.985 (5) (a)	DSPS must establish by rule fees for licensing elevator contractors, mechanics, and inspectors.	Not specified.
102	DWD	102.28 (2) (b)	Application fee for exemption from duty to insure requirement under worker's comp. law.	DWD to determine by rule.
102	DWD	102.28 (7)	Insolvent employer assessment.	Determined by DWD by reference to UI law.
102	DWD	102.75 (1)	Covers costs of department and related agencies for administering the worker's comp. law.	Based on total amount of those costs.
102	DWD	102.75 (1g)	Costs for certain worker's comp. supplemental benefits.	See provision for description of how assessment calculated. Total assessments for a year may not exceed \$5,000,000.
103	DWD	103.005 (14m) (b)	Providing database access to a qualified independent researcher for the purpose of providing cross-matching information.	Not to exceed the costs incurred to provide the information.
103	DWD	103.005 (15)	Providing publications and seminars.	DWD establishes fee schedules.
103	DWD	103.34 (2)	Registration of traveling sales crew workers.	Determined by DWD by rule.
103	DWD	103.805 (1)	Issuing work permits and age certificates for minors.	\$10
103	DWD	103.91 (3)	Issuing registration certificates for migrant labor contractors.	Determined by DWD.
103	DWD	103.92 (1) (a)	Application fee for certification and operation of a migrant labor camp.	Determined by DWD.
105	DWD	105.06 (2)	Annual registration fee for an employment agent.	\$5
105	DWD	105.07 (1)	License or renewal fee for the license of an employment agent.	One percent of the agent's compensation received during the term of the license or renewal, but not less than \$50 nor more than \$300. The original license and annual renewal fee for a branch office in the same community is \$150.
107	UW– Extension	107.15 (5)	Fee for copies of written information collected relating to mineral exploration.	Reasonable fee.
108	LIRC	108.09 (5) (b)	Transcript of unemployment insurance hearing.	LIRC to establish by rule.
108	DWD	108.09 (5) (c)	Electronic recording of unemployment insurance hearing.	DWD to establish by rule.
108	DWD	108.14 (16)	Charge for instructional pamphlets, etc.	DWD may collect a "reasonable charge."
108	DWD	108.14 (23)	Fee for print copy of unemployment insurance employer handbook.	DWD can determine, subject to s. 20.908.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
108	DWD	108.151 (7)	Assessments to cover uncollectible unemployment insurance reimbursements.	From total amount that is uncollectible, as determined by DWD. See s. 108.151 (7) (c).
108	DWD	108.155	Assessments to cover identity fraud for reimbursable employers under the unemployment insurance law.	Determined by DWD under s. 108.155.
108	DWD	108.17, 108.18	Contributions paid by employers to cover unemployment insurance benefits.	Determined by reference to the schedules and other provisions in s. 108.18.
108	DWD	108.19 (1e)	Assessment to pay for UI IT upgrades (but authority expired in 2010).	Determined under s. 108.19 (1e) (a).
108	DWD	108.19 (1f)	Program integrity assessment to pay for unemployment insurance program integrity activities of DWD.	Determined under s. 108.19 (1f) (a).
108	DWD	108.19 (1m)	Assessment to pay interest on loans from federal government when state UI fund is insolvent (not currently being assessed).	Determined under s. 108.19 (1m).
110	DOT	110.063 (2) (b)	Fee to cover cost of inspection of motor buses.	Established by rule and equal to the cost of inspection.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.09 (1), 111.71 (1), 111.94 (1)	Providing a transcript of a proceeding.	Established by the commission by rule.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.09 (1), 111.71 (1), 111.94 (1)	Filing a complaint with or requesting certain services from the commission.	The commission establishes a fee schedule by rule.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.09 (3)	Providing training programs on private sector collective bargaining.	"May charge a reasonable fee for participation in the programs."
111	All state agencies that issue a license	111.335 (4) (f) 4.	A state licensing agency may require a fee for making a determination of whether an individual would be disqualified from obtaining a license due to his or her conviction record.	An amount necessary to cover the cost of making the determination.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.70 (4) (d) 3. b.	Certification fee for conducting an election to certify the representative of the collective bargaining unit that contains a general municipal employee.	Unspecified.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.71 (5m)	Providing training programs to prepare individuals for service as arbitrators or arbitration panel members.	"May charge a reasonable fee for participation in the programs."
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.83 (3) (b)	Certification fee for conducting an election to certify the representative of the collective bargaining unit that contains a general employee.	Unspecified.

hapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.94 (1)	Filing fee for filing a complaint alleging an unfair labor practice.	The commission establishes a fee schedule by rule.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.94 (1)	Provide transcripts of proceedings.	Uniform rate per page.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.94 (2)	Filing of complaints of unfair labor practice.	Not specified.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.94 (2)	Filing of requests for labor arbitration.	Not specified.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.94 (2)	Filing of requests for the initiation of fact-finding.	Not specified.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.94 (2)	Filing of requests for labor dispute mediation.	Not specified.
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.94 (3)	Provide training programs to individuals and organizations on collective bargaining.	"May charge a reasonable fee for participation in the programs."
111	Employ- ment Relations Commission	111.94 (3)	Training programs related to collective bargaining.	Reasonable.
114	DOT	114.20 (6)	Registration fee for antique aircraft.	\$50
114	DOT	114.20 (8)	Registration fee for amateur built aircraft.	\$50
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (d)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 3,500 pounds.	\$70
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (e)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 4,000 pounds.	\$95
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (f)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 5,000 pounds.	\$135
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (g)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 6,000 pounds.	\$190
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (h)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 7,000 pounds.	\$240
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (i)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 8,000 pounds.	\$300
			weight of hot more than 8,000 pounds.	

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (k)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 10,000 pounds.	\$525
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (L)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 11,000 pounds.	\$690
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (m)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 12,500 pounds.	\$940
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (n)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 15,000 pounds.	\$1,125
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (o)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 20,000 pounds.	\$1,310
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (p)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 25,000 pounds.	\$1,500
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (q)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 30,000 pounds.	\$1,690
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (r)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 35,000 pounds.	\$1,875
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (s)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 40,000 pounds.	\$2,190
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (t)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 100,000 pounds.	\$2,500
114	DOT	114.20 (9) (u)	Annual registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of more than 100,000 pounds.	\$3,125
114	DOT	114.20 (9m) (a)	Biennial registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 2,000 pounds.	\$60
114	DOT	114.20 (9m) (b)	Biennial registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 2,500 pounds.	\$78
114	DOT	114.20 (9m) (c)	Biennial registration fee for aircraft with gross weight of not more than 3,000 pounds.	\$100
114	DOT	114.20 (13) (b) 1.	Charge for late payment of aircraft registration.	\$50 or 10 percent of registration fee for the aircraft, whichever is greater.
114	DOT	114.20 (13) (b) 2.	Charge for very late payment of aircraft registration.	\$50 or 20 percent of registration fee for the aircraft, whichever is greater.
114	DOT	114.20 (14)	Duplicate aircraft registration.	\$1.50
114	DOT	114.20 (17)	Fee for transferring aircraft registration.	\$5
114	DOT	114.20 (17)	Additional fee for filing for transfer of aircraft registration more than 30 days after purchase.	\$10
114	Wisconsin Aerospace Authority	114.62 (12)	Fees in connection with any service or use of any authority facility.	Unspecified.
115	DPI	115.28 (7) (d)	For the certification or licensure of school and public library personnel sufficient to fund certification and licensing administrative costs.	"Annually, establish."

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
115	DPI	115.28 (53)	Make online courses available for a reasonable fee, through a statewide web academy to school districts, cooperative educational service agencies, and charter schools, private schools, and tribal schools located in this state.	Reasonable fee.
115	DPI	115.29 (4) (b)	Issuing a declaration of equivalency of high school graduation or a general educational development certificate.	Promulgate rules.
115	DPI	115.30 (5)	DPI making certified copies, when required, of any papers deposited or filed or records kept in DPI, and of any act or decision made by DPI.	15 cents per page.
115	DPI	115.365 (2) (a)	Charge "persons other than the professional staff of public, private, and tribal schools and county departments under ss. 46.215, 46.22, and 51.42" a fee sufficient to cover the increased costs to DPI of their participation in the programs in suicide prevention developed and conducted by DPI.	A fee sufficient to cover increased costs to DPI.
115	DPI	115.368 (2) (a)	Charge persons "other than the professional staff of public, private, and tribal schools and counties under ss. 46.034, 46.215, 46.22, 46.23, 51.42, and 51.437" a fee sufficient to cover the increased costs of materials, but not personnel cost, to DPI of their participation in protective behaviors training programs developed and conducted by DPI. The department may not deny any resident of Wisconsin the opportunity to participate in a program if the person is unable to pay any fee.	A fee sufficient to cover increased costs of materials, but not personnel cost, to DPI.
115	DPI	115.52 (3) (a) 2.	Fee for residents over the age of 21 to be admitted to the Wisconsin Educational Services Program for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.	Fixed by the state superintendent and upon the recommendation of the secretary of health services, the director of the technical college system, or the director of the program.
115	DPI	115.52 (3) (a) 3.	Fees for certain nonresidents to be admitted to the Wisconsin Educational Services Program for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.	Fixed by the state superintendent.
115	DPI	115.525 (3) (a) 2.	Fee for residents over the age of 21 to be admitted to the Wisconsin Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired.	Fixed by the state superintendent and upon the recommendation of the secretary of health services, the director of the technical college system, or the director of the program.
115	DPI	115.525 (3) (a) 3.	Fees for certain nonresidents to be admitted to the Wisconsin Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired.	Fixed by the state superintendent.
117	DPI	117.05 (9) (a)	The school district boundary appeal board may charge certain persons a fee sufficient to reimburse DPI for the costs of the board under ss. 117.10, 117.105, 117.132 and 117.35 (different types of school district reorganizations).	A fee sufficient to reimburse DPI.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
117	DPI	117.05 (9) (c)	The state superintendent may charge a person filing a notice of appeal under s. 117.12 (4) or 117.13 (3) (detachment and attachment decisions) a fee sufficient to reimburse DPI for the costs of the appeal panel under s. 117.12 (4) or 117.13 (3).	A fee sufficient to reimburse DPI.
118	DPI	118.192 (2)	State superintendent shall charge a fee sufficient to cover the costs of the alternative teaching training program (professional teaching permits).	A fee sufficient to cover the costs.
118	DPI	118.60 (2) (a) 3. a.	Nonrefundable annual fee for a private school to participate in the Racine or statewide parental choice program.	The same amount as determined for the MPCP.
119	DPI	119.23 (2) (a) 3.	Nonrefundable annual fee for a private school to participate in the Milwaukee parental choice program.	The fee is set by rule in an amount such that the total fee revenue covers the costs of employing one full-time auditor to evaluate the financial information submitted by private schools participating in all parental choice programs.
119	DPI	119.9003 (5)	Participation fee for the OSSP program; persons to whom a school may be transferred under the program.	Up to 3 percent of the per pupil payment paid to the individual or group, person, and governing body under s. 119.9005 (2) to participate in the opportunity schools and partnership program. Total fee revenue may not exceed \$750,000/year.
121	School board or technical college sys- tem board	121.41	A school board or the technical college system board may establish and collect reasonable fees for any driver education program or part of a program which is neither required for nor credited toward graduation.	Reasonable fees.
125	DOR		NOTE: Alcohol beverage license fees are paid only to municipalities; the fees for some alcohol beverage permits (e.g., winery, distiller) are not specified in any way by statute.	
125	DOR	125.04 (8) (b)	Fee for permits issued by the Division of Alcohol Beverages in DOA for which a fee has not already been established.	\$500
125	DOR	125.04 (8m)	Fees incurred by the Division of Alcohol Beverages in DOA for verifying permit applicant criminal history.	Amount of any fee incured by the Division of Alcohol Beverages in DOA.
125	DOR	125.045 (2)	To obtain DOR publication—retail alcohol beverages booklet (DOR pub 302).	Determined by DOR, not to exceed DOR's cost.
125	DOR	125.175 (3)	Issuance or renewal of operator's permit issued by the Division of Alcohol Beverages in DOA.	Determined by the Division of Alcohol Beverages in DOA.
125	DOR	125.22 (1)	Annual fee for common carrier permit to ship alcohol into this state.	\$1,000
125	DOR	125.23 (1)	Annual fee for fulfillment house permit to ship wine into this state.	\$100

