Madison Office: 122 South, State Capitol  Phone: (608) 266-7745  E-mail:
Legislature Honors UW-Stout Chancellor Sorensen
On Tuesday, both the State Senate and State Assembly passed a joint resolution commending Chancellor Charles W. Sorensen for his contributions to the University of Wisconsin-Stout.  Chancellor Sorensen will retire in August after serving the students, faculty, and staff at UW-Stout as chancellor for twenty-six years, making him the longest serving chancellor in campus history.  Among the many accomplishments under Chancellor Sorensen’s dynamic and innovative leadership, UW-Stout received the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award in 2001 and was designated as Wisconsin’s polytechnic university in 2007.  Best wishes to Chancellor Sorensen as he looks forward to retirement this fall!