Madison Office: 122 South, State Capitol  Phone: (608) 266-7745  E-mail:

Frederic and Webster Schools Honored

Frederic Elementary, Webster Elementary, and Webster Middle School have been announced as honorees for the Wisconsin Promise Schools of Recognition Program. To earn this honor, schools must have higher numbers of economically disadvantaged students and outperform the state averages for similar schools on standardized reading and mathematics tests. This is the third consecutive year achieving this honor for both Frederic Elementary School and Webster Middle School. The Department of Public Instruction will honor all statewide winners during a ceremony in the State Capitol on October 20.