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
125	DOR	125.24 (1)	Annual fee for no-sale event venue permit.	Determined by the Division of Alcohol Beverages in DOA.
125	DOR	125.27 (5) (f)	Class "B" permits for racetrack grounds.	50 percent of the fee for a permit issued under s. 125.27 (1).
125	DOR	125.27 (6) (g)	Class "B" permits for State Fair Park.	50 percent of the annual fee for a permit issued under s. 125.27 (1).
125	DOR	125.28 (4)	Wholesaler's permit fee.	Determined by DOR, sufficient to cover special agent position but not to exceed \$2,500.
125	DOR	125.295 (4)	Brewpub permit fee.	Determined by DOR, but not to exceed permit fee for brewers.
125	DOR	125.51 (5) (f)	"Class B" permits for racetrack grounds.	50 percent of the fee for a permit issued under s. 125.51 (5) (a).
125	DOR	125.51 (5) (g)	"Class B" permits for State Fair Park	50 percent of the annual fee for a permit issued under s. 125.51 (5) (a).
125	DOR	125.535 (2)	Direct wine shippers' permit.	Determined by DOR, but not to exceed \$100.
125	DOR	125.69 (4) (e)	Charge to liquor producers and wholesalers to recover DOR's costs of administering retail purchase credit restrictions.	DOR determines method of determining and apportioning costs.
126	DATCP	126.11 (4) (a)	Fee for an annual license as a grain dealer.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.11 (4) (b)	Supplementary license fee based on volume of grain procured by a grain dealer.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.11 (4) (c)	Supplementary license fee for each truck in excess of one truck a grain dealer uses to haul grain.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.11 (4) (d)	License surcharge if a grain dealer files a financial statement with DATCP that is not audited.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.11 (4) (e)	Surcharge for operating as a grain dealer without a license in the past year.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.11 (4) (f)	Grain dealer license surcharge for failing to file an annual financial statement by the deadline.	
126	DATCP	126.11 (4) (g)	Surcharge for late renewal of a grain dealer license.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.15 (1)	Annual agricultural producer security fund assessment for contributing grain dealers.	\$20 or the sum of the grain dealer's current ratio assessment, debt to equity ratio assessment, and deferred payment assessment, whichever is greater, unless DATCP specifies a different assessment by rule.
126	DATCP	126.19 (5)	Assessment for grain deferred payment contracts.	The amount owed under the contract multiplied by 0.0035, unless DATCP specifies a different rate by rule.
126	DATCP	126.26 (3) (a)	Basic license fee for an annual grain warehouse keeper license.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
126	DATCP	126.26 (3) (b)	Grain warehouse inspection fee based on the number and sizes of grain warehouses.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.26 (3) (c)	Supplementary grain warehouse inspection fee for each warehouse in excess of one.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.26 (3) (d)	Surcharge for operating as a grain warehouse keeper without a license during the past year.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.26 (3) (e)	Grain warehouse keeper license surcharge for failing to file an annual financial statement by the deadline.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.26 (3) (f)	Surcharge for late renewal of a grain warehouse keeper license.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.30 (1)	Annual agricultural producer security fund assessment for contributing grain warehouse keepers.	\$20 or the sum of the grain dealer's current ratio assessment and debt to equity ratio assessment, whichever is greater, unless DATCP specifies a different assessment by rule.
126	DATCP	126.41 (3) (a)	Basic license fee for a milk contractor.	\$25 unless DATCP specifies a different amount by rule.
126	DATCP	126.41 (3) (b)	Surcharge for operating as a milk contractor without a license in the past year.	\$500 unless DATCP specifies a different amount by rule.
126	DATCP	126.41 (3) (c)	Milk contractor license surcharge for failing to file an annual financial statement by the deadline.	\$100 unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
126	DATCP	126.41 (3) (d)	Surcharge for late renewal of a milk contractor license.	\$100 unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
126	DATCP	126.42 (1)	Monthly license fee for milk contractors.	0.15 cents for each 100 pounds of milk procured in Wisconsin in the last month unless DACTP establishes another amount by rule.
126	DATCP	126.42 (2)	Late payment surcharge for the monthly milk contractor license fee.	20 percent of the monthly license fee unless DATCP establishes another amount by rule.
126	DATCP	126.46 (1)	Annual agricultural producer security fund assessment for contributing milk contractors.	The amount of the assessment is to be specified by DATCP by rule.
126	DATCP	126.485 (5)	Assessment for milk deferred payment contracts.	The amount of the assessment is to be specified by DATCP by rule.
126	DATCP	126.56 (4) (a)	Basic license fee for a vegetable contractor.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.56 (4) (b)	Supplementary license fee based on value of vegetables procured by a vegetable contractor.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.56 (4) (c)	Surcharge for operating as a vegetable contractor without a license in the past year.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.56 (4) (d)	Vegetable contractor surcharge for failing to file an annual financial statement by the deadline.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.56 (4) (e)	Surcharge for late renewal of a vegetable contractor license.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
126	DATCP	126.56 (4) (f)	Fee for processing potato buyers who elect not to participate in the agricultural producer security fund.	DATCP shall promulgate rules establishing the amount for the fee.
126	DATCP	126.60 (1)	Annual agricultural producer security fund assessment for contributing vegetable contractors.	\$20 or the sum of the vegetable contractor's current ratio assessment and debt to equity ratio assessment, whichever is greater, unless DATCP by rule specifies a different assessment.
132	DFI	132.01 (3)	Fee for 20-year registration, renewal, or assignment of a mark (such as a label or trademark).	\$15
132	DFI	132.04 (3)	Fee to file and publish a statement regarding marks of ownership on containers.	\$15
132	DFI	132.11 (1) (b)	Fee to record a name, brand, or trademark used on containers by beverage makers.	\$15
132	DFI	132.16 (6)	Fee to register or reregister an organization's name, emblem, or other insignia and obtain a certificate.	"The same as provided by law for similar services."
134	DATCP	134.71 (11) (a)	Annual pawnbroker's license fee.	\$210
134	DATCP	134.71 (11) (b)	Annual secondhand article dealer's license fee.	\$27.50
134	DATCP	134.71 (11) (c)	Annual secondhand jewelry dealer's license fee.	\$30
134	DATCP	134.71 (11) (d)	Fee for 2-year secondhand article dealer mall or flea market license.	\$165
138	DFI	138.09 (1m) (a)	Fee for licensed lender (lender that charges more than 18 percent on consumer loans).	\$500 annual license fee; \$300 license application investigation fee, but DFI may charge additional amount if more extensive investigation is needed.
138	DFI	138.09 (4) (d), (6) (b)	DFI's costs of inspection, examination, or investigation of licensed lender.	Determined by DFI, to cover such costs.
138	DFI	138.12 (3) (b), (4) (am)	Fees for insurance premium finance company.	\$500 annual license fee; \$300 license application investigation fee, but DFI may charge additional amount if more extensive investigation is needed.
138	DFI	138.12 (6) (a)	DFI's costs of examination of licensee.	Determined by DFI.
138	DFI	138.14 (4) (b), (5) (a), (c)	Fee for payday lenders.	\$500 annual license fee; \$300 license application investigation fee, but DFI may charge additional amount if more extensive investigation is needed.
138	DFI	138.14 (8) (b), (14) (h)	Database transaction fee associated with payday loans; DFI fees associated with payday loans.	Determined by DFI but no more than \$1, to cover cost of database, and fee is remitted to vendor if DFI uses a vendor; Determined by DFI, amount as considered reasonable and necessary by DFI.
138	DFI	138.14 (8) (e), (f)	DFI's costs of examination or investigation of payday lender or related violation hearing.	Determined by DFI, to cover such costs.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
138	DFI	138.14 (9r) (f)	Payday loan informational materials provided to payday lenders.	Determined by DFI, a reasonable fee for printed copies of such materials.
138	DFI	138.16 (1m) (b)	Annual fee for certificate to make title loans.	\$5,000
139	DOR	139.03 (2x) (d)	Late filing fee for intoxicating liquor floor tax return.	\$10
139	DOR	139.06 (1) (a)	Administrative fee for liquor tax returns.	11 cents per gallon.
139	DOR	139.25 (2)	Late filing fee for delinquent beverage tax returns.	\$10
139	DOR	139.315 (4)	Late filing fee for cigarette inventory tax returns.	\$10
139	DOR	139.38 (5)	Late filing fee for a cigarette tax permittee.	\$10
139	DOR	139.82 (5)	Late filing fee for a tobacco products permittee.	\$10
140	DFI	140.02 (1) (a)	Notary public—application fee for non-attorney applicants.	\$20
140	DFI	140.02 (2) (a)	Notary public—application fee for attorney applicants.	\$50
145	DSPS	145.02 (3) (g)	For the examination and approval of plans of plumbing systems.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.07 (10)	Application for utility contractor's license.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.07 (11)	Application for registration as pipelayer.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.07 (12)	Application for registration as cross-connection control tester.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.07 (2), 145.08 (1) (a) to (e)	Application for master or journeyman plumber's examination, temporary permit, or license.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (f)	Administering master plumber's (restricted) examination.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (g)	Issuing master plumber's license (restricted).	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (h)	Administering journeyman plumber's (restricted) examination.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (i)	Issuing journeyman plumber's license (restricted).	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (k)	Administering automatic fire sprinkler contractor's examination.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (L)	Issuing automatic fire sprinkler contractor's license.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (Lm)	Issuing automatic fire sprinkler—maintenance only registration.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (m)	Administering journeyman automatic fire sprinkler fitter's examination.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (n)	Issuing journeyman automatic fire sprinkler fitter's license.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (nm)	Issuing automatic fire sprinkler fitter—maintenance only registration certificate.	DSPS establishes by rule.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (o)	Issuing utility contractor's license.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (1) (q)	Issuing pipelayer's registration.	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.08 (3)	Registration fee to establish a record of beginning an apprenticeship as a plumber, automatic fire sprinkler system apprentice, or plumber learner (restricted).	DSPS establishes by rule.
145	DSPS	145.15 (3)	Persons exempt from examination for credentials related to automatic fire sprinklers are required to pay appropriate license fee.	Not specified.
145	DSPS	145.18	Examination fees for credentials related to automatic fire sprinklers.	Not specified.
145	DSPS	145.19 (3)	City, village, town, or county must forward to DSPS a portion of the fee received from a person who is issued a sanitary permit for a private on-site wastewater treatment system. The amount of the portion is determined in DSPS rules. The total amount of the fee is determined by the city, village, town, or county, but may not be less than an amount specified in DSPS rules. See s. 145.19 (2). The portion forwarded to DSPS is credited to the environmental fund for environmental management.	Not specified.
145	DSPS	145.19 (6)	City, village, town, or county must collect a groundwater fee for each sanitary permit that it issues for a private on-site wastewater treatment system and forward the fee to DSPS for crediting to the environmental fund for environmental management.	\$25
145	DSPS	145.26 (3)	DSPS must require payment of fees established by rule for reviewing plans and specifications for swimming pools, water recreation attractions, and public swimming pool equipment.	Not specified.
150	DHS	150.13	Application fee for certain projects (except as stated in s. 150.46), including construction of a new nursing home; an increase in the bed capacity of a nursing home; a capital expenditure, other than a renovation or replacement, that exceeds \$1,000,000 by or on behalf of a nursing home; an expenditure, other than a renovation or replacement, that exceeds \$600,000 for clinical equipment by or on behalf of a nursing home; partial or total conversion of a nursing home to a facility primarily serving the developmentally disabled or of a facility primarily serving the developmentally disabled to a nursing home.	An application fee "equal to 0.37 percent of the estimated project cost, but not less than \$1,850 and not more than \$37,000."
153	DHS	153.65 (1)	User fees for the provision of data compilations and special reports based on the health care-related information collected by DHS.	Fee "shall be sufficient to fund the actual necessary and direct cost of the compilation or report."

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
154	DHS	154.03 (2)	Fee for preparation and distribution in quantities of a declaration to physicians form and accompanying information (including definitions of terms, witness restrictions, witness immunity, instructions to potential declarants, and explanation regarding filing with register in probate) to health care professionals, hospitals, nursing homes, county clerks and local bar associations and individually to private persons.	The department may charge "a reasonable fee for the cost of preparation and distribution"
154	DHS	154.30 (8) (f)	Fee for preparation and distribution of copies of an authorization for final disposition form and accompanying information (including definitions of terms and instructions to potential declarants) in quantities to funeral directors, crematory authorities, cemetery authorities, hospitals, nursing homes, county clerks, and local bar associations and individually to private persons.	The department may charge "a reasonable fee for the cost of preparation and distribution."
155	DHS	155.30 (3)	Fee for preparation and distribution of copies of a power of attorney for health care instrument and accompanying information (including definitions of terms, witness restrictions, witness immunity, and explanation regarding filing with register in probate) for distribution in quantities to health care professionals, hospitals, nursing homes, multipurpose senior centers, county clerks, and local bar associations and individually to private persons.	The department may charge "a reasonable fee for the cost of preparation and distribution."
165	DOJ	165.28 (3)	Training of school staff on school safety for a school that receives a grant under s. 165.88 (2) (b).	Set by department.
165	DOJ	165.785 (2)	Providing information regarding known or suspected criminal activity, crime prevention, and missing or endangered persons from the integrated crime alert network to private sector actors.	Set by department.
165	DOJ	165.79 (2)	Compensating employees of the DOJ Crime laboratories for providing testimony in a civil action.	Ordered by judge of civil action; fee to be paid into state treasury.
165	DOJ	165.82 (1) (am)	Criminal history searches for purposes unrelated to criminal justice or firearms possession.	For a record check that is not a fingerprint card record check and does not require a paper copy, \$7.
165	DOJ	165.82 (1) (ar)	Criminal history searches for purposes unrelated to criminal justice or firearms possession.	For fingerprint card record check requested by a governmental agency or nonprofit organization that does not require a paper copy, \$15.
165	DOJ	165.82 (1m)	Criminal history searches for purposes unrelated to criminal justice or firearms possession.	For a record check that is not a fingerprint card record check and that does require a paper copy, \$12.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
165	DOJ	165.82 (1m)	Criminal history searches for purposes unrelated to criminal justice or firearms possession.	For fingerprint card record check requested by a governmental agency or nonprofit organization that does require a paper copy, \$20.
165	DOJ	165.827	Rentals, use of terminals and related costs and associated services for access to information concerning law enforcement from the management of enforcement system.	Set by DOJ rule.
165	DOJ	165.957 (4) (d)	Participation in a frequent sobriety testing program.	Established by county in an amount that complies with DOJ rule and that the county determines are sufficient to fund the program.
167	DSPS	167.35 (2) (f)	Cigarette manufacturers must pay a fee when filing a required certification with DSPS that each brand class of cigarettes it sells in the state satisfies fire safety performance standards.	\$1,000 for each brand family of cigarette listed in a certification.
168	DATCP	168.12	Petroleum inspection fee.	2 cents per gallon.
168	DATCP	168.23 (4)	Fee to review plans and inspect tanks of flammable liquids.	Department shall establish by rule.
168	DATCP	168.23 (5) (a)	Groundwater fee for tanks of flammable liquids.	\$100
169	DNR	169.15 (1) (a)	Class A captive wild animal farm license, initial and renewal.	Initial fee of \$200; renewal fee of \$100.
169	DNR	169.15 (1) (b)	Class B captive wild animal farm license, initial and renewal.	Initial fee of \$50; renewal fee of \$25.
169	DNR	169.18 (1)	Wild fur farm license.	\$50
169	DNR	169.19 (1)	Class A bird hunting preserve license, initial and renewal.	Initial fee of \$300; renewal fee of \$200.
169	DNR	169.19 (1)	Class B bird hunting preserve license, initial and renewal.	Initial fee of \$200; renewal fee of \$100.
169	DNR	169.20 (1)	Bird dog training license.	\$25
169	DNR	169.20 (2) (a)	Hound dog training license.	\$25
169	DNR	169.20 (3) (a)	Dog club training license.	\$100
169	DNR	169.21 (1) (a)	Bird dog trial license.	\$25
169	DNR	169.21 (2) (a)	Hound dog trial license.	\$25
169	DNR	169.23	Stocking license to purchase, possess, introduce, or stock wild animals.	\$25
169	DNR	169.25 (1) (a)	Scientific research license.	\$25
169	DNR	169.26 (1)	Nonprofit educational exhibiting license.	\$25
169	DNR	169.27 (1)	Nonresident temporary exhibiting license.	\$50
170	BCPL	170.12 (3) (g)	Fee for 5-year permit to remove logs from certain submerged state lands.	\$500

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
173	DATCP	173.27 (2)	Fee for training courses for humane officers.	Amount sufficient to recover costs of providing courses.
173	DATCP	173.27 (3)	Fee to examine and certify humane officers.	Department may establish by rule; amount sufficient to recover costs of certification.
173	DATCP	173.41 (3)	Annual license fee for selling dogs or operating an animal shelter.	\$125-\$1,000 depending on the type of operation and the number of dogs involved; department may establish higher fees by rule if necessary to cover costs of license program.
173	DATCP	173.41 (6) (d)	Fee for certain inspections of dog sellers and animal shelters.	\$150; department may establish different fee by rule.
174	DATCP	174.09 (1)	Dog license fees.	5 percent of local dog license fees that are collected are then deposited into the state treasury.
175	DOJ	175.35 (2i)	Firearms restriction record search requested by a firearms dealer.	\$10
175	DOJ	175.49 (5m)	Verify eligibility for a certification card issued to former law enforcement officers (LEOSA).	Not to exceed the costs DOJ incurs in verifying eligibility or issuing/renewing.
175	DOJ	175.60 (7) (c)	License fee for concealed carried weapons.	Determined by DOJ by rule, equal to the cost of issuing the license, not to exceed \$37.
175	DOJ	175.60 (7) (d)	Background check for issuing a license to carry a concealed weapon.	Same as fee charged under s. 175.35 (2i), which is \$10.
175	DOJ	175.60 (13)	Fee to replace a lost, stolen, or destroyed license to carry a concealed weapon.	\$12
175	DOJ	175.60 (15) (b) 4. a.	Fee to renew a license to carry a concealed weapon.	Determined by DOJ by rule, equal to the cost of renewing the license, not to exceed \$12.
175	DOJ	175.60 (15) (b) 4. b.	Background check for renewing a license to carry a concealed weapon.	Same as fee charged under s. 175.35 (2i), which is \$10.
178	DFI	178.0120 (1)	Filing or providing certified copies of records	Determined by DFI, except that it is \$500 for expedited processing under s. 178.0120 (2) (b).
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 1.	Annual report—domestic limited liability partnership.	\$25
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 2.	Annual report—foreign limited liability partnership.	\$65
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 3.	Articles of merger, conversion, interest exchange, or domestication.	\$150
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 4.	Domestic statement of qualification.	\$100
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 5.	Foreign registration statement.	\$100
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 6.	Foreign transfer of registration.	\$50

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 7.	Reinstatement after revocation.	\$100
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 8.	Renewal application.	\$40
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 9.	Statement of amendment, cancellation, change, correction, denial, dissociation, dissolution, renewal, rescission, termination, or withdrawal.	\$40
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 10.	Statement of partnership authority.	\$100
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 11.	Amendment or statement of withdrawal of foreign registration statement.	\$40
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 12.	Written application for reserved name or renewal of reserved name.	\$15
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 13.	Notice of transfer of reserved or registered name.	\$10
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 14.	Application for registered name or renewal of registered name.	\$50
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 15.	Domestic or foreign limited liability partnership's statement of change of registered office.	\$10
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 16.	Agent's statement of change of registered office.	\$10 for each affected domestic or for- eign limited liability partnership, except if simultaneous filings are made, the fee is reduced to \$1 for each affected domestic or foreign limited liability partnership in excess of 200
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (a) 17.	Agent's statement of resignation.	\$10
178	DFI	178.0120 (2) (b)	Expedited service fee	Determined by DFI, except that it is \$500 for expedited processing within one hour, and \$250 within one or four hours.
179	DFI	179.0124 (1)	Fees for filing a record or providing a certified copy	Determined by DFI, except that it is \$500 for expedited processing under s. 179.0124 (2) (b).
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 2.	Application for use of indistinguishable name.	\$10
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 3.	Application for reserved name.	\$10
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 4.	Application for renewal of reserved name.	\$10
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 5.	Notice of transfer of reserved name.	\$10
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 6.	Application for registered name.	\$50
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 7.	Application for renewal of registered name.	\$50

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 8.	Statement of change of registered agent or registered office or registered agent's name, email address, or street address under s. 179.0118 or 179.0120.	\$10
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 9.	Statement of resignation of registered agent.	\$10
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 10.	Amendment or restatement of certificate of limited partnership.	\$25
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 11.	Articles of merger, conversion, interest exchange, or domestication.	\$150
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 12.	Statement of dissolution or statement of termination.	\$10
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 13.	Foreign registration statement.	\$75
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 14.	Amendment of foreign registration statement.	\$15
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a)15.	.Statement of withdrawal of foreign registration or application for transfer of foreign registration	\$15
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 16.	Statement of correction.	\$15
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 17.	Annual report of a domestic limited partnership.	\$25
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 18.	Annual report of a foreign limited partnership.	\$65
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 19.	Statement of negation under s. 179.0306 (1) (b).	\$10
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (a) 20.	Statement of partnership authority under s. 179.04023 or statement of denial under s. 179.04025.	\$10
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (b)	Expedited certificate of status	Determined by DFI, except that it is \$500 for expedited processing within one hour, and \$250 within one or four hours.
179	DFI	179.0124 (2) (c)	Filing records in paper format.	DFI may, by rule, specify a larger fee for paper format.
180	DFI	180.0122 (1g)	Fees for filing a record or providing a certified copy, or issuing certificates or statements relating to the results of searches of department records and files.	Department shall establish the fee by rule.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
180	DFI	180.0122 (1m) (a) to (yr)	Business corporations—fees associated with organizing a business entity as a corporation or registering a foreign corporation—fees for filing various documents with DFI.	Statutes list 30 separate filing fees in s. 180.0122 (1), including: \$100 for articles of incorporation; \$50 for corporate name registration; \$40 for amendment or restatement of articles of incorporation; \$150 for articles of merger or articles of conversion; \$10 for statement of change of registered office; \$25 for annual report of domestic corporation; \$100 (plus capital-based fee subject to exceptions) for foreign corporation certificate of authority; \$65 for foreign corporation annual report. For any of these fees, DFI may charge a larger amount determined by DFI if filing is in paper form.
180	DFI	180.0122 (2)	Business corporations—fee for DFI to receive service of process on corporation/foreign corporation.	Determined by DFI.
180	DFI	180.0122 (4)	Business corporations—fee for expedited processing of any filing or request for certificate or statement of status.	Determined by DFI, except this fee is \$500 for expedited processing of filing within one hour and \$250 for expedited processing of filing within 4 hours.
180	DFI	180.0122 (5)	Fees for filing records in paper format.	Department may, by rule, specify a larger fee for filing records in paper format.
181	DFI	181.0507 (1)	Fees for filing a record or providing a certified copy	Determined by DFI, except that it is \$500 for expedited processing under s. 181.0507 (2) (b).
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 2.	Application for use of an indistinguishable name	\$10
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 3.	Application for a reserved name	\$10
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 4.	Application for renewal of a reserved name	\$10
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 5.	Notice of transfer of reserved name	\$20
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 6.	Application for registered name	\$50
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 7.	Application for renewal of registered name	\$50
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 8.	Statement of change of registered agent or registered office or registered agent's name, email address, or street address	\$10
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 9.	Statement of resignation of registered agent	\$10
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 10.	Amendment or restatement of articles of incorporation	\$40
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 11.	Articles of merger, interest exchange, conversion, or domestication	\$150

