

For Immediate Release Contact: Rep. Scott Allen Rep. Adam Neylon October 17, 2023 (608) 237-9197 (608) 237-9198

Representatives Allen & Neylon Honor Waukesha City Fire Chief Steve Howard with the 2023 First Responder of the Year Award

Today, State Representatives Scott Allen (R - Waukesha) and Adam Neylon (R - Pewaukee) honored Waukesha City Fire Chief Steve Howard with the 2023 First Responder of the Year award for his 35 years of excellent service in the fire department.

Fire Chief Howard has served since 1988 as a firefighter, lieutenant fire inspector, deputy chief, assistant fire chief, and now fire chief.

Throughout that time, he has led by personal example in ensuring high levels of fire service to the City of Waukesha, and he has consistently demonstrated the value of "I am not here for me; I am here for we, and we are here for them."

It was an honor for the representatives to present the award to Fire Chief Howard and welcome his wife Beth as a special guest.

###

Rep. Scott Allen represents the City of Waukesha, the Villages of Dousman, North Prairie, and Waukesha, and the Towns of Genesee, Mukwonago, Ottawa, and Summit.

Rep. Adam Neylon represents Pewaukee and the City Waukesha.