Skip to main content
Cover Page Website.png

For Dislocated Workers
For Teachers
For Seniors
For Veterans
For Farmers
For Business Owners
Know your Government
There are three levels of government
     1) Local Governments
                Consists of three branches
                     County Executives/Mayors
                     County Boards/Town Boards/City Councils
                     Municipal Courts
     2) State Governments
               Consists of three branches
                     Governor and Lieutenant Governor- All State Departments (Enforce Laws)
                     Legislature - State Assembly Representatives and State Senators (Create Laws)
                     Court System - Supreme Court and County Courts (Interpret Laws)
     3) Federal Government
               Consists of three branches
                     President and Vice President - All U.S. Departments (Enforce Laws)
                     Congress - U.S. House Representatives and U.S. Senators (Create Laws)
                     Court System - U.S. Supreme Court and all Federal Courts (Interpret Laws)