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 12.	Articles of dissolution	\$20
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 13.	Application for certificate of authority	\$100
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 14.	Application for amended certificate of authority	\$40
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 15.	Application for certificate of withdrawal of foreign corporation	\$40
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 16.	Statement of correction	\$40
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 17.	Annual report of a domestic corporation	\$25
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (a) 18.	Annual report of a foreign corporation	\$65
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (b)	Expedited service fee	Determined by DFI, except that it is \$500 for expedited processing within one hour, and \$250 within one or four hours.
181	DFI	181.0507 (2) (c)	Fees for filing records in paper format	Department may, by rule, specify a larger fee for filing records in paper format.
182	DFI	182.01 (4) (a)	Fees for providing copies (including certified copies) of records filed with or kept by DFI or for providing electronic access to DFI records/databases.	Determined by DFI.
182	DFI	182.01 (4) (b)	Fees for issuing certificates or statements relating to the results of record or file searches.	Determined by DFI.
182	DFI	182.01 (4) (c)	Fees for processing service of process, notice, or demand served on DFI.	Determined by DFI.
182	DFI	182.01 (4) (d)	Fees for expedited processing of filing with DFI.	Determined by DFI, except this fee is \$500 for expedited processing within one hour and \$250 for expedited processing within 4 hours.
182	DFI	182.01 (4) (e), (f)	Fees for expedited processing of request for copies of DFI records or electronic access to DFI records/databases or certificates or statements.	Determined by DFI.
182	DFI	182.01 (7) (b)	Homeowners' association filing system.	Not exceeding \$25.
183	DFI	183.0122 (1)	Fees for filing a record or providing a certified copy	Determined by DFI, except that it is \$500 for expedited processing under s. 183.0122 (2) (b).
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 2.	Application for use of indistinguishable name.	\$10
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 3.	Application for reserved name.	\$15
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 4.	Application for renewal of reserved name.	\$15

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 5.	Notice of transfer of reserved name.	\$10
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 6.	Application for registered name.	\$50
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 7.	Application for renewal of registered name.	\$50
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 8.	Change of registered agent, registered office, or registered agent's name, email address, or street address.	\$10
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 9.	Statement of resignation of registered agent.	\$10
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 10.	Amendment or restatement of articles of organization.	\$40
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 11.	Articles of merger, conversion, interest exchange, or domestication.	\$150
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 12.	Statement of dissolution or statement of termination.	\$20
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 13.	Foreign registration statement.	\$100
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 14.	Amendment of foreign registration statement.	\$40
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 15.	Statement of withdrawal or cancellation of foreign registration or application for transfer of foreign registration.	\$40
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 16.	Statement of correction.	\$40
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 17.	Annual report of a domestic limited liability company.	\$25
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (a) 18.	Annual report of a foreign limited liability company.	\$65
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (b)	Expedited service fee.	Determined by DFI, except that it is \$500 for expedited processing within one hour, and \$250 within one or four hours.
183	DFI	183.0122 (2) (c)	Fees for filing records in paper format.	Department may, by rule, specify a larger fee for filing records in paper format.
184	DFI	184.10 (4)	Unincorporated nonprofit associations—fee for filing a statement appointing an agent to receive service of process, or amending such a statement, or statement of resignation of agent.	\$15, except DFI may charge a larger amount determined by DFI if filing is in paper format.
185	DFI	185.48 (4), (6)	Cooperatives—fee for filing untimely annual report with DFI, and to restore good standing after failure to file annual report.	\$26, except DFI may charge a larger amount determined by DFI if filing is in paper form; to restore good standing, an additional fee of \$15 for each year it was not in good standing, not exceeding a total of \$176.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
185	DFI	185.83 (1) (a), (b), (bm), (c), (e), (g), (1m)	Cooperatives (incorporated cooperatives)— fees associated with organizing a business entity as a cooperative—fees for filing various documents with DFI.	Articles of incorporation of a cooperative: \$25 for a nonstock cooperative and the greater of \$25 or \$1.25 for each \$1,000 of authorized stock; amendment to or restatement of the articles, \$10; articles of merger, \$30; articles of dissolution, \$5; annual report, \$15; report identifying officers and directors, \$3. For any of these fees, DFI may charge a larger amount determined by DFI if filing is in paper format.
185	DFI	185.83 (1) (d)	Cooperatives—fee for DFI to receive service of process, notice, or demand.	Determined by DFI.
185	DFI	185.83 (1) (h)	Cooperatives—fee for expedited processing of filing with DFI.	Determined by DFI, except this fee is \$500 for expedited processing within 1 hour and \$250 for expedited processing within 4 hours.
186	DFI—OCU	186.02 (1), (4) (a), (b)	Credit unions—fee for filing articles of incorporation and bylaws.	Articles of incorporation and bylaws: \$100; amendment of articles or bylaws: \$50.
186	DFI—OCU	186.235 (14) (a), (b), (c)	Credit unions—assessment against credit unions for their supervision and examinations and charges for specific examinations.	Amount determined by DFI (Office of Credit Unions in DFI), subject to approval of the Credit Union Review Board; this annual assessment paid by each credit union represents "as nearly as practicable its fair share of the maintenance of the office of credit unions;" in addition to the annual assessment, each credit union is charged for the cost of its examination, with the examination charge determined by DFI (OCU) to cover its cost of examination.
186	DFI—OCU	186.41 (4) (e)	Credit unions—fee for out-of-state credit union applying to merge with or acquire WI credit union.	\$1,000 together with the actual costs incurred by OCU in holding any hearing on the application.
190	DFI	190.01 (2)	Fees for amending railroad articles of incorporation to authorize issuance of redeemable preference shares for sale to the U.S. secretary of transportation.	\$15 per amendment plus \$1 for each \$100,000 of par value redeemable preference shares.
190	OCR	190.11 (3)	Fee for filing of conveyance by a railroad.	\$1 per page filed.
190	OCR	190.11 (4)	Fee for real estate transfer by a railroad.	Same as rate under s. 77.22.
193	DFI	193.111 (1) (a), (b), (c), (d), (g), (2)	Cooperatives (unincorporated cooperative associations)—fees associated with organizing a business entity as a cooperative—fees for filing various documents with DFI.	Articles of organization of a cooperative: \$25 for a nonstock cooperative and the greater of \$25 or \$1.25 for each \$1,000 of authorized stock; amendment to or restatement of the articles, \$25; articles of merger, \$30; articles of dissolution, \$5; report identifying officers and directors, \$3. For any of these fees, DFI may charge a larger amount determined by DFI if filing is in paper form.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
193	DFI	193.111 (1) (e)	Cooperatives—fee for DFI to receive service of process, notice, or demand.	Determined by DFI.
193	DFI	193.111 (1) (h)	Cooperatives—fee for expedited processing of filing with DFI.	Determined by DFI, except this fee is \$500 for expedited processing within 1 hour and \$250 for expedited processing within 4 hours.
193	DFI	193.231	Cooperatives—curative filing fee if DFI finds a cooperative made an erroneous filing and DFI revokes and expunges the erroneous filing and authorizes a curative document to be filed.	\$500
194	DOT	194.04 (1) (b)	Application fee for certificate to operate in intrastate commerce.	\$500 for carrier of property, \$50 for carrier of passengers.
194	DOT	194.04 (1) (c)	Application fee for license to operate in intrastate commerce.	\$500
194	DOT	194.04 (4) (a)	Annual permit fee for motor vehicles operated for hire in intrastate commerce for carrying passengers.	\$5
194	DOT	194.04 (4) (b)	Annual permit fee for motor vehicles operated for hire in intrastate commerce for carrying property.	\$5
194	DOT	194.04 (4) (c)	Annual permit fee for motor vehicles operated for hire in intrastate commerce by contract carriers.	\$5
194	DOT	194.407 (1)	Annual fee for vehicle subject to unified carrier registration system.	Established by rule.
195	OCR	195.45 (3)	Filing fee for application for certificate of public convenience and necessity to operate as water common carrier.	\$40
195	OCR	195.45 (3)	Filing fee for certificate for common carriers of property or passengers by water.	\$40
196	PSC and DOR	196.025 (6)	911 fee collected from customers by providers of active retail voice communications service. Fees are deposited in the 911 fund and used for shared revenue payments.	Monthly subscribers: 75 cents (monthly). Prepaid wireless plan purchasers: 38 cents (onetime).
196	PSC	196.203 (5)	PSC authorized to establish a schedule of fees paid by alternative telecommunications utilities for certifications, recertifications, or other determinations made by PSC.	Amount and calculation not specified in statute.
196	PSC	196.206 (2)	Providers of interconnected voice over Internet protocol (VOIP) service must make contributions to the state's universal service fund (USF).	Contributions are based on revenues from providing intrastate interconnected VOIP service. See discussion of s. 196.218 (3) below.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
196	PSC	196.218 (3)	The PSC must require telecommunications providers to make contributions to the state's USF, which is used to fund a variety of programs related to achieving universal access to telecommunications service.	The PSC must designate by rule the different classes of telecommunications providers and rate of contribution for each class. The contributions by all telecommunications providers must be sufficient to generate the amounts appropriated for each program that is funded by the USF.
196	PSC	196.491(3g)	Annual impact and one-time environmental impact fees paid to DOA by a person to whom the PSC issues a certificate of public convenience and necessity for a high-voltage transmission line of 345 kV or more. (See also s. 16.969 (2) (a).)	Annual impact fee is equal to 0.3 percent of transmission line cost and one-time fee is equal to 5 percent of that cost.
196	PSC	196.495 (7)	The PSC may assess its expenditures for proceedings involving duplication of electric service against cooperative authorities involved in those proceedings.	Not specified.
196	PSC	196.499 (1) (e)	The PSC may require telecommunications carriers to contribute to the state's USF.	See discussion of s. 196.218 (3) above.
196	PSC	196.84	The PSC may assess its expenditures to regulate public utility holding companies against holding companies and nonutility affiliates.	Not specified.
196	PSC	196.85 (1)	The PSC may require public utilities and other persons under its jurisdiction to pay the PSC's expenditures in proceedings that involve the public utility or other person. This power is referred to as direct assessment.	Total annual assessment may not exceed four-fifths of 1.0 percent of the public utility's or other person's gross operating revenues derived from intrastate operations in the previous year.
196	PSC	196.85 (2)	The PSC must annually assess its expenditures in regulating public utilities and other persons under its jurisdiction against public utilities and those persons. This power is referred to as indirect assessment.	The PSC allocates the assessments in proportion to a public utility's or other person's gross operating revenues derived from intrastate operations in the previous year.
196	PSC	196.855	The PSC may assess its expenses in regulating a municipality against the municipality in the same manner as assessments against public utilities.	Not specified.
196	PSC	196.857 (1m)	To fund the PSC's stray voltage program, the PSC must make assessments on electric utilities with annual gross operating revenues relating to electricity that exceed \$100 million.	Electric utilities are assessed in proportion to their annual gross operating revenues related to electricity.
196	PSC	196.857 (2m)	PSC must require an electric cooperative or public utility that is not assessed under s. 196.85 (1m) to pay fees for a stray voltage investigation conducted by the PSC at the request of the cooperative or utility.	PSC must establish fee schedule by rule.
196	PSC	196.857 (2g)	PSC allowed to charge reasonable fees to farmers for stray voltage services.	PSC must establish fee schedule in rule and fees may not exceed \$300 per farm.
196	PSC	196.857 (2k)	For its stray voltage program, the PSC is allowed to charge fees for services other than on-farm site-related services.	Fees may not exceed actual costs of services.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
196	PSC	196.858	PSC must annually assess local exchange and interexchange telecommunications utilities for the cost of a telephone accessibility service for disabled individuals (telephone relay service).	The PSC allocates the assessments in proportion to a telecommunications utility's gross operating revenues in the previous year.
196	PSC	196.859	PSC must annually assess telecommunications utilities to pay the cost of DOJ and DATCP regulation of telecommunications utility trade practices.	The PSC allocates the assessments in proportion to a telecommunications utility's gross operating revenues in the previous year.
201	PSC	201.10 (3)	PSC may require public service corporations to pay PSC expenses for investigations and property appraisals related to applications by such corporations to issue securities.	Not specified.
202	DFI	202.021 (2) (b)	Fee to cover costs of investigating applicant for registration as a charitable organization, fund-raising counsel, professional fundraiser, professional employer organization, or professional employer group if the applicant has a criminal record.	Determined by DFI, to cover its costs.
202	DFI	202.031 (1)	Fee for wall certificate issued to registered charitable organization, fund-raising counsel, professional fund-raiser, professional employer organization, or professional employer group.	\$10
202	DFI	202.041 (1), (2)	Fees for initial registration and for registration renewal, including late fees for charitable organization, fund-raising counsel, professional fund-raiser, professional employer organization, or professional employer group.	Determined by DFI, based on DFI's administrative and enforcement costs; fee adjustments are subject to 14-day passive review by the joint committee on finance.
202	DFI	202.051 (1)	Service charge for payment of fee by credit or debit card.	Determined by DFI, but sufficient to cover DFI's cost in permitting payment by credit or debit card.
202	DFI	202.051 (5)	Reinstatement fee to reinstate cancelled registration.	\$30
202	DFI	202.26	Fees for any service provided by DFI related to professional employer organizations or groups.	Determined by DFI, a reasonable amount necessary to cover the cost of providing the service.
214	DFI	214.085 (2)	Savings banks—fees assessed against savings bank holding companies.	Determined by DFI, in an amount necessary to cover DFI's costs related to registration, examination, and supervision of savings bank holding companies.
214	DFI	214.17 (5)	Savings banks—fees related to out-of-state savings bank or holding company merging with or acquiring in-state savings bank.	\$1,000, together with DFI's actual costs in holding any hearing on the application.
214	DFI	214.24 (4), 214.27 (1)	Savings banks—fee to organize a savings bank (for savings bank charter).	\$1,000 application fee, plus \$500 fee for issuance of certificate of incorporation.
214	DFI	214.655 (2) (intro.)	Savings banks—application fee to form an interim institution for purpose of corporate restructuring.	\$1,000

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
214	DFI	214.715 (1) (h), 214.772 (5)	Savings banks—fees related to supervision of savings banks, including annual fees, application fees, regular and special examination fees and other fees that relate to DFI's responsibilities; includes foreign savings banks.	Determined by DFI; DFI must "establish a reasonable fee structure, subject to approval of the [savings institutions] review board, for savings banks and savings bank holding companies and for their service corporations and subsidiaries"; fees collected must be used for DFI's expenses.
214	DFI	214.772 (4) (a) (intro.)	Savings banks—application fee for foreign savings bank for certificate of authority to do business in state.	\$500
215	DFI	215.02 (14) (a)	Savings and Ioan associations (S&Ls)—fees for copies of DFI records or DFI publications.	Determined by DFI.
215	DFI	215.02 (16) (a), 215.33 (4)	S&Ls—annual fee assessed against S&Ls includes foreign S&Ls.	Determined by DFI and the savings institutions review board, but not exceeding 12 cents per \$1,000 of assets
215	DFI	215.02 (16) (c), (d)	S&Ls—examination fees and special examination fees.	Determined by DFI; examination fees set by DFI and the savings institutions review board on per-hour basis for DFI services; special examination fees in amount of DFI's costs related to special examination.
215	DFI	215.03 (8)	S&Ls—application fee to establish branch office of S&L.	\$500
215	DFI	215.33 (3) (a)	S&Ls—application fee for foreign S&L for certificate of authority to do business in state.	\$500
215	DFI	215.36 (5) (e)	S&Ls—fees related to out-of-state S&L or holding company merging with or acquiring in-state S&L.	\$1,000, together with DFI's actual costs in holding any hearing on the application.
215	DFI	215.40 (5), (15)	S&L—fees for organizing as a mutual S&L.	\$200 for application fee; \$50 for certificate of incorporation.
215	DFI	215.60 (5)	S&L—fees for organizing as a capital stock S&L.	\$500 for application fee, plus amount determined by DFI for direct costs incurred by DFI or savings institutions review board "for any transcripts of hearings, per diems and travel expenses."
215	DFI	215.64 (1)	S&L—charge for costs of examination of S&L holding company.	Determined by DFI.
217	DFI	217.05 (3)	Money transmitters license application fee.	\$1,000
217	DFI	217.05 (6)	Money transmitters license annual renewal fee.	Between \$500 and \$4,000, depending on volume of money transmitted in prior calendar year.
218	DFI	218.0114 (4) (b)	Sales finance company (involves motor vehicle credit sales)—fees related to license application.	\$300 investigation fee in connection with initial application, plus additional costs if cost of investigation exceeds \$300 and if DFI requires payment of additional costs.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
218	DOT	218.0114 (14) (a)	Motor vehicle dealer license.	\$20 for each office or branch, plus \$1 for each used motor vehicle lot in the same municipality not adjacent to the office or branch, multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DOT	218.0114 (14) (b)	Motor vehicle manufacturer license.	\$20, plus \$20 for each factory branch, multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DOT	218.0114 (14) (c)	Motor vehicle distributor or wholesaler license.	Same as fee for motor vehicle dealer license.
218	DOT	218.0114 (14) (e)	Motor vehicle salesperson license.	\$4 multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DOT	218.0114 (14) (f)	Motor vehicle factory representative or distributor branch representative license.	\$4 multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DOT	218.0114 (14) (fm)	Motor vehicle buyer license.	\$6 multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DFI	218.0114 (14) (g) 1., (21)	Motor vehicle dealer that is not also a sales finance company—annual fee to DFI.	\$10
218	DFI	218.0114 (16)	Sales finance company (involves motor vehicle credit sales)—fees related to license application.	Annual fee based on gross volume of purchases of retail installment contracts and consumer leases of motor vehicles in the following amounts: \$50 for gross volume of \$100,000 or less, plus an additional \$15 on each \$100,000 over \$100,000.
218	DOT	218.0114 (23)	Motor vehicle salesperson exam fee.	\$5
218	DFI	218.0116 (5)	Sales finance company—costs of DFI's examination or inspection of sales finance company.	Determined by DFI.
218	DFI	218.02 (2) (b)	Adjustment service companies (debt negotiation/reduction assistance)—fees related to license application.	Annual license fee of \$200; \$200 investigation fee in connection with initial application, plus DFI's additional costs of investigation if they exceed \$200.
218	DFI	218.02 (7) (c)	Adjustment service companies—costs of DFI's examination or investigation of such companies.	Determined by DFI.
218	DFI	218.04 (3) (b)	Collection agencies—fees related to license application.	Annual license fee of \$200; \$1,000 investigation fee in connection with initial application, plus DFI's additional costs of investigation if they exceed \$1,000.
218	DFI	218.04 (7) (b)	Collection agencies—costs of DFI's examination or investigation of collection agencies.	Determined by DFI; costs may be recovered by DFI for only one examination or investigation per year unless additional examination or investigation reveals violation.
218	DFI	218.05 (3) (b), (11) (intro.)	Community currency exchanges (check cashers)—fees related to license application and renewal.	\$300 investigation fee, plus additional costs if cost of investigation exceeds \$300 and if payment of additional costs is required by DFI, and a \$300 annual license fee.

