Contact: Scott Fitzgerald, (608)-266-5660

Senator Fitzgerald Reelected Majority Leader

[Madison, WI]  Today the incumbent and newly elected members of the Wisconsin State Senate Republican caucus met to elect leadership for the upcoming legislative session. This is the seventh time he has been selected to lead the Republican caucus.

Senator Fitzgerald released the following statement:

“I am honored to once again be representing this group of outstanding conservative leaders and thrilled to be growing our ranks for the upcoming legislative session. I would like to welcome the new members of our caucus and congratulate all of the members elected and reelected to leadership roles for the coming session.”

The following members will serve as Republican caucus leadership for the legislative session:  

Assistant Senate Majority Leader: Senator Leah Vukmir

Senate President: Senator Roger Roth

Senate President Pro-Tempore: Senator Howard Marklein

Majority Caucus Chair: Senator Sheila Harsdorf

Majority Caucus Vice-Chair: Senator Van Wanggaard

Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald (R-Juneau) represents the 13th Senate District, which covers portions of Dodge, Jefferson, Waukesha, Washington, Dane, and Columbia counties.



Mailing Address: P.O. Box 7882, Madison, WI 53707-7882



 Phone: (608)266-5660