Speaker Vos Announces Assembly Standing Committees, Chairs

December 11, 2018

Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester) would like to announce the Assembly standing committees and their corresponding chairs for the 2019-2020 legislative session. There are several new committees: Environment; Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation; Medicaid Reform and Oversight; Sporting Heritage; Substance Abuse and Prevention; and Community Development.

“The Assembly will have additional committees this next legislative session to allow for more public input and policy discussions on the important issues facing the state,” said Speaker Vos. “Since the committees are where a majority of the work is done on legislation, this change will have a positive impact on the overall process.”

Speaker Vos will name the vice chairs and the Assembly Republican members of the committees at a later date. The 104th Wisconsin State Legislature begins with the inauguration of the 99 members on January 7, 2019.



Aging and Long-Term Care

Rep. Rick Gundrum


Rep. Gary Tauchen

Campaigns and Elections

Rep. Ron Tusler

Children and Families

Rep. Pat Snyder

Colleges and Universities

Rep. Dave Murphy

Community Development

Rep. Scott Allen

Constitution and Ethics

Rep. Chuck Wichgers

Consumer Protection

Rep. Treig Pronschinske


Rep. Michael Schraa

Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Rep. John Spiros


Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt


Rep. Joel Kitchens

Energy and Utilities

Rep. Mike Kuglitsch

Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation

Rep. Jeff Mursau

Family Law

Rep. Jessie Rodriguez

Federalism and Interstate Relations

Rep. Tyler Vorpagel

Financial Institutions

Rep. Cindi Duchow

Government Accountability and Oversight

Rep. David Steffen


Rep. Joe Sanfelippo

Housing and Real Estate

Rep. John Jagler


Rep. Kevin Petersen

International Affairs and Commerce

Rep. Rob Hutton

Jobs and the Economy

Rep. Adam Neylon


Rep. Jim Ott

Labor and Integrated Employment

Rep. James Edming

Local Government

Rep. Todd Novak

Medicaid Reform and Oversight

Rep. Rob Summerfield

Mental Health

Rep. Paul Tittl

Public Benefit Reform

Rep. Scott Krug

Regulatory Licensing Reform

Rep. Cody Horlacher


Rep. Jim Steineke

Rural Development

Rep. Nancy VanderMeer

Science and Technology

Rep. Romaine Quinn

Small Business Development

Rep. Janel Brandtjen

Sporting Heritage

Rep. Rob Stafsholt

State Affairs

Rep. Rob Swearingen

Substance Abuse and Prevention

Rep. Jon Plumer


Rep. Travis Tranel


Rep. Bob Kulp

Veterans and Military Affairs

Rep. Ken Skowronski

Ways and Means

Rep. John Macco

Workforce Development

Rep. Warren Petryk

Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules

Rep. Joan Ballweg

Joint Committee on Finance

Rep. John Nygren

Joint Committee on Information Policy and Technology

Rep. Dan Knodl

Joint Law Revision Committee

Rep. Jim Ott

Joint Legislative Audit Committee

Rep. Samantha Kerkman

Joint Legislative Council

Rep. Robert Brooks

Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties

Rep. Rob Hutton

Joint Survey Committee on Retirement Systems

Rep. Mary Felzkowski

Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions

Rep. Tyler August

State Building Commission


Rep. Rob Swearingen

Rep. Mark Born