	_			
Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
218	DFI	218.05 (14) (c) 2.	Community currency exchanges—costs of DFI's examination or investigation of community currency exchanges.	Determined by DFI.
218	DOT	218.11 (2) (c)	Recreational vehicle dealer license.	\$50 multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DOT	218.12 (2) (c)	Recreational vehicle salesperson license.	\$4 multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DOT	218.22 (2) (c)	Salvage dealer license.	\$75 multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DOT	218.32 (2) (c)	Motor vehicle auction dealer license.	\$50 multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DOT	218.41 (2m) (b)	Moped dealer license.	Fee established by rule but not to exceed \$50 multiplied by number of years of license period.
218	DOT	218.51 (3) (c)	Buyer identification card.	Established by rule.
220	DFI	220.05 (1), (5), (6)	State banks and trust company banks—costs of DFI's examination of these banks.	Determined by DFI.
220	DFI	220.05 (2)	State banks and trust company banks—annual assessment "for the maintenance of the functions of" DFI.	Amount determined by the banking review board, but not exceeding 8 cents per \$1,000 of resources for the first \$5,000,000 and 6 cents per \$1,000 for all resources over \$5,000,000.
221	DFI	221.0105	State banks—fees for filing documents and for other services provided by DFI applicable to a state bank.	Determined by DFI.
221	DFI	221.0202 (3), 221.0206 (4)	State banks—fees related to application to incorporate as a state bank.	Application fee determined by DFI; actual costs of DFI's investigation of applicant, as determined by DFI; fee determined by DFI when articles of incorporation are filed.
221	DFI	221.0218	State banks—fees related to a national bank's reorganization as a state bank.	Fee determined by DFI; plus DFI's actual costs of investigation.
221	DFI	221.0302 (6)	State banks—application fee to establish or transfer a branch bank.	Determined by DFI.
221	DFI	221.0316 (2) (a)	State banks—fee related to application for permission to exercise trust powers.	Determined by DFI.
221	DFI	221.0526 (1)	State banks—cost of examination of holding company of state bank.	Determined by DFI.
221	DFI	221.0701, 221.0702 (5)	State banks—fee for application for approval of merger, consolidation, or interest exchange.	Determined by DFI.
221	DFI	221.0901 (3) (c) 2. c., (4) (b), (c)	State banks—fees related to application for DFI approval to acquire a state bank or state bank holding company.	Application fee determined by DFI; actual costs of DFI's investigation and hearing on the application.
221	DFI	221.0903 (7)	State banks—assessments against out-of- state banks for in-state branches.	Determined by DFI.
221	DFI	221.1006	State banks—fee for providing certified copy records filed with DFI.	A "reasonable fee as determined by the banking review board."

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
222	DFI	222.0105	Universal banks (state banks, savings banks, or S&Ls with expanded authority)—fees for filing documents and for other services provided by DFI applicable to a universal bank.	Determined by DFI.
222	DFI	222.0307 (2) (intro.)	Universal banks—fee for application for approval to merge with, acquire, or be acquired by another financial institution.	Determined by DFI.
223	DFI	223.09	Trust company banks—assessment of capital stock.	Assessed in the same manner as state banks. (See s. 220.05 (2) above.)
223	DFI	223.105 (3) (b)	Financial institutions with trust powers—costs of examinations.	Determined by DFI (or OCU).
223	DFI	223.12 (2)	Foreign trust company—fee for DFI receiving service of process.	Determined by DFI.
223	DFI	223.12 (4) (c)	Foreign trust company—fee for application to DFI for certificate of authority to do business in state.	Determined by DFI; "reasonable fees for the services of" DFI.
224	DFI	224.30 (3)	DFI may establish fees to be paid by members of the public for accessing or using its computer databases, computer networks or computer systems.	These fees "shall be based upon the reasonable cost of the service provided by [DFI], together with a reasonable share of the costs of developing and maintaining [DFI's] computer databases, computer networks and computer systems."
224	DFI	224.35 (7) (b)	Nationwide multistate licensing system and registry—additional fee for reinstatement.	\$100
224	DFI	224.72 (2) (am), (8)	Mortgage bankers and mortgage brokers—fees related to license application.	Determined by DFI.
224	DFI	224.722 (1), (6)	Fee for application by financial institution to be a "registered entity" that may employ a mortgage loan originator.	Determined by DFI (same as fee for mortgage banker).
224	DFI	224.722 (3), (6)	Fee for application by "registered entity" for registration of a branch office employing a mortgage loan originator.	Determined by DFI (same as fee for branch office of mortgage banker).
224	DFI	224.725 (2) (a), (5) (a), (8)	Mortgage loan originators—fees related to license application.	Determined by DFI, but not less than \$250 annually.
224	DFI	224.728 (1) (a)	Mortgage loan originators—fees required by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and Registry (NMLSR) related to licensing or transactions.	DFI must participate in the NMLSR and may require mortgage loan originators to pay fees as provided under the NMLSR.
224	DFI	224.73 (3) (a)	Mortgage loan originators—fee to transfer association to different mortgage banker or mortgage broker or registered entity.	Determined by DFI.
224	DFI	224.74 (2) (c)	Mortgage bankers, mortgage brokers, mortgage loan originators—costs of investigation or examination.	Determined by DFI; "a reasonable fee for the costs of conducting the investigation or examination."
224	DFI	224.93 (5), 224.94	Nondepository lender (small business loans)—fees related to license application.	Application fee determined by DFI; "actual cost" of investigation related to license application.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
224	DFI	224.97	Nondepository lender—costs of examination.	Determined by DFI; "a reasonable fee for the costs of conducting the examination."
226	DFI	226.14 (3)	Common law trust (investment trust)—fees related to filing the declaration of trust with DFI.	\$50 to file declaration of trust and \$15 for each amendment to it; plus additional "fee of \$1 for each \$1,000 of beneficial certificates sold or offered for sale in this state."
226	DFI	226.14 (4)	Common law trust (investment trust)—fees related to filing annual report with DFI.	\$5 annual report filing fee; also various fees associated with late filing of annual report.
227	All	227.44 (8)	Transcript fee for administrative proceedings.	"Reasonable compensatory fee" by rule.
230	Employ- ment Relations Commission	230.45 (3)	WERC must establish a fee schedule for persons filing appeals with the commission.	WERC promulgates rules.
230	Employ- ment Relations Commission	230.45 (3)	Filing of appeals of employee grievances and personnel decisions.	Not specified.
231	WHEDA	231.03 (7), 231.08 (4) (b)	The authority is allowed to charge and collect rates, rents, fees, and charges for services and facilities.	Not specified.
232	Bradley center sports and enter- tainment corporation	232.05 (4)	The corporation may charge a reasonable fee for providing copies of minutes of board of directors meetings and contracts.	Not specified.
234	WHEDA	234.03 (11)	The authority is authorized to collect fees and charges on mortgage, economic development, and airport development loans for the purpose of paying all or a portion of authority costs.	Not specified.
234	WEDC	234.84 (5) (b)	The corporation is allowed to charge a premium, fee, or other charge to a borrower under the job training loan guarantee program for administration of the loan guarantee.	Not specified.
234	WEDC	234.907 (2m)	The authority is allowed to charge a guarantee origination fee on every loan guarantee under the agricultural development loan guarantee program. Fees are deposited in the Wisconsin development reserve fund.	
234	WHEDA	234.91 (4)	The authority is allowed to charge a guarantee origination fee on every loan guaranteed under the farm assets reinvestment management loan guarantee program. Fees are deposited in the Wisconsin development reserve fund.	A fee may not exceed 1.5 percent of a loan's guaranteed principal.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
234	WHEDA	234.92	The authority is allowed to establish premiums, fees or other charges for providing financial assistance under programs guaranteed by the Wisconsin development reserve fund.	Not specified.
236	DOA; DSPS; DOT	236.12 (7)	Service fees for costs of activities and services provided by the department related to plats.	Each department establishes a schedule of fees by rule.
238	WEDC	238.127 (2) (h)	The corporation may charge reasonable fees for training, technical assistance, and information on the revitalization of business areas that the corporation provides to municipalities that do not participate in the state main street program.	Not specified.
238	WEDC	238.15 (3) (e)	The corporation may charge any person who sells or transfers an early stage seed investment credit.	Fee may not exceed 5 percent of the amount of the credit.
244	DHS	244.63	For the cost of preparation and distribution of the Wisconsin statutory power of attorney for finances and property form.	What DHS determines to be reasonable for the cost of preparation and distribution of the forms.
250	DHS	250.04 (3m)	Provision and analysis of public health information.	DHS may charge reasonable fee.
253	DHS	253.06 (5)	Enforcement assessment for violations of WIC (women, infants and children nutrition program) statutes.	50 percent of forfeiture or recoupment.
253	DHS	253.13 (2)	Congenital disorder testing.	Set by rule; not less than \$195.
254	DHS	254.176 (3) (e)	Certification of a person who performs lead hazard reduction or a lead management activity or who supervises the performance of any lead hazard reduction or lead management activity.	Determined by DHS.
254	DHS	254.178 (2) (d)	Accreditation of lead training courses and approving lead instructors.	Determined by DHS by rule.
254	DHS	254.178 (3)	Providing lists of all lead training courses accredited and all lead instructors approved.	DHS allowed to charge fee to cover costs of providing lists.
254	DHS	254.181 (1)	Issuance of certificates of lead-free status or lead-safe status. Fees under this section may not exceed actual costs of issuance and of s. 254.179. The department shall review the fees every 2 years and adjust the fees to reflect the actual costs.	\$50 for issuance of a certificate of lead-free status; \$25 for issuance of a certificate of lead-safe status; fees may not exceed actual costs of issuance and must be reviewed every 2 years and adjusted to reflect the actual costs.
254	DHS	254.20 (5) (a) 1.	Issuance, or annual renewal, of a certification card for asbestos abatement activity.	\$50
254	DHS	254.20 (5) (a) 2.	Issuance, or annual renewal, of a certification card for performance of an inspection for asbestos-containing material or design of an asbestos response action.	\$150
254	DHS	254.20 (5) (a) 3.	Issuance, or annual renewal, of a certification card for supervising the performance of any asbestos abatement activity.	\$100

Chanter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
254	DHS	254.20 (5) (a) 4.	Issuance, or annual renewal, of a certification card for performance of the development of an asbestos management plan.	\$100
254	DHS	254.20 (8)	Training course conducted by DHS that is necessary to prepare persons for an asbestos-related certification.	DHS may charge fee that does not exceed the actual cost of the course.
254	DHS	254.35 (3) (b), (c)	Annual registration of ionizing radiation site that serves physicians or osteopaths and clinics, chiropractors, hospitals, podiatrists, or veterinarians.	At least \$36 per site; and at least \$44 for each X-ray tube. Late renewal fee of \$25.
254	DHS	254.35 (3) (d)	Annual registration of ionizing radiation site that serves dentists.	At least \$36 per site; and at least \$30 for each X-ray tube. Late renewal fee of \$25.
254	DHS	254.35 (3) (f)	Annual registration of ionizing radiation site at an industrial, school, research project, or other site (other than medical listed in paragraph (b) or (c)).	
254	DHS	254.35 (3) (fm)	Annual registration for generally licensed ionizing radiation devices that are not exempted by DHS.	At least \$100 for each site; and at least \$50 for each device that contains a specified amount of a radioactive element (see s. 254.35 (3) (fm)). Late renewal fee of \$25.
254	DHS	254.365 (5)	License issuance, maintenance, amendment, recognition, or termination for possession, use, or disposal of radioactive material.	Prescribed by DHS by rule; late renewal fee of 25 percent of renewal fee allowed.
254	DHS	254.41	Annual fee to finance radiation monitoring of nuclear power plants.	\$30,000 per nuclear power plant.
255	DHS	255.04 (6)	Disclosure of cancer registry to a researcher.	Reasonable fee allowed.
256	DHS	256.15 (5)	License or training permit for ambulance service providers or emergency medical services practitioners.	Reasonable fee allowed (some individuals may not be charged a fee).
256	DHS	256.23 (2)	Ambulance service provider fee.	Established according to s. 256.23 (3).
279	DNR	279.04 (2)	Reimbursement for costs to organize and operate the Lower Fox River Remediation Authority.	Amount equal to the amount expended by the authority.
280	DNR	280.15 (1) (d) 1.	Annual registration fee for drilling business.	\$50
280	DNR	280.15 (1) (d) 2.	Annual registration fee for pump installing business.	\$25
280	DNR	280.15 (1) (d) 3.	Annual registration fee for joint drilling and pump installing business.	\$75
280	DNR	280.15 (1) (e)	Fee for late payment of drilling/pump installing business registration.	\$15
280	DNR	280.15 (2m) (c) 1.	Annual driller license fee.	\$50
280	DNR	280.15 (2m) (c) 2.	Annual pump installer license fee.	\$25
280	DNR	280.15 (2m) (d)	Fee for late payment of application for annual driller/pump installer license.	\$15

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
280	DNR	280.15 (3g) (a)	Annual registration fee for drilling rig operator.	\$25
280	DNR	280.15 (3g) (d)	Fee for late payment of application for annual registration as drilling rig operator.	\$15
280	DNR	280.21 (3)	Fee for training and technical assistance to implement county ordinances on well drilling, heat exchange drilling, and pump installing.	Amount not to exceed the department's actual costs of providing the services.
281	DNR	281.17 (2)	Fee for providing equipment and services relating to chemical treatment of waters to suppress nuisance-producing organisms.	Amount sufficient to reimburse department for actual costs.
281	DNR	281.17 (3)	Fee for examining and certifying operators of water systems, wastewater treatment plants, and septage servicing vehicles.	Amount not specified by statute.
281	DNR	281.19 (7)	Reimbursement for department's actions if a person does not comply with an order relating to pollution abatement, the safe drinking water program, or nuisances created by a water and sewerage system or sewage and refuse disposal plants.	Actual costs.
281	DNR	281.34 (2)	Application fee for approval to construct or withdraw from a high capacity well.	\$500
281	DNR	281.34 (3) (a)	Fee for notifying department of construction of non-high capacity well.	\$50
281	DNR	281.34 (3) (c)	Fee for processing a notification of construction of non-high capacity well.	50 cents
281	Great Lakes Council	281.343 (3) (c) 1.	Application fees for proposals that require Great Lakes Council approval (paid to council).	Council may establish by regulation after public notice and public hearing.
281	DNR	281.346 (12) (a)	Annual fee for water supply systems that can withdraw 100,000 gallons of water per day from waters of the state.	\$125; department may establish different amount by rule; no more than \$1,000 per year.
281	DNR	281.346 (12) (b)	Annual fee for person who withdraws more than 50,000,000 gallons per year from the Great Lakes basin.	Department shall establish by rule.
281	DNR	281.346 (12) (d)	Application fee for Great Lakes water diversion.	\$5,000 plus the amount of any fees imposed on the state by the Great Lakes Council or regional body related to reviewing the proposed diversion.
281	DNR	281.35 (5) (f)	Application fee for approval to withdraw more than 2,000,000 gallons of water a day from waters of the state.	Department shall establish a graduated fee schedule by rule. (See s. 281.35 (10) (a) 5.)
281	DNR	281.35 (6) (g)	Fee for approved withdrawals of more than 2,000,000 gallons of water a day from waters of the state.	Department shall establish a graduated fee schedule by rule. (See s. 281.35 (10) (a) 5.)
281	DNR	281.36 (3g) (h) 1.	Application fee to discharge under a wetland general permit.	\$500 (see s. 281.36 (12) (a)); department may establish higher fee if necessary to meet costs (see s. 281.36 (12) (c) 3.); fee doubled if discharge begins before application (see s. 281.36 (12) (c) 2.).

