Statement: School Safety Grants


Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester) released the following statement after Attorney General Brad Schimel and the Wisconsin Department of Justice’s Office of School Safety awarded $3.5 million in school safety grants to 52 schools and school districts. Today’s recipients include the Burlington Area School District and the Kansasville Grade School.

“Our students deserve to have safe schools and these grants are intended to help districts address any issues they may have. It’s good to see that schools around the state and in Racine County are utilizing this new grant program to make the necessary improvements to create safe learning environments.”