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
281	DNR	281.36 (3g) (h) 1.	Surcharge to proceed under certain wetland general permits.	Set annually by the department; may not exceed 50 percent of the market price for the equivalent purchase of credits from a mitigation bank; see s. 281.36 (11) (a).
281	DNR	281.36 (3m) (a)	Application fee for wetland individual permit.	\$800 (see s. 281.36 (12) (a)); department may establish higher amount if neces- sary to meet costs (see s. 281.36 (12) (c) 3.); fee doubled if discharge begins be- fore application (see s. 281.36 (12) (c) 2.).
281	DNR	281.36 (3p) (d) 2m.	Fee for publishing notice of wetland individual permit application.	Average cost to department for publishing class 1 notices under ch. 985.
281	DNR	281.36 (3r) (e)	In lieu fee subprogram (payments to department to restore or create wetlands).	Department shall establish requirements for calculating the in lieu fee payments.
281	DNR	281.36 (12) (b)	Fee to cover cost of reviewing mitigation conducted by mitigation banks.	Department may set and charge amount necessary to meet costs incurred.
281	DNR	281.36 (12) (d) 1.	Optional fee for expedited service on a wetland permit application.	Department may establish by rule.
281	DNR	281.48 (4s) (a) 1.	License fee for state residents for septic servicing license.	\$50 per vehicle used for servicing.
281	DNR	281.48 (4s) (a) 2.	License fee for out-of-state residents for septic servicing license.	\$100 per vehicle used for servicing.
281	DNR	281.48 (3) (b)	Penalty for late renewal of a septic servicing license.	Department shall establish by rule.
281	DNR	281.48 (4s) (d)	Groundwater fee for septic servicing licensees.	\$100
281	DNR and DOA	281.58 (9) (d)	Clean Water Fund—application service fees.	Established by rule.
281	DNR and DOA	281.61 (5) (b)	Safe Drinking Water Loan Program—application service fees.	Established by rule.
281	DNR	281.75 (8)	Copayment for compensation for well contamination and abandonment.	\$250
281	DNR	281.99 (2) (a)	Administrative forfeitures for safe drinking water violations.	\$10-\$500 or \$10-\$1,000 per day, depending on size of the water system; no more than \$25,000.
283	DNR	283.31 (7)	Groundwater fee for WPDES permitees that either discharge effluent on land or produce sludge from a treatment work that is disposed of on land.	\$100
283	DNR	283.31 (7)	Groundwater fee for WPDES permitees that both discharge effluent on land and produce sludge from a treatment work that is disposed of on land.	\$200
283	DNR	283.31 (8)	Additional fee for WPDES permitees that are CAFOs.	\$345

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
283	DNR	283.33 (9) (a) 1.	Storm water construction permit fee for discharges of storm water from construction sites.	Department shall establish by rule.
283	DNR	283.33 (9) (a) 2.	Storm water permit fee for discharges of storm water other than discharges from construction sites.	Department shall establish by rule.
283	DNR	283.35 (1m) (b) 1.	Application fee for coverage under a ballast water discharge general permit.	\$1,200
283	DNR	283.35 (1m) (b) 2.	Annual fee for coverage under a ballast water discharge general permit.	\$345
285	DNR	285.51 (2) (d)	Fees for certification program for operators of solid waste treatment facilities that burn solid waste.	Department shall establish by rule.
285	DNR	285.53 (1) (c) 3.	Fee for analyzing emission test results for operators of medical waste incinerators.	Department may charge; amount not specified by statute.
285	DNR	285.59 (5) (a) 2.	Fees for the cost of administering statutes relating to ozone-depleting refrigerants.	Department shall establish by rule.
285	DNR	285.69 (1) (a)	Fee for reviewing applications for construction permits.	Department may establish by rule.
285	DNR	285.69 (1) (c)	Fee for reviewing request for exemption from requirement to obtain air pollution control permit.	Department may establish by rule.
285	DNR	285.69 (1d)	Fee for requesting waiver of requirement to obtain a construction permit.	\$300
285	DNR	285.69 (2) (a)	Fees for operation permits.	Department shall establish by rule.
285	DNR	285.69 (2e) (b)	Annual fee for owner or operator of stationary source for which an operation permit is required under federal Clean Air Act.	\$900 to \$3,000, depending on tons of air contaminants emitted during previous year; plus \$960 to \$1,500, depending on type of source; plus \$46,980 if an electric generating source that is not publicly owned and that included a coal-fired generating unit during previous year.
285	DNR	285.69 (2m) (a), (b)	Annual fee for owner or operator of stationary source for which an operation permit is required under state law only.	\$400; or \$4,100 for certain other owner/operators.
285	DNR	285.69 (3) (a)	Fees for inspecting nonresidential asbestos demolition and renovation projects.	Department may establish by rule; amount of fee limited based on footage of asbestos-containing material.
285	DNR	285.69 (3) (b) 1.	Reimbursement for lab testing for nonresidential asbestos demolition and renovation project.	Actual costs.
285	DNR	285.69 (3) (b) 2.	Fee to inspect property for a community fire safety training project.	\$100
285	DNR	285.69 (3) (b) 3.	Fee to review a revised notice of asbestos renovation or demolition activity.	\$100
285	DNR	285.69 (3) (b) 4.	Fee for inspecting property for asbestos renovation or demolition activity if notice was not provided before beginning the project.	An amount equal to the inspection fee under s. 285.69 (3) (a).

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
285	DNR	285.69 (5)	Fee for obtaining a certified growth accommodation credit under s. 285.63 (7) as a means for a stationary source of air contaminants to comply with emissions and air quality standards.	Based on the amount of credit obtained: \$100 per ton per year if credit is less than 40 tons per year; \$200 per ton per year if credit is 40 tons or more per year; \$200-\$1,000 per ton per year if source was operating without a permit before obtaining credit.
285	DNR	285.69 (7)	Fees for obtaining emission reduction credits to satisfy certain emissions standards.	Department may establish by rule.
287	DNR	287.07 (8) (d)	Fee for the analysis of a medical waste source reduction policy and assessment.	Amount not specified by statute.
287	DNR	287.17 (4) (b), (be)	Registration fee for a manufacturer under the electronic waste recycling program (E-Cycle).	\$0 if the manufacturer sold fewer than 250 covered electronic devices; \$2,500 if the manufacturer sold at least 250 covered electronic devices but fewer than 550 devices; \$5,500 if the manufacturer sold at least 550 covered electronic devices.
287	DNR	287.17 (4) (d)	Shortfall fees if E-Cycle manufacturer does not meet its recycling target.	30–50 cents per pound of shortfall, depending on amount of shortfall.
287	DNR	287.17 (10) (bm) 2.	Reimbursement for defending a challenge to keeping an applicant's information confidential under E-Cycle program.	Reasonable costs incurred by the state.
287	DNR	287.17 (10) (j)	Reimbursement for auditing a registered collector or registered recycled under the E-Cycle program.	25 or 50 percent of the cost of the audit, depending on how many years the collector/recycler has been registered under the program.
289	DNR	289.42 (1) (a) 4.	Fees for the solid waste disposal facility operator training and certification program.	Established by rule.
289	DNR	289.43 (7) (e) 1.	Application fee for exemption from licensing relating to high-volume industrial waste.	\$500
289	DNR	289.43 (7) (e) 2.	Additional fees for exemption from licensing to cover actual cost of review.	Established by rule.
289	DNR	289.61 (1)	Fees for solid waste license and review activities.	Graduated schedule established by rule.
289	DNR	289.61 (3)	Solid waste review fees.	Established by rule.
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (a)	Tonnage fee for solid waste disposal.	1.5 cents per ton
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (b)	Tonnage fee for hazardous waste disposal.	15 cents per ton.
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (c)	Tonnage fee for various other waste disposal.	1.5 cents per ton.
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (g) 1.	Tonnage fee for hazardous tailing solids mining waste.	1.5 cents per ton.
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (g) 2.	Tonnage fee for nonhazardous tailing solids mining waste.	0.2 cents per ton.
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (g) 3.	Tonnage fee for hazardous sludge mining waste.	One cent per ton.
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (g) 4.	Tonnage fee for nonhazardous sludge mining waste.	0.5 cents per ton.
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (g) 5.	Tonnage fee for hazardous mining waste rock.	0.3 cents per ton.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (g) 6.	Tonnage fee for nonhazardous mining waste rock.	0.1 cents per ton.
289	DNR	289.62 (2) (g) 7.	Tonnage fee for any other mining waste.	0.5 cents per ton.
289	DNR	289.63 (3) (a)	Groundwater fee.	10 cents per ton of solid or hazardous waste.
289	DNR	289.63 (3) (b)	Well compensation fee.	4 cents per ton of solid or hazardous waste.
289	DNR	289.63 (4)	Groundwater fee for mining waste.	One cent per ton of solid or hazardous waste.
289	DNR	289.64 (3)	Solid waste facility siting board fee.	0.7 cents per ton of solid or hazardous waste.
289	DNR	289.645 (3)	Recycling fee.	\$7.00 per ton of solid waste.
289	DNR	289.67 (1) (cm)	Environmental repair fee.	20 cents per ton of solid or hazardous waste.
289	DNR	289.67 (1) (cp)	Environmental repair fee for solid or hazardous waste other than high-volume industrial waste.	\$5.70 per ton.
289	DNR	289.67 (1) (cv)	Environmental repair fee for solid or hazardous waste consisting of certain sediments.	\$4.05 per ton.
289	DNR	289.67 (1) (d)	Environmental repair fee for mining waste.	One cent per ton.
289	DNR	289.67 (2) (b) 1., 2.	Annual environmental repair fee for generator of hazardous waste.	\$470 for large quantity generator, or \$350 for small quantity generator, plus \$20 per ton of waste generated (but not to exceed \$17,500).
289	DNR	289.67 (2) (dm)	Annual environmental repair fee late fee.	Established by rule.
289	DNR	289.67 (3) (b) 2.	Annual environmental repair base fee for nonapproved facility.	\$1,000
289	DNR	289.67 (4) (b) 2.	Environmental repair surcharge for solid or hazardous waste disposed of at nonapproved facility.	50 percent of tonnage fees imposed.
291	DNR	291.05 (7) (a)	License, plan approval and review fees to be charged for hazardous waste activities.	Graduated schedule established by rule.
292	DNR	292.11 (7) (d) 2.	Fees to offset the costs of negotiating and entering into an agreement containing a schedule for conducting nonemergency actions relating to hazardous substance discharge.	Established by rule.
292	DNR	292.12 (3) (b) 1. and 2.	Database listing fee.	Established by rule.
292	DNR	292.12 (6)	Fee for modification of database listing.	Established by rule.
292	DNR	292.13 (3)	Fee to offset costs of making determinations of liability for hazardous substance discharge.	Established by rule.
292	DNR	292.15 (5)	Fees collected from voluntary parties to offset DNR costs relating to hazardous substance activities.	Established by rule.

Chapte	r Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
292	DNR	292.35 (13)	Fees collected to offset DNR costs relating to local governmental unit negotiation relating to investigation and remedial action for a site or facility whose hazardous waste is discharged.	Established by rule.
292	DNR	292.55 (2)	Fees collected to offset DNR costs relating to liability clarification and technical assistance.	Established by rule.
292	DNR	292.57 (2) (a)	Fee for placing or modifying information in a database regarding properties with residual contamination.	Established by rule.
292	DNR	292.63 (2) (em) 1.	Fee for submitting bid to conduct remedial activity.	Established by rule.
292	DNR	292.94	Fee to offset costs of enforcement action.	Established by rule.
293	DNR	293.21 (2)	Annual license fee schedule for exploration.	Established by rule.
293	DNR	293.31 (1)	Fee for reviewing proposed methodology for obtaining, collecting, or generating data to support mining application.	Established by rule.
293	DNR	293.32 (1)	Prospecting and mining fee.	Established by rule.
295	DNR	295.15	Nonmetallic mining reclamation fee.	Established by rule.
295	DNR	295.44 (2) (c)	Exploration license fee.	\$300
295	DNR	295.44 (6) (a) 1.	Exploration license renewal fee.	\$150
295	DNR	295.44 (10)	Drilling fees.	\$100 per hole, for first 20 holes, \$50 per subsequent hole.
295	DNR	295.73 (3) (a)	Fee to evaluate mining project of a mining permit applicant.	Fee equal to DNR costs or \$2,000,000, whichever is less.
295	DNR	295.73 (3) (d)	Costs to cover mining application consultant.	Equal to actual costs.
295	DNR	295.73 (3) (e)	Costs to cover DNR wetland determination.	Equal to actual costs.
299	DNR	299.11 (5) (d)	Fee for verification of laboratory tests.	Established by rule.
299	DNR	299.11 (9)	Fees for certifying and registering laboratories.	Graduated schedule established by rule.
299	DNR	299.15 (3) (am) 3.	Wastewater discharge environmental fee.	Established by rule.
299	DNR	299.51 (3) (c)	Medical waste transport license.	Established by rule.
301	DOC	301.03 (18) (a)	Fees for juvenile correctional services.	Uniform system of fees established by DOC.
301	DOC	301.132 (3)	Fees on sex offenders for participating in lie detector test program.	Set by DOC to partially offset costs of program.
301	DOC	301.135	Fees on offenders for costs of electronic monitoring, certain confinement, or intensive sanctions.	Set by DOC by rule.
301	DOC	301.45 (10)	Annual fees on registered sex offenders to partially offset costs to monitor registrants.	Set by DOC by rule, not to exceed \$100.
304	DOC	304.074 (2)	Fees on probationers, parolees, and persons on extended supervision for costs of supervision and services.	Reasonable amount, as determined by DOC.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
323	DMA—DEM	323.29 (3) (b) 1., 2.	Use of the statewide public safety interoperable communication system.	Not specified.
323	DMA—DEM	323.60 (7) (a) 1.	An emergency planning notification fee to be paid when a facility makes an emergency planning notification.	Set by department rule at levels designed to fund the division's administrative expenses and the grants.
323	DMA—DEM	323.60 (7) (a) 2.	An inventory form fee to be paid annually when a facility submits emergency and hazardous chemical inventory forms.	Set by department rule at levels designed to fund the division's administrative expenses and the grants.
323	DMA—DEM	323.60 (7) (b)	A surcharge to be paid by a facility if it fails to pay the emergency planning notification fee or the emergency and hazardous chemical inventory form fee in a timely manner.	Up to 20 percent of the original fee, set by department rule.
341	DOT	341.06 (1) (am)	Vehicle registration—optional registration of not-for-hire trailer 3,000 lbs. or less.	1/2 fee for same weight motor truck.
341	DOT	341.06 (1) (b)	Vehicle registration—optional registration of nonresident vehicle.	Same as fee for resident vehicle.
341	DOT	341.09 (2) (d), (2m) (a) 1.	Vehicle registration—temporary operation plate.	\$3
341	DOT	341.09 (4)	Vehicle registration—temporary registration of vehicle purchased by nonresident.	\$3
341	DOT	341.09 (5)	Vehicle registration—temporary operation of certain vehicles subject to emission inspection.	\$3
341	DOT	341.09 (6)	Vehicle registration—72-hour special trip permit.	Not less than \$15, but waivable by secretary.
341	DOT	341.09 (7)	Vehicle registration—limited period operation of certain special vehicles.	\$5
341	DOT	341.11 (3)	Vehicle registration—duplicate certificate of registration.	\$2
341	DOT	341.14 (2)	Vehicle registration—amateur radio plate.	\$15
341	DOT	341.14 (2m)	Vehicle registration—vehicle collector plate.	\$15
341	DOT	341.14 (6m) (a)	Vehicle registration—national guard plate.	\$15
341	DOT	341.14 (6m) (d) 6.	Vehicle registration—national guard decal.	\$20
341	DOT	341.14 (6r) (b) 1m. a., b., d.	Vehicle registration—transaction fee for certain returned donations.	\$2.50
341	DOT	341.14 (6r) (b) 2., 3., 9. a. and b.	Vehicle registration—special plates.	\$15
341	DOT	341.14 (6w)	Vehicle registration—veteran motorcycle plate.	\$15
341	DOT	341.14 (8) (a)	Vehicle registration—reissuance of certain military plates to surviving spouse.	\$15
341	DOT	341.145 (3)	Vehicle registration—personalized plate.	\$15
341	DOT	341.147 (3)	Vehicle registration—fleet registration plates; initial issuance fee.	\$8.50

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
341	DOT	341.16 (1) (a)	Vehicle registration—replacement of lost or destroyed plate.	\$4
341	DOT	341.16 (1) (b)	Vehicle registration—replacement of lost or destroyed special plate.	\$5
341	DOT	341.16 (2)	Vehicle registration—replacement of illegible plate.	\$4
341	DOT	341.16 (2e)	Vehicle registration—replacement of certain special plates.	\$40
341	DOT	341.16 (2m)	Vehicle registration—issuance of next-cycle plates.	\$10
341	DOT	341.16 (2s)	Vehicle registration—issuance of plates when new design required.	\$8 (\$4 per plate)
341	DOT	341.17 (8)	Vehicle registration—file search.	\$2
341	DOT	341.19 (1)	Vehicle registration—quarterly registration by telephone.	\$10 or actual cost to DOT.
341	DOT	341.19 (2) (c)	Vehicle registration—quarterly registration by telephone cancellation.	Established by DOT.
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (a)	Vehicle registration—automobile.	\$85
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (b)	Vehicle registration—motorcycle or moped.	\$23
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (bg)	Vehicle registration—autocycle	\$45
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (bn)	Vehicle registration—specially designed vehicle.	\$5
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (c)	Vehicle registration—motor truck or motor home.	Schedule (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (cm)	Vehicle registration—motor truck used in combination with a semitrailer.	Schedule (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (d)	Vehicle registration—road tractor.	Schedule (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (e)	Vehicle registration—truck tractor.	Schedule (based on weight) + \$18.
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (g)	Vehicle registration—trailer or semitrailer.	Schedule (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (gd)	Vehicle registration—for-hire trailer under 3,000 lbs.	1/2 fee for same weight motor truck.
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (ge)	Vehicle registration—certain trailers between 3,000 and 12,000 lbs.	1/2 fee for same weight motor truck.
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (gf)	Vehicle registration—certain trailers over 12,000 lbs.	Average of scheduled amounts (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (h)	Vehicle registration—bus.	Schedule (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (i)	Vehicle registration—RV.	\$15
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (j)	Vehicle registration—motor home.	Schedule (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (k)	Vehicle registration—human service vehicle.	\$75
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (L) 2.	Vehicle registration—hybrid electric vehicle surcharge.	\$75
341	DOT	341.25 (1) (L) 3.	Vehicle registration—nonhybrid electric vehicle surcharge.	\$175

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
341	DOT	341.255 (1)	Vehicle registration—fast service request.	Established by DOT.
341	DOT	341.255 (2) (a)	Vehicle registration—counter service related to certificate of title.	\$5
341	DOT	341.255 (2) (b)	Vehicle registration—counter service relating to other registration.	\$3 if renewal, otherwise \$5.
341	DOT	341.255 (2) (c)	Vehicle registration—counter service combination of certificate of title and registration.	\$5
341	DOT	341.255 (5)	Vehicle registration—late fee.	\$10
341	DOT	341.26 (1)	Vehicle registration—special mobile equipment.	\$18 or 10 percent of fee for same weight motor truck.
341	DOT	341.26 (2)	Vehicle registration—certain vehicles.	\$5 for five-year registration.
341	DOT	341.26 (3) (a) 1.	Vehicle registration—farm truck under 12,001 lbs.	\$45
341	DOT	341.26 (3) (a) 2.	Vehicle registration—farm truck over 12,000 lbs.	1/4 fee for same weight motor truck.
341	DOT	341.26 (3) (am)	Vehicle registration—dual purpose farm truck under 12,001 lbs.	Schedule (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.26 (3) (ar)	Vehicle registration—farm truck tractor.	1/4 fee for same weight truck tractor.
341	DOT	341.26 (3) (b)	Vehicle registration—farm trailer.	1/4 fee for same weight motor truck.
341	DOT	341.26 (3) (c), (d), (da), (e)	Vehicle registration—certain dairy vehicles.	Schedule (based on weight) + \$18.
341	DOT	341.26 (3) (em)	Vehicle registration—certain dairy trailers.	1/4 fee for same weight motor truck.
341	DOT	341.26 (3m)	$\label{thm:continuous} \mbox{Vehicle registration}\mbox{certain forestry vehicles}.$	Schedule (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.26 (4)	Vehicle registration—certain grading, ditching, excavating, or hauling vehicles.	1/4 fee for same weight truck tractor.
341	DOT	341.26 (5)	Vehicle registration—tour trains.	1/2 fee for same weight motor bus.
341	DOT	341.26 (7) (a)	Vehicle registration—certain school buses.	\$10
341	DOT	341.26 (7) (b)	Vehicle registration—certain school buses.	\$75 or schedule (based on weight).
341	DOT	341.264 (1)	Vehicle registration—permanent semitrailer registration.	\$50
341	DOT	341.265 (1)	Vehicle registration—antique motor vehicle.	\$5
341	DOT	341.266 (2) (b)	$\label{thm:period} \mbox{Vehicle registration} \mbox{special interest vehicles}.$	Twice the fee for similar vehicle.
341	DOT	341.266 (3)	Vehicle registration—special interest vehicle processing fee.	\$50
341	DOT	341.268 (2) (b)	Vehicle registration—reconstructed, replica, street-modified, or homemade vehicles.	Twice the fee for similar vehicle.
341	DOT	341.268 (3)	Vehicle registration—reconstructed, replica, street-modified, or homemade vehicles processing fee.	\$50
341	DOT	341.269 (2) (b) 1.	Vehicle registration—historic military vehicle.	\$5
341	DOT	341.269 (2) (b) 2.	Vehicle registration—historic military vehicle processing fee.	\$25 (contingent)

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
341	DOT	341.30 (3)	Vehicle registration—quarterly registration additional fee.	\$5
341	DOT	341.305 (3)	Vehicle registration—consecutive monthly registration additional fee.	\$15
341	DOT	341.36 (1)	Vehicle registration—reinstatement of registration suspended or revoked under ch. 341.	\$25
341	DOT	341.36 (2)	Vehicle registration—reinstatement of registration suspended or revoked under ch. 344.	\$50
341	DOT	341.405 (2)	Vehicle registration—international registration plate.	Established by DOT.
341	DOT	341.405 (2)	Vehicle registration—international registration installment payment fee.	Not less than \$10.
341	DOT	341.405 (2)	$\label{thm:permit} \mbox{Vehicle registrationinternational trip permit.}$	Not less than \$15.
341	DOT	341.405 (2m)	Vehicle registration—international registration of semitrailers.	Established by DOT.
341	DOT	341.41 (7)	Vehicle registration—certain nonresident trip permits.	Not less than \$15, but waivable.
341	DOT	341.45 (4g)	Vehicle registration—certain trip permits.	Not less than \$15.
341	DOT	341.51 (1)	Registration of motor vehicle dealer, distributor, or manufacturer.	\$75
341	DOT	341.51 (2)	Providing registration plates to dealers.	\$5
341	DOT	341.51 (2)	Replacement registration plates for dealers.	\$2
341	DOT	341.51 (2m)	Demonstration license for certain motor vehicle dealers, distributors, or manufacturers.	20 percent for similar vehicle or \$10.
341	DOT	341.57 (2)	Providing registration plates to finance companies.	\$5
341	DOT	341.57 (2)	Replacement registration plates for finance companies.	\$2
341	DOT	341.57 (2)	Registration of finance company for certain purposes.	\$75
342	DOT	342.07 (3) (a)	Inspection of repaired salvage vehicle.	\$80
342	DOT	342.09 (3)	File search of vehicle title records.	Not less than \$2.
342	DOT	342.14 (1)	Application for first certificate of title.	\$157
342	DOT	342.14 (2)	Original notation and release of each security interest.	\$10
342	DOT	342.14 (3)	Certificate of title after transfer.	\$157
342	DOT	342.14 (3m)	Supplemental title fee.	\$7.50
342	DOT	342.14 (4)	Assignment of security interest note on certificate of title.	\$1
342	DOT	342.14 (5)	Replacement certificate of title.	\$20
342	DOT	342.14 (7)	Special handling of application for certificate of title.	Established by DOT.
342	DOT	342.14 (8)	Reinstatement of certificate of title.	\$25

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
342	DOT	342.16 (1) (am) 2.	Process applications for transfer of title or registration from certain dealers.	Established by DOT.
342	DOT	342.195	Notification of registration to person who has perfected security interest.	\$2
342	DOT	342.245 (3)	Process certain security interest statements.	Established by DOT.
343	DOT	343.12 (8) (c) 2.	Certain criminal history searches.	Established by DOT.
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (a)	Class "D" driver's license.	\$24
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (ag)	Probationary driver's license.	\$18
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (b)	Initial issuance of class "M" driver's license.	\$12
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (bg)	Renewal of class "M" driver's license.	\$8
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (c)	School bus driver's license.	\$10
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (d)	Class "A", "B", or "C" driver's license.	\$64
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (d)	"S" endorsement on driver's license.	\$5
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (e)	Addition of endorsements to CDL.	\$5 or \$10
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (f)	Authorize operation of different class of CMV.	\$5
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (g)	Removal of "K" restriction from CDL.	\$4
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (h)	Removal of "L" restriction from CDL.	\$5
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (i)	Other instruction permit.	\$20
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (im)	Motorcycle instruction permit.	\$22
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (ir)	Class "D" instruction permit.	\$25
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (j)	Reinstatement of revoked or suspended driver's license.	\$50
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (jm)	Reinstatement of disqualified CDL.	\$50
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (jr)	Reinstatement of operating privilege revoked or suspended for certain OWI offenses.	\$140
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (k)	Occupational driver's license.	\$40
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (L)	Duplicate driver's license.	\$4
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (m)	Reinstatement of canceled license or endorsement.	\$50
343	DOT	343.21 (1) (n)	License issuance fee.	\$10
343	DOT	343.21 (1m)	Late fee for driver's license renewal applications.	\$5
343	DOT	343.21 (2) (a)	Driver examination fee for CDL.	\$20
343	DOT	343.21 (2) (a)	Driver examination fee for other vehicle.	\$15
343	DOT	343.21 (2) (b)	Special examination of driver—CDL.	\$20
343	DOT	343.21 (2) (b)	Special examination of driver—other.	\$15
343	DOT	343.24 (2) (a)	File search of driver's license records.	\$5
343	DOT	343.24 (2) (b)	Computerized search of driver's license records.	\$5
343	DOT	343.24 (2) (c)	Search of driver's license records requested by phone.	\$6 or monthly rate established by DOT.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
343	DOT	343.24 (2) (d)	Paper copy of driver's license record.	\$2
343	DOT	343.24 (2m)	Electronic media copy of driver's license record.	Not more than \$5.
343	DOT	343.24 (2m)	Electronic media copy of traffic citations or motor vehicle accident records.	Not more than \$5.
343	DOT	343.247 (2) (b)	Employer notification program participation.	Established by DOT.
343	DOT	343.247 (2) (b)	Employer notification program notification.	\$5
343	DOT	343.50 (5) (a) 1.	Issuance of identification card.	\$18
343	DOT	343.50 (5) (a) 1.	Reinstatement of identification card.	\$18
343	DOT	343.50 (5m)	Identification card issuance fee.	\$10
343	DOT	343.50 (7)	Duplicate identification card.	\$6
343	DOT	343.51 (1)	Special identification card for physically disabled.	Established by DOT.
343	DOT	343.61 (3) (a) 1.	Driver school license.	\$95
343	DOT	343.61 (3) (b)	Driver school fee for additional classrooms at mailing address.	\$10
343	DOT	343.61 (3) (c)	Duplicate driver school license.	\$10
343	DOT	343.61 (3) (d)	Change to driver school license.	\$10
343	DOT	343.61 (3) (e)	Replacement driver school license.	Established by DOT.
343	DOT	343.62 (3) (a) 1.	Driver instructor license.	\$25
343	DOT	343.62 (3) (b)	Replacement driver instructor license.	Established by DOT.
344	DOT	344.15 (3)	Service of process by secretary of DOT.	\$4
344	DOT	344.34	Certification of insurance following cancellation.	\$3
344	DOT	344.42	Numerous certifications of insurance not submitted electronically.	\$1.50
345	DOT	345.09 (2)	Service of process on nonresident motorist.	\$25
348	DOT	348.105 (4)	Highway transport of radiological materials.	\$1,800
348	DOT	348.25 (3) (dm)	Highway transport—single trip during period for which annual permit is suspended due to highway conditions.	\$5
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (a) 1.	Highway transport (single trip)—overlength.	\$15
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (a) 2.	Highway transport (single trip)—overheight or overwidth.	\$20
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (a) 2m	Highway transport (single trip)—overheight and overwidth.	\$25
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (a) 3.	Highway transport (single trip)—overweight.	10 percent of annual permit fee.
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (a) 4.	Highway transport (single trip)—certain sealed loads.	\$30
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (b) 1.	Highway transport (annual)—overlength.	\$60
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (b) 2.	Highway transport (annual)—overwidth or overheight.	\$90

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (b) 3. a.	Highway transport (annual)—overweight (90,000 lbs. or less).	\$200
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (b) 3. b.	Highway transport (annual)—overweight (90,001—100,000 lbs.).	\$350
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (b) 3. c.	Highway transport (annual)—overweight (100,001 lbs. or more).	\$350 plus \$100 for each 10,000 pound increment.
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (b) 4.	Highway transport (annual)—certain sealed loads.	\$300
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (b) 4m.	Highway transport (annual)—certain agricultural products.	\$300
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (bm) 1.	Highway transport (consecutive month).	(1/12 of annual amount under s. 348.25 (8) (b) times number of months), plus \$15.
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (de) 1.	Highway transport—single trip permit for vehicle with an annual permit (size or weight authorized by annual permit).	\$5
348	DOT	348.25 (8) (de) 2.	Highway transport—single trip permit for vehicle with an annual permit (weight exceeding that authorized by annual permit).	\$15 per 10,000 pound increment.
348	DOT	348.26 (2)	Escort of oversize vehicle.	Established by department.
348	DOT	348.26 (6)	Backhaul permit.	\$3
348	DOT	348.27 (9) (b) 1.	Highway transport near Michigan-Wisconsin state line (annual)—overweight (90,000 lbs. or less).	\$100
348	DOT	348.27 (9) (b) 2.	Highway transport near Michigan-Wisconsin state line (annual)—overweight (90,001—100,000 lbs.).	\$175
348	DOT	348.27 (9) (b) 3.	Highway transport near Michigan-Wisconsin state line (annual)—overweight (100,001 lbs. or more).	\$175 plus \$50 per 10,000 lbs.
348	DOT	348.27 (9) (c)	Highway transport near Michigan-Wisconsin state line (consecutive month).	(1/12 of annual amount under s. 348.27 (9) (b) times number of months), plus \$15.
349	DOT	349.13 (1h) (b)	Parking in certain restricted locations by carsharing organizations.	By agreement.
350	DNR	350.055 (1)	Snowmobile safety program instruction fee.	Established by rule.
350	DNR	350.055 (1)	Duplicate snowmobile safety certificate of accomplishment.	\$2.75
350	DNR	350.12 (3) (a) 1.	Snowmobile public—use registration.	\$30
350	DNR	350.12 (3) (a) 3.	Snowmobile registration transfer.	\$5
350	DNR	350.12 (3) (b) 1.	Antique snowmobile initial registration.	\$20
350	DNR	350.12 (3) (b) 1.	Antique snowmobile registration renewal.	\$5
350	DNR	350.12 (3) (c) 2.	Commercial snowmobile certificate.	\$90
350	DNR	350.12 (3) (c) 2.	Commercial snowmobile certificate additional decals.	\$30 per decal.

	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
350	DNR	350.12 (3) (e)	Replacement snowmobile registration	\$5
330	Divin	330.12 (3) (0)	certificate, registration decal, or commercial snowmobile certificate.	43
350	DNR	350.12 (3h) (ar)	Snowmobile registration supplemental fees.	50 cents issuing fee and 50 cents transaction fee.
350	DNR	350.12 (3j) (b)	Trail use sticker for snowmobile exempt from registration.	\$49.25
350	DNR	350.12 (3j) (bg) 3.	Trail use sticker for registered snowmobile owned by member of a snowmobile club and of the Assoc. of Wis. Snowmobile Clubs.	\$9.25
350	DNR	350.12 (3j) (bg) 4.	Trail use sticker for registered snowmobile.	\$29.25
350	DNR	350.12 (3j) (e) 2.	Issuing fee for trail use sticker.	\$0.75
350	DNR	350.138 (5) (a)	Snowmobile rail crossing permit review.	Determined by DNR, but not to exceed \$150.
409	DFI	409.525 (1), (2), (4)	UCC article 9 (security interests)—fees for filing (and indexing) financing statement or other record with DFI, and fees for records search and search response of filing database.	Determined by DFI, but with fee higher if filing is written and is more than 2 pages and fee less if filing or search/response is electronic; fee is not required for accessing electronic database.
422	DFI	422.502 (2), (4)	Credit services organization (credit repair company)—annual fee for registration.	\$100
426	DFI	426.104 (4) (ab)	Wisconsin Consumer Act—request by person for DFI to "review any act, practice, procedure or form that has been submitted to [DFI] in writing to determine whether the act, practice, procedure or form is consistent" with the Consumer Act.	Determined by DFI; DFI may charge the person making the request "for necessary expenses incurred in conducting the review," but this charge does not apply to a person registered with DFI to engage in consumer credit transactions.
426	DFI	426.106 (1)	Wisconsin Consumer Act—costs of investigation or examination and bringing civil action for violation of Consumer Act.	"In any civil action brought on behalf of [DFI] following such an investigation, [DFI] may recover [DFI's] costs of making the investigation if [DFI] prevails in the action."
426	DFI	426.202 (1m) (c)	Wisconsin Consumer Act—registration fees for persons engaged in consumer credit transactions.	Determined by DFI; in setting fees, DFI must "consider the costs of administering [the Consumer Act], including the costs of enforcement, education and seeking voluntary compliance with [the Consumer Act]. The registration fee for a person shall be based on the person's year-end balance for the reporting period."
428	DFI	428.210 (2) (a)	High cost mortgage lenders—costs of investigation or examination and bringing civil action for violation.	"In any civil action brought on behalf of [DFI] based on evidence obtained in such an investigation, [DFI] may recover the costs of performing the investigation if [DFI] prevails in the action."
440	DSPS	440.03 (2)	Services to other entities provided by DSPS.	Sufficient to reimburse DSPS for costs.
440	DSPS	440.03 (7)	Wall certificate for credential.	\$10

1. c. (9) (a). 440.03 (14) (a) 2. c. (9) (a). 440.03 (14) (a) 2. c. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (a) 3. c. 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (a) 3. c. 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (a) Psychotherapist linitial registration fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (am) Psychotherapist license for music, art, and (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (c) Renewal fee for credentials described in 4 preceding rows. 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit fee. 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit fee. 440 DSPS 440.03 (16), (d), (e), (f) Sign language interpreter initial licensing fees. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (15) Sign language interpreter license renewal fee. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (a), Master fee provision for DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440-480. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (b) Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440-480, granted pending completion of certain requirements. 440 DSPS 440.05 (6) Master fee provision for apprentice. journeyman, student, or other temporary DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440-480, granted pending completion of certain requirements. 440 DSPS 440.05 (7) Replacement, name/address change, or transfer of DSPS credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (9) Endorsement of persons who are credentialed to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (10), Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (10), Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (10) Review of examination results for applicants who fail examination for DSPS credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (d) Master renewal fee provision for an apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credential under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (d) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440-480.	Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
1.c. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (a) Art therapist initial registration fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (a) Dance therapist initial registration fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (am) Psychotherapist license for music, art, and dance therapists initial license fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (am) Psychotherapist license for music, art, and dance therapists initial license fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Renewal fee for credentials described in 4 preceding rows. 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (16) Sign language interpreter initial licensing fees. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (15) Sign language interpreter license renewal fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (a). Passing language interpreter license renewal fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (b) Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (6) Master fee provision for DSPS-issued (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (6) Master fee provision for apprentice, journeyman, student, or other temporary DSPS-issued redentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (7) Replacement, name/address change, or transfer of DSPS credential under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (9) Endorsement of persons who are credentialed to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (d) chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (d) Master renewal fee provision for apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary change in application expedited basis. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (d) Master renewal fee provision for an apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. 440 Governed by s. 448.980 (7), s448.90 (7), s448.90 (7), s	440	•	440.03 (9) (c)		Not specified.
2.c. (9) (a). DSPS 440.03 (14) (a) 3.c. Dance therapist initial registration fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (am) Psychotherapist license for music, art, and dance therapists initial license fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (c) Renewal fee for credentials described in 4 preceding rows. 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit fee. 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit fee. 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit fee. 440 DSPS 440.03 (13) (c) (d), (e), (f) (e), (f	440	DSPS		Music therapist initial registration fee.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (am) Psychotherapist license for music, art, and dance therapists initial license fee. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (c) Renewal fee for credentials described in 4 preceding rows. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit fee. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit fee. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (1) (d), (e), (f) Sign language interpreter license renewal fee. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (a), (2) Master fee provision for DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440–480. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (b) Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440–480. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (b) Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440–480. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (b) Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440–480. See s. 440.05 (1) (b). 440 DSPS 440.05 (9) Replacement, name/address change, or transfer of DSPS	440	DSPS		Art therapist initial registration fee.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
dance therapists initial license fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (14) (c) Renewal fee for credentials described in 4 preceding rows. 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit fee. 440 DSPS 440.032 (3) (c), (d), (e), (f) Sign language interpreter initial licensing fees. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.032 (5) Sign language interpreter license renewal fee. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (a), (2) Sign language interpreter license renewal fee. Determined by DSPS under (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (b) Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (b) Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440 DSPS 440.05 (6) Master fee provision for apprentice, journeyman, student, or other temporary DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (7) Replacement, name/address change, or transfer of DSPS credential under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (9) Endorsement of persons who are credentialed to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (9) Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (d) Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (d) Master renewal fee provision for an pplication expedited basis: 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (c) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (c) Master renewal fee provision for most credential by DSPS under credential under chs. 440-480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. 440 DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. 440.480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. 440.480.	440	DSPS		Dance therapist initial registration fee.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
preceding rows. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.03 (17) (d) Juvenile martial arts instructor initial permit (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.032 (3) (c), (d), (e), (f) (d) (d), (e), (f) (e), (f) (d), (e), (f) (e), (e), (f) (e), (e), (e), (e), (e), (e), (e), (e)	440	DSPS	440.03 (14) (am)	· ·	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS (440.032 (3) (c), (d), (e), (f) DSPS under (d), (e), (f) Sign language interpreter initial licensing fees. (d), (e), (f) Sign language interpreter license renewal fee. (b) Cetermined by DSPS under (e) (9) (a). 440 DSPS (440.032 (5) Sign language interpreter license renewal fee. (9) (a). 440 DSPS (440.05 (1) (a), (2) Credentials under chs. 440–480. (2) (a) (a). 440 DSPS (440.05 (1) (b) Examination fee for credentials under chs. See s. 440.05 (1) (b). 440 DSPS (440.05 (6) Master fee provision for apprentice, journeyman, student, or other temporary DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440–480, granted pending completion of certain requirements. 440 DSPS (7) Replacement, name/address change, or transfer of DSPS credential under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS (440.05 (9) Endorsement of persons who are credentialed to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS (440.05 (0)) Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. (S) (a) (b) (a) (b) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c	440	DSPS	440.03 (14) (c)		Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440DSPS440.032 (5)Sign language interpreter license renewal fee. (9) (a).Determined by DSPS under (9) (a).440DSPS440.05 (1) (a), (2)Master fee provision for DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440–480.Determined by DSPS under (9) (a).440DSPS440.05 (1) (b)Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440–480.See s. 440.05 (1) (b).440DSPS440.05 (6)Master fee provision for apprentice, journeyman, student, or other temporary DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440–480, granted pending completion of certain requirements.510440DSPS440.05 (7)Replacement, name/address change, or trans- fer of DSPS credential under chs. 440–480.510440DSPS440.05 (9)Endorsement of persons who are credentialed to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480.510440DSPS440.05 (10), 440.08 (2) (d)Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480."Service fee that is equal tot department's best estimate of processing the application expedited basis."440DSPS440.07Review of examination results for applicants who fall examination for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480."Based on the cost of the rev "Based on the cost of the rev under chs. 440–480.440DSPS440.08 (2) (b)Master renewal fee provision for an apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credential under chs. 440–480.Determined by DSPS under (9) (a).440DSPS440.08 (2) (c)Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440–480.Determin	440	DSPS	440.03 (17) (d)	•	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (a), (2) Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440–480. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.05 (1) (b) Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440–480. See s. 440.05 (1) (b). 440 DSPS 440.05 (6) Master fee provision for apprentice, journeyman, student, or other temporary DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440–480, granted pending completion of certain requirements. 440 DSPS 440.05 (7) Replacement, name/address change, or transfer of DSPS credential under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (9) Endorsement of persons who are credentialed to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (10), 440.08 (2) (d) Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.07 Review of examination results for applicants who fail examination for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (b) Master renewal fee provision for an apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (c) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. Governed by s. 448.980 (7), s. 448.07 (2).	440	DSPS		Sign language interpreter initial licensing fees.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a); \$75 until DSPS determines fees.
440DSPS440.05 (1) (b)Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440–480.(9) (a).440DSPS440.05 (1) (b)Examination fee for credentials under chs. 440–480.See s. 440.05 (1) (b). 440–480.440DSPS440.05 (6)Master fee provision for apprentice, journeyman, student, or other temporary DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440–480, granted pending completion of certain requirements.\$10440DSPS440.05 (7)Replacement, name/address change, or transfer of DSPS credential under chs. 440–480.\$10440DSPS440.05 (9)Endorsement of persons who are credentialed to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480.\$10440DSPS440.05 (10), 440.08 (2) (d)Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480."Service fee that is equal to department's best estimate of processing the application expedited basis."440DSPS440.07Review of examination results for applicants who fail examination for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480."Based on the cost of the review of examination for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480.440DSPS440.08 (2) (b)Master renewal fee provision for an apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credential under chs. 440–480.Determined by DSPS under credentials under chs. 440–480.440DSPS440.08 (2) (c)Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440–480.Determined by DSPS under credentials under chs. 440–480.440DSPS440.08 (2) (e)Interstate medical compact license fee.Governed by s. 448.980 (7), s. 448.07 (2).440DSPS440.08 (3) (a)Lat	440	DSPS	440.032 (5)	Sign language interpreter license renewal fee.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440—480. 440 DSPS	440	DSPS		•	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
journeyman, student, or other temporary DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440–480, granted pending completion of certain requirements. 440 DSPS 440.05 (7) Replacement, name/address change, or transfer of DSPS credential under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (9) Endorsement of persons who are credentialed to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (10), Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (d) Expedited service for DSPS credentials under of processing the application expedited basis." 440 DSPS 440.07 Review of examination results for applicants who fail examination for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (b) Master renewal fee provision for an apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credential under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (c) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. Governed by s. 448.980 (7), s. 448.07 (2). 440 DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. 525	440	DSPS	440.05 (1) (b)		See s. 440.05 (1) (b).
fer of DSPS credential under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (9) Endorsement of persons who are credentialed to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.05 (10), Expedited service for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.07 Review of examination results for applicants who fail examination for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (b) Master renewal fee provision for an apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credential under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (c) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. Governed by s. 448.980 (7), s. 448.07 (2). 440 DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. \$25	440	DSPS	440.05 (6)	journeyman, student, or other temporary DSPS-issued credentials under chs. 440–480, granted pending completion of certain	\$10
to other states for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS	440	DSPS	440.05 (7)	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	\$10
440.08 (2) (d) chs. 440–480. department's best estimate of processing the application expedited basis." 440 DSPS 440.07 Review of examination results for applicants who fail examination for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (b) Master renewal fee provision for an apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credential under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (c) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. Governed by s. 448.980 (7), s. 448.07 (2). 440 DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. \$25	440	DSPS	440.05 (9)	to other states for DSPS credentials under chs.	\$10
who fail examination for DSPS credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (b) Master renewal fee provision for an apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credential under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (c) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. Governed by s. 448.980 (7), s. 448.07 (2). 440 DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. \$25	440	DSPS			"Service fee that is equal to the department's best estimate of the cost of processing the application on an expedited basis."
apprentice, journeyman, student, or temporary credential under chs. 440–480. 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (c) Master renewal fee provision for most credentials under chs. 440–480. DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. Governed by s. 448.980 (7), so 448.07 (2). 440 DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. \$25	440	DSPS	440.07	who fail examination for DSPS credentials	"Based on the cost of the review."
credentials under chs. 440–480. (9) (a). 440 DSPS 440.08 (2) (e) Interstate medical compact license fee. Governed by s. 448.980 (7), s. 448.07 (2). 440 DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. \$25	440	DSPS	440.08 (2) (b)	apprentice, journeyman, student, or	\$10
448.07 (2). 440 DSPS 440.08 (3) (a) Late renewal fee for credentials under chs. \$25	440	DSPS	440.08 (2) (c)	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
	440	DSPS	440.08 (2) (e)	Interstate medical compact license fee.	Governed by s. 448.980 (7), subject to s. 448.07 (2).
	440	DSPS	440.08 (3) (a)		\$25

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
440	DSPS	440.09 (2) (d)	Reciprocal credentials under chs. 440–480 for the spouses of service members.	The applicable credential renewal fee determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.23	Reinstatement of credential under chs. 440–480 after bounced check, etc.	\$30
440	DSPS	440.26 (3)	Private detective initial and renewal license fees.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.26 (5m) (a) 4., (b)	Private security permit initial and renewal fee.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.312 (1) (b), 440.313	Behavior analyst license initial and renewal fee.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.415 (1) (d)	Transportation network company initial license fee.	\$5,000
440	DSPS	440.415 (2) (b)	Transportation network company license renewal fee.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a) or \$5,000, whichever is less.
440	DSPS	440.52 (8) (b)	Solicitation of students permit.	The bond is \$2,000. The fee is separate and is in an amount established by the department.
440	DSPS	440.52 (10) (c)	Proprietary school approval.	DSPS to determine by rule
440	DSPS	440.52 (11) (d)	Student record fee.	Not specified.
440	DSPS	440.52 (13) (d)	Educational institution evaluation fee.	Fee "in an amount that is sufficient to cover all costs that the department incurs in evaluating the institution."
440	DSPS	440.62 (2) (a)	Barbering or cosmetology school license, initial or renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.63 (2)	Certified barbering or cosmetology instructor certification fee.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.71 (2) (a), (3)	Crematory authority registration.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.88 (4), (7)	Substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor, or prevention specialist certification.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.91 (1) (b) 2., (c)	Cemetery authority license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.91 (1m) (b) 2.	Cemetery authority registration, initial.	\$10
440	DSPS	440.91 (1m) (c)	Cemetery authority registration, renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.91 (2), (4)	Cemetery salesperson license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.91 (3)	Cemetery salesperson transfer.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (7)
440	DSPS	440.92 (1) (b) 2., (c)	Cemetery preneed seller license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	Cemetery Board	440.92 (6) (k)	Cemetery preneed seller report.	Determined by cemetery board by rule.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
440	DSPS	440.972 (1) (b), (2)	Home inspector registration, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.98 (6)	Sanitarian registration, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.982 (1m) (b), 440.983 (1)	Midwife license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
440	DSPS	440.992 (1), 440.9935	Athlete agent registration, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
441	DSPS/DWD	441.01 (7) (a) 2.	Nursing workforce survey and nursing grant.	\$4
441	DSPS	441.06 (1) (d), (1c), (1m), (3)	RN license fee, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
441	DSPS	441.08	Temporary RN permit.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
441	DSPS	441.10 (1) (e), (6), (8)	LPN license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
441	DSPS	441.10 (9)	Temporary LPN permit.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
441	DSPS	441.15 (3) (a) 2., (b)	Nurse-midwife license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
441	DSPS	441.16 (2)	APRN prescriber certificate.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
442	DSPS	442.08 (1), 442.083, 442.09	CPA license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under ss. 440.03 (9) (a) and 440.05.
442	DSPS	442.08 (2), 442.083, 442.09	CPA firm license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
443	DSPS	443.015 (1m) (d)	Renewal fee for architect, landscape architect, professional engineer, designer, and professional land surveyor credential as retired status.	One-half of the usual renewal fee that otherwise applies.
443	DSPS	443.06 (2)	Land surveyor license.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
443	DSPS	443.07 (6)	Designer of engineering systems permit renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
443	DSPS	443.08 (3) (a) 4.	Registered interior designer credential fee.	Determined under DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
443	DSPS	443.08 (3) (b) and 443.10 (2) (b), (e), (5)	Architect, landscape architect, professional engineer, designer, interior designer, and professional land surveyor credentials.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
443	DSPS	443.09 (5)	Reexaminations for ch. 443 credentials.	Not specified, but probably determined by DSPS under s. 440.06.
444	DSPS	444.02 (3)	Boxing or unarmed combat sports contest event permit.	Determined under s. 444.02 (3), subject to s. 444.19.
444	DSPS	444.03	Boxing or unarmed combat sports club or promoter license.	\$500 annually, subject to s. 444.19.
444	DSPS	444.06	A boxing or unarmed combat sports promoter or club must pay for the designation of additional inspectors.	An amount not to exceed \$250 for each additional inspector designated by DSPS.
				•

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
444	DSPS	444.11	Unarmed combat sports; annual fees for various licenses.	Between \$10 and \$40, depending on license.
445	DSPS	445.04 (2), 445.06, 445.08	Funeral director license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
445	DSPS	445.095 (1) (a), (c)	Funeral director apprenticeship certificate, initial and renewal.	\$10 per ss. 440.05 (6) and 440.08 (2) (b).
445	DSPS	445.105 (3)	Funeral establishment permit.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
445	Funeral Directors Examining Board	445.125 (3m) (j) 3.	Booklet on burial agreements.	May charge a "reasonable fee."
446	DSPS	446.02 (2) (c) 1.	Chiropractor certificate to advise on nutrition.	\$25 onetime fee.
446	DSPS	446.02 (3g) (a), (4)	Chiropractor license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
446	DSPS	446.025 (2) (a) 2., (3) (a)	Chiropractic radiological technician certificate, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
446	DSPS	446.026 (2) (a) 2., (3) (a)	Chiropractic technician certificate, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
447	DSPS	447.04 (1m)	Dental therapist license.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
447	DSPS	447.04 (2) (a) 2., (b) 3., 447.05	Dental hygienist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
447	DSPS	447.04 (3)	Expanded function dental auxiliary certification.	An amount determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
447	DSPS	447.51 (2)	Dentist and dental hygienist compact privilege.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.04 (1) (i) 3.	Temporary respiratory care certificate.	Reference to s. 440.05 (1) (a), but may be \$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
448	DSPS	448.05 (6) (c)	Reexaminations for Medical Examining Board credentials.	Not specified, but probably determined by DSPS under s. 440.06.
448	DSPS	448.07 (2)	Renewal fees for Medical Examining Board credentials.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.53 (1) (b), 448.55 (2)	Physical therapist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.535 (1) (b)	Physical therapist assistant license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.63 (1) (b), 448.65 (2) (a)	Podiatrist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.64 (5)	Reexamination for podiatrist license.	Not specified, but probably determined by DSPS under s. 440.06.
448	DSPS	448.65 (3)	Duplicate podiatrist license fee.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (7).
448	DSPS	448.78 (2), 448.82, 448.86 (2)	Dietitian registration, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.80	Temporary dietitian certificate.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
448	DSPS	448.953 (1) (b), 448.955 (2) (intro.)	Athletic trainer license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.963 (1) (b), 448.966 (1), 448.967 (2)	Occupational therapist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.963 (1) (b), 448.966 (2), 448.967 (2)	Occupational therapy assistant license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.9704	Genetic counselor license.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.9706	Genetic counselor license renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.974	Physician assistant license; compact privilege; renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a) for initial license and renewal and under s. 448.9885 (2) for compact privilege.
448	Not speci- fied	448.980 (6) (b)	Interstate medical compact expedited license.	Determined by interstate medical compact commission by rule.
448	DSPS	448.985 (3) (d), 448.986 (2)	Interstate physical therapy licensure compact privilege.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.9875 (2)	Interstate occupational therapy licensure compact privilege.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
448	DSPS	448.9885 (2)	PA licensure compact privilege.	DSPS may impose a fee.
449	DSPS	449.04 (1) (d), 449.055 (3), 449.06 (1)	Optometry license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
450	DSPS	450.03 (2) (d), 450.05, 450.08 (2) (a)	Pharmacist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
450	DSPS	450.04 (3)	Pharmacist examination.	Determined by DSPS per s. 440.05 (1).
450	DSPS	450.06 (2) (c), 450.08 (2) (b)	Pharmacy and pharmacy technician license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
450	DSPS	450.065 (2) (d), 450.08 (2) (b)	Out-of-state pharmacy license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
450	DSPS	450.068 (2) (d)	Pharmacy technician registration.	The fee specified under s. 440.05 (1); amount determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
450	DSPS	450.068 (3) (b)	Pharmacy technician change in employment.	\$10 transfer fee, as specified under s. 440.05 (7).
450	DSPS	450.07 (1), 450.08 (2) (b)	Drug manufacturer license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
450	DSPS	450.071 (3) (a), 450.08 (2) (b)	Drug wholesale distributor license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
450	DSPS	450.075 (3) (a)	Third-party logistics providers.	An amount determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

	450 076 (2) (I-)		
	450.076 (3) (b), 450.08 (2) (b)	Home medical oxygen providers license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
	451.04 (2) (b), (4), 451.08	Acupuncturist certificate, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	452.10 (3)	Real Estate Examining Board examinations.	Determined under s. 440.05 (1) (b).
	452.10 (3), 452.12 (2) (c), (5) (a)	Real Estate Examining Board licenses, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	452.30 (2) (b)	Real estate license transfer fee.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (7).
DSPS	454.06 (1) (a), (8), 454.13 (1)	Cosmetology examining board individual licenses, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	454.06 (8m) (b)	Cosmetology examining board inactive license.	Half of regular fee determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	454.06 (9)	Cosmetology examining board training permit.	\$10
DSPS	454.06 (10) (e)	Cosmetology examining board temporary permit.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
DSPS	454.07 (4)	Cosmetology examining board reexamination.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.06.
DSPS	454.08 (3), (9)	Cosmetology establishment license.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
	454.23 (2) (a), (5), 454.27 (1)	Barber individual license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	454.23 (6) (b)	Barber inactive license.	Half of regular fee determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	454.23 (7) (b)	Barber temporary permit.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
DSPS	454.24 (4)	Barber reexamination.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.06.
DSPS	454.25 (2), (9)	Barber establishment license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	455.04 (1), 455.06	Psychologist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	455.04 (2)	Interim psychologist license.	\$10; amount determined under s. 440.05 (6).
DSPS	455.04 (4), 455.06	Private practice school psychologist license, renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	455.09 (3)	Psychologist license reinstatement fee.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
	456.03 (1), 456.07 (2), 456.08	Nursing home administrator license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
	457.06 (2), 457.15, 457.20 (3) (a)	Marriage and family therapy, professional counseling, and social work examining board credentials, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
DSPS	457.09 (1) (b)	Social worker training certificate.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
	OSPS OSPS OSPS OSPS OSPS OSPS OSPS OSPS	(4), 451.08 (4), 451.08 (5) 452.10 (3) (5) (3) (5) (3) (5) (3) (5) (5) (3) (5) (3) (5) (4) (6) (7) (8) (7) (8) (8) (454.06 (1) (4) (8) (454.13 (1) (7) (8) (7) (8) (7) (9) (8) (9)	(4), 451.08 OSPS 452.10 (3) Real Estate Examining Board examinations. OSPS 452.10 (3), Real Estate Examining Board licenses, initial and renewal. OSPS 452.12 (2) (c), (5) (a) OSPS 452.30 (2) (b) Real estate license transfer fee. OSPS 454.06 (1) (a), Cosmetology examining board individual licenses, initial and renewal. OSPS 454.06 (8m) (b) Cosmetology examining board inactive license. OSPS 454.06 (9) Cosmetology examining board training permit. OSPS 454.06 (10) (e) Cosmetology examining board training permit. OSPS 454.08 (3), (9) Cosmetology examining board reexamination. OSPS 454.08 (3), (9) Cosmetology establishment license. OSPS 454.23 (2) (a), (5), 454.27 (1) OSPS 454.23 (7) (b) Barber inactive license. OSPS 454.23 (7) (b) Barber temporary permit. OSPS 454.24 (4) Barber reexamination. OSPS 454.25 (2), (9) Barber establishment license, initial and renewal. OSPS 455.04 (1), Psychologist license, initial and renewal. OSPS 455.04 (2) Interim psychologist license. OSPS 455.04 (2) Interim psychologist license, renewal. OSPS 456.03 (1), Aursing home administrator license, initial and renewal. OSPS 456.03 (1), Nursing home administrator license, initial and renewal. OSPS 457.06 (2), Marriage and family therapy, professional counseling, and social work examining board

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
457	DSPS	457.11 (1) (b)	Marriage and family therapist training license.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
457	DSPS	457.12 (3m)	Professional counselor compact privilege to practice.	Determined by DSPS under s. 457.51 (2).
457	DSPS	457.13 (1) (b)	Professional counselor training license.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
457	DSPS	457.14 (1)	Marriage and family therapy, professional counseling, and social work examining board temporary certificates and licenses.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
458	DSPS	458.06 (2) (b), (4m), 458.11	Appraiser certificate, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
458	DSPS	458.08 (2) (b), (4), 458.11	Appraiser license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
458	DSPS	458.10 (4)	Appraiser examination.	Determined by DSPS under 440.05 (1) (b).
458	DSPS	458.21	Appraiser federal registry fee.	Determined by federal appraisal subcommittee.
458	DSPS	458.33 (2) (b)	Appraisal management company initial license.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a) but capped at \$4,000.
458	DSPS	458.33 (5)	Appraisal management company license renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a) but capped at \$2,000.
458	DSPS	458.365	Appraisal management company federal registry fee.	Determined by federal appraisal subcommittee.
459	DSPS	459.05 (1), (1m), 459.09 (1) (a)	Hearing instrument specialist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
459	DSPS	459.06 (4)	Hearing instrument specialist examination.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.05 (1) (b).
459	DSPS	459.07 (2)	Hearing instrument specialist license trainee permit.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
459	DSPS	459.095 (3)	Hearing instrument specialist CE examination.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.05 (1) (b).
459	DSPS	459.24 (2) (b), (5) (a), 459.28 (1)	Speech-language pathologist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
459	DSPS	459.24 (3) (b), (5) (a), 459.28 (1)	Audiologist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
459	DSPS	459.24 (3e)	Speech-language pathologists and audiologists; compact privilege.	Determined by DSPS under s. 459.71 (2).
459	DSPS	459.24 (5m) (b)	Speech-language pathologist and audiologist CE examination.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.05 (1) (b).
459	DSPS	459.24 (6) (c)	Speech-language pathologist or audiologist temporary license.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
459	DSPS	459.26 (3)	Speech-language pathologist or audiologist examination.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.05 (1) (b).
459	DSPS	459.32 (3)	Speech-language pathologist or audiologist limited permit.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6), plus the fee under s. 440.05 (1) (b) if applicable.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
460	DSPS	460.05 (1) (d), 460.07 (2) (a), 460.09	Massage therapist or bodywork therapist license, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
462	DSPS	462.03 (1) (c), 462.05 (1)	Radiography examining board credentials, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
463	DSPS	463.10 (3)	Tattooist and tattoo establishment licenses.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a), subject to s. 463.16
463	DSPS	463.12 (3)	Body piercer and body piercing establishment licenses.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a), subject to s. 463.16.
463	DSPS	463.25 (2) (b)	Tanning facility permit.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
466	DSPS	466.04	Naturopathic doctor licenses; initial and renewal.	An amount determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
470	DSPS	470.04 (1) (b), 470.045 (3), 470.06, 470.07	Credentials issued by examining board of professional geologists, hydrologists and soil scientists, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
470	DSPS	470.08 (6)	Examining board of professional geologists, hydrologists and soil scientists credential replacement.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (7).
480	DSPS	480.08 (2) (b), (5), 480.12 (1)	Auctioneer registration, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
480	DSPS	480.08 (3) (b), (5)	Auction company registration, initial and renewal.	Determined by DSPS under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
480	DSPS	480.08 (7) (b)	Temporary auctioneer registration.	\$10 per s. 440.05 (6).
551	DFI	551.302 (1) (b), (c)	Registered securities—fee for amendment of notice filing of federal covered security or extension of period for investment company/investment trust offering.	Determined by DFI.
551	DFI	551.406 (1) (intro.), (4)	Registered securities professionals—additional fees by FINRA for processing applications.	DFI may process registration applications through 3rd party, like FINRA, for broker-dealers, agents, investment advisers, and investment adviser representatives and require the applicant to pay, in addition to the registration fee, "any reasonable fees charged by the [3rd party] for processing the filing."
551	DFI	551.411 (4), 551.604 (5)	Registered securities professionals—costs of DFI's inspection, examination, or audit.	Determined by DFI; "a reasonable charge" for conducting the activity.
551	DFI	551.605 (4)	Securities—request for DFI interpretive opinion related to securities law.	DFI "may establish a reasonable charge for interpretative opinions."
551	DFI	551.606 (3)	Securities—cost to provide copies, including certified copies, of records maintained by DFI.	Determined by DFI; "a reasonable charge."
551	DFI	551.614 (1) (a)	Registration of securities—fee for securities registration including notice filing for federal covered securities (filing fee for registration statement).	\$1,500

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
551	DFI	551.614 (1) (b)	Registration of securities—for investment company securities or federal covered securities, fee paid with report of amount of securities sold to persons in this state.	In addition to \$1,500 registration fee, if report identifies amount of securities sold, "fee of 0.05 percent of the dollar amount of the securities sold to persons in this state, but not less than \$750 nor more than \$15,000;" if report does not, fee of \$15,000.
551	DFI	551.614 (1m)	Registration of securities—filing fee for notice of intrastate offering registration exemption.	\$50
551	DFI	551.614 (1m)	Registration of securities—filing fee for registration of internet site operator through which securities are offered under crowdfunding exemption.	\$100
551	DFI	551.614 (2)	Registration of securities professionals—filing fees for registration as a securities professional and filing fees for branch offices.	\$200 for a broker-dealer, investment adviser, or federal covered adviser; \$80 for a broker-dealer or issuer agent or investment adviser representative; \$80 for each branch office in this state of a broker-dealer, investment adviser, or federal covered adviser.
551	DFI	551.614 (3)	Securities—examination costs.	Determined by DFI; "The expenses reasonably attributable to the examination of any matter arising under [the securities law] shall be charged to the applicant, registrant, or licensee involved."
551	DFI	551.614 (4)	Securities—other fees.	DFI may "require the payment of pre- scribed fees for delinquent or materially deficient filings of information or docu- ments required" by the securities law.
552	DFI	552.15 (1), (2), (3)	Takeover offers—fees related to registration of company takeover offers and hearing thereon.	
553	DFI	553.72 (1)	Franchise investments—filing fee for registration of franchise to be sold in state.	\$400 for one-year registration.
553	DFI	553.72 (3)	Franchise investments—costs of DFI examination.	Determined by DFI; DFI may charge to a franchisor "expenses reasonably attributable to the examination of any matter arising under" the franchise investment law.
553	DFI	553.75 (4)	Franchise investments—costs for copies, including certified copies, of records maintained by DFI.	Determined by DFI; "a reasonable charge."

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
562	DOA	562.04 (2) (d)	For the supervision of racing by stewards or other racing officials employed by or under contract with the department.	Set by DOA by rule.
562	DOA	562.05 (2)	For issuing licenses and conducting background investigations for racing and ontrack pari-mutuel wagering operations.	Set by DOA by rule.
562	DOA	562.09 (2) (e)	For testing for presence of medication or a foreign substance in an animal participating in a race.	Set by DOA by rule.
562	DOA	562.124 (2)	For a license fee to cover the costs of the department in regulating on-track parimutuel wagering on snowmobile racing.	Set by DOA by rule.
563	DOA	563.055 (5)	For reinstatement of a previously canceled bingo license.	\$30
563	DOA	563.13 (4)	For a bingo license other than for a community-based residential facility, senior citizen community center, or adult family home.	\$10 for each bingo occasion proposed to be conducted plus \$5 for an annual license for the designated member responsible for the proper utilization of gross receipts.
563	DOA	563.135 (1)	For a bingo license for a community-based residential facility, senior citizen community center, or adult family home.	\$5
563	DOA	563.16	Amendment of a bingo license.	\$3 plus appropriate fee for additional bingo occasions or new member designated as responsible for the proper utilization of gross receipts.
563	DOA	563.22 (2) (a)	Bingo supplier's license or renewal.	\$25
563	DOA	563.22 (2) (b)	Bingo supplier's license supplementary fee.	Graduated fee schedule based on gross sales, table in statute.
563	DOA	563.92 (2)	Raffle license fee.	\$25
563	DOA	563.98 (1g)	Raffle license renewal fee.	\$25
565	DOR	565.02 (4), 565.10 (8)	Application, annual or continuation fee for contract to be a retailer of state lottery tickets or lottery shares.	To be established by DOR by rule.
565	DOR	565.30 (6m) (e)	To cover any costs associated with processing the lottery prize payments in accordance with the terms specified in a court order for use of lottery winnings as a security for a loan.	To be established by DOR by rule.
565	DOR	565.30 (6r) (e)	To cover any costs associated with processing the lottery prize payments in accordance with the terms specified in a court order for the voluntary assignment of lottery winnings.	To be established by DOR by rule.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (a)	For filing documents for examination prior to licensing or other initial filings.	\$400 for domestic and nondomestic insurers, rate service organizations, and motor clubs. \$100 for providers of services under continuing care contracts.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (b)	For issuing a permit or certificate of authority (COA).	\$400 for domestic and nondomestic insurers, rate service organizations, and motor clubs. \$100 for providers of services under continuing care contracts.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (c)	For annual renewal of permit or COA.	\$100 for domestic and nondomestic insurers, rate service organizations, and motor clubs. \$25 for providers of ser- vices under continuing care contracts.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (d)	For filing articles of amendment of domestic companies.	\$25
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (e)	For filing a copy of articles of amendment of nondomestic insurers.	\$25
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (f)	For filing articles of merger.	\$100
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (g)	For filing a copy of articles of merger of a non-domestic insurer, other than with a domestic corporation.	\$25
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (h)	For filing an amended COA application by a nondomestic insurer.	\$25
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (i)	For filing an application to reserve a corporate name.	\$25
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (j)	For filing a notice of transfer of a reserved corporate name.	\$25
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (k)	For filing an annual statement.	\$100 for domestic and nondomestic insurers, rate service organizations, motor clubs, and domestic mutual insurance holding companies. \$25 for providers of services under continuing care contracts.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (km)	For processing and maintaining registration records.	Set by commissioner by rule but may not exceed \$250 annually.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (kr)	For processing and maintaining license records of property service contract providers.	\$400 for initial licensure and \$100 for annual renewal, unless commissioner sets other amount by rule.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (L)	For issuing or enlarging the scope of a license.	Set by commissioner by rule but may not exceed \$100 for a corporation, limited liability company, or partnership agent or for surplus lines insurance licensees.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (Lg)	For filing an original electronic resident agent license application.	\$10
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (Lp)	For certification as an independent review organization.	\$400
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (Lr)	For biennial recertification as an independent review organization.	\$100
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (m), (3)	Annual fee for regulating resident and nonresident agents.	Set by commissioner by rule but may not exceed amounts in effect on March 25, 1988, except for the purpose of funding projected expenses for OCI's supervision of insurance industry.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (mc)	Annual fee for regulating a holder of a surplus lines license.	Set by commissioner by rule but may not exceed \$100.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (mm)	For license as a life settlement provider.	\$750
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (mp)	For annual renewal of a life settlement provider license.	\$250
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (mr)	For license as a life settlement broker.	\$750
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (ms)	For annual renewal of a life settlement broker license.	\$250
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (n)	For appointing or renewing appointment of agents.	\$16 annually for resident agents. \$40 annually for nonresident agents (decreases to \$30 on January 1, 2019). Commissioner can set higher amount by rule.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (nm) 1.	For license as an individual navigator.	\$75 unless commissioner sets different amount by rule.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (nm) 2.	For annual renewal of an individual navigator license.	\$35 unless commissioner sets different amount by rule.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (np) 1.	For registering as a navigator entity.	\$100 unless commissioner sets different amount by rule.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (np) 2.	For annual renewal of a navigator entity registration.	\$100 unless commissioner sets different amount by rule.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (o)	For examination of an applicant for insurance agent license.	Set by commissioner by rule.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (p)	For substituted service of process on the commissioner.	\$10
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (q)	For copy of papers filed in the commissioner's office.	Actual cost.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (r)	For preparation and furnishing of lists of insurers and agents.	Actual cost.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (t)	For filing documents for examination prior to initial listing for surplus lines insurance.	\$100
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (tc)	For annual listing for surplus lines insurance.	\$500
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (w)	For initial issuance and annual renewal of license as an employee benefit plan administrator or pharmacy benefit manager.	\$100
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (x) 1.	For obtaining an approval to offer prelicensing or continuing education courses or programs for agents.	Set by commissioner by rule but may not exceed \$500.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (x) 2.	For renewing the approval of such organizations.	Set by commissioner by rule but not may not exceed \$100.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (x) 3.	For obtaining the approval of prelicensing and continuing education courses and course modifications.	Set by commissioner by rule but may not exceed \$25 per credit hour.
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (y) 1.	For certifying a copy of an annual statement, examination report, COA, or articles and bylaws.	\$10

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
601	OCI	601.31 (1) (y) 2.	For a duplicate certificate of above.	\$5
601	OCI	601.32 (1), (2)	Supplementary fee for the general operation of OCI's supervision of insurance industry.	Commissioner may increase s. 601.31 fees or impose a special assessment or both on all domestic insurers. Special assessment may not exceed 25 cents per \$1,000 of the prior year's gross premiums, less returned premiums and cancellations.
601	OCI	601.45 (1)	Costs of examinations and audits.	Set by commissioner by rule on the basis of actual expenses and/or a system of annual billings to cover costs relating to a group of companies.
601	OCI	601.62 (4)	Fees for stenographic services in investigations, examinations, and hearings.	May not exceed the amount for like services in circuit court.
601	OCI and DSPS	601.93 (1m)	For funding state and local fire prevention and protection programs.	2 percent of Wisconsin-based fire insurance premiums paid during the prior year.
619	DOA	619.01 (8m)	For services from state agencies not otherwise charged to a health care liability plan.	2 percent of net premiums.
628	OCI	628.09 (5)	For a temporary agent license.	Same as fee for permanent license.
628	OCI	628.10 (5) (a)	For the reinstatement of a license of an insurance agent or an individual navigator.	Twice the amount of applicable license renewal fee.
629	OCI	629.02 (2)	Public adjuster registration—issuance fee.	\$50
629	OCI	629.02 (4)	Public adjuster registration—renewal fee.	\$50
629	OCI	629.03 (1)	Public adjuster registration—examination fee.	\$50
633	OCI	633.14 (1) (a), (2) (a)	Employee benefit plan license for administrator or pharmacy benefit manager—issuance or renewal fee.	\$100
646	OCI— Insurance Security Fund	646.51 (1m), (3), (4)	For funding payments after a liquidation order has been issued.	Percentage of prior year's premiums as approved by the fund's board and subject to statutorily imposed limits.
646	OCI— Insurance Security Fund	646.51 (3) (c)	For administrative costs and other expenses.	Set by the fund's board but nonprorated assessments may not exceed \$500 per insurer in a year.
648	OCI	648.27 (1), (2)	For examination, analysis, and financial monitoring of care management organizations and for review of their applications.	Set by commissioner based on estimated costs to OCI and DHS.
648	DHS	648.75 (3)	For funding or paying for services of enrollees in an insolvent or financially hazardous care management organization.	Assessed by DHS based upon each permittee organization's proportionate share of projected enrollment during the annual contracting period.

Chapter	Agency	Statute	Purpose of fee	Amount (or calculation)
655	OCI— Injured Patients and Families Compensa- tion Fund	655.27 (3) (a), (b), (br)	Annual assessment imposed on health care providers to finance the compensation fund.	Set by commissioner with approval of the fund's board, taking into account specified considerations, including past and prospective loss and expense experiences, and subject to statutorily imposed limitations.
655	OCI— Injured Patients and Families Compensa- tion Fund	655.27 (3) (am)	For funding the peer review council.	Set by commissioner by rule, with approval of the fund's board, at a level sufficient to cover council costs.
938	DCF	938.22 (7) (c)	For DCF to license a shelter care facility.	Biennial fee of \$60.50, plus a biennial fee of \$18.15 per juvenile, based on the number of juveniles that the shelter care facility is licensed to serve, plus a possible late fee of \$5 for each day the fee is late. Some veterans exempt.
939	DOC	939.615 (5) (b)	Lifetime supervision for a serious sex offense.	Varying rates based on the ability to pay and with the goal of receiving at least \$1 per day.
961	DSPS	961.335 (3)	For a permit authorizing a person to manufacture, obtain, possess, use, administer, or dispense a controlled substance for purposes of scientific research, instructional activities, chemical analysis, or other special uses.	Determined by the Controlled Substances Board, but not more than \$25.
961	DSPS	961.335 (5)	For amendment of a permit authorizing a person to manufacture, obtain, possess, use, administer, or dispense a controlled substance for purposes of scientific research, instructional activities, chemical analysis, or other special uses.	Determined by the Controlled Substances Board, but not more than